Der Weg Einer Freiheit Announces New Album “Finisterre”

German underground black metal group Der Weg Einer Freiheit today reveal new details behind the release of forthcoming new album, “Finisterre,” due out worldwide via Season of Mist on August 25th.

The band comments: “This album and its production process was one of the biggest challenges of our lives so far. Due to the fact that we took the whole production in our own hands, we had full control over everything but of course it was also hard work to achieve our vision and the sound we were looking for. We’re very proud of what we’ve created and happy to share these insights from the recording sessions with you! The first part covers the drum recordings and our life in the studio.”

Der Weg Einer Freiheit further explain the album’s drum and studio recording process in a video teaser below. Cover artwork was handled by Max Löffler and the album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Aufbruch
2. Ein letzter Tanz
3. Skepsis Part I
4. Skepsis Part II
5. Finisterre

Post to Twitter

Fleshgod Apocalypse Posts “King” Studio Trailer

The symphonic death metal kings from Fleshgod Apocalypse recently announced the release of the first single from their new record “King,” which drops February 5th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast. The new song called “The Fool” and will be released digitally on January 1st, 2016.

To bridge the gap until the release, the band just launched a first studio trailer for “King” today. Watch the clip, which covers the drum recordings, below. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

01. Marche Royale
02. In Aeternum
03. Healing Through War
04. The Fool
05. Cold As Perfection
06. Mitra
07. Paramour (Die Leidenschaft bringt Leiden)
08. And The Vulture Beholds
09. Gravity
10. A Million Deaths
11. Syphilis
12. King

Post to Twitter