“Timekeeper” 20th Anniversary Boxset Details Revealed By Mob Rules

While Northern German melodic metal band Mob Rules is currently applying the finishing touches to the boxed anniversary set “Timekeeper” – set for release on October 10th (Germany), October 13th (EU) and October 28th (North America) via SPV/Steamhammer Records – the musicians have revealed initial details about this special package which consists of two CDs, a single and a live DVD.

CD 1 has Mob Rules presenting the 15 most important songs from the previous eight releases, among them classics such as ‘Black Rain’, ‘Hollowed Be Thy Name’, ‘Astral Hand’, ‘Rain Song’ (Live) and ‘Cannibal Nation’.

CD 2 is the fulfillment of the band members’ longstanding dream: “We’ve always wanted to invite guests to the studio who have been important to us and our development and who have become friends,” explains drummer Nikolas Fritz, referring to a long list of renowned musicians who have contributed to Timekeeper, among them Udo Dirkschneider (U.D.O.), Bernhard Weiß & Marco Wriedt (both Axxis), Amanda Somerville & Sascha Paeth (both Avantasia), Peavy Wagner (Rage), Michael Ehré (Gamma Ray), Herman Frank (Accept), Corvin Bahn (Uli Jon Roth, Saxon), Herbie Langhans (Sinbreed, Seventh Avenue), Stefan Lill (Vanden Plas) Chitral Somapala (ex-Firewind, Red Circuit) and Peter Knorn (Victory). These artists can be heard on newly recorded Mob Rules classics, the cover versions ‘Lights Out’ (UFO) and ‘Run With The Wolf’ (Rainbow) as well as two brand-new songs which Mob Rules composed exclusively for Timekeeper. “This boxed set reflects the band’s past, present and future,” comments Nikolas Fritz.

Timekeeper is rounded off by a DVD featuring recordings from the 2011 Mob Rules performance at the Prog Power US festival in Atlanta/USA plus extensive bonus material. Nikolas Fritz: “Our fans kept asking about those film recordings, that’s why we have now had the material cut and its sound mixed. A great souvenir, also for ourselves.”

The real eye-catchers are the cover artwork and 44-page booklet which are part of the elaborate box, featuring scores of photos from all phases of Mob Rules’ 20-year career, a special feature being the fact that each one of the limited boxes has been numbered individually by hand, making this boxed set a very special fan item.

The full track list is:


1. Temple Fanfare
2. Pilot of Earth
3. Black Rain
4. Cannibal Nation
5. Astral Hand
6. Close My Eyes
7. Dead Man’s Face
8. Among The Gods
9. In The Land Of Wind And Rain
10. Hollowed Be Thy Name
11. Last Farewell
12. Ice And Fire
13. Lord Of Madness (Live)
14. With Sparrows Rain Song (Live)


1. Insurgeria (new recording, w/ Udo Dirkschneider & Marco Wriedt)
2. Celebration Day (new recording, w/ Bernhard Weiß)
3. Lights Out (new recording, w/ Peter Knorn)
4. End Of All Days (new recording, w/ Amanda Somerville & Corvin Bahn)
5. Broken (new Track)
6. All Above The Atmosphere (new recording, w/ Herbie Langhans & Herman Frank)
7. Coast To Coast (new recording, w/ Michael Ehré, Stephan Lill & Chity Somapala)
8. How The Gypsy Was Born (remastered, w/ Peavy Wagner)
9. Run With The Wolf (new recording, w/ Sascha Paeth)
10. My Kingdom Come (new Track, Orchestral Version, w/ Corvin Bahn)


1. My Kingdom Come (new Track)
2. Meet You In Heaven (Live at Pumpwerk, Wilhelmshaven, 2004, prev. unreleased)


1. Children Of The Flames
2. Trial By Fire
3. Astral Hand
4. Unholy War
5. Ashes To Ashes
6. Fuel To The Fire
7. Veil Of Death
8. Last Farewell
9. In The Land Of Wind And Rain
10. Black Rain
11. Hollowed Be Thy Name

The Official Videos:

1. Lost
2. Ice and Fire
3. Astral Hand
4. Last Farewell
5. Black Rain


The Roadmob Bootlegs:

1. Tele Box Fool – Live @ Rockfabrik Nuremberg (2013)
2. Ethnolution Tour “The Scandinavian Chapter” (2007)
3. The Magic Circle Files (2007)
4. The Glance Of Fame (unofficial Clip)
5. Cannibal Nation Drumrecording Outtakes
6. Invitation Time (Live @ Pumpwerk, Wilhelmshaven, 2004)
7. Meet You In Heaven (Live @ Pumpwerk, Wilhelmshaven, 2004)

Post to Twitter