Sacrilegium Re-Releasing “Wicher” Via Pagan Records

Sacrilegium’s “Wicher” is due out in a new edition by Pagan Records this coming March 6th, 2015. The label had this to say:

“Sacrilegium’s ‘Wicher’ represents the true meaning of a quintessential obscure gem. Originally released in 1996, the Polish band’s forward-thinking approach to pagan black metal was extremely influential in paving the way for their compatriots.

“Drawing from the keyboard-leanings of Limbonic Art and the vast legacy of Bathory, the trio hammered out a début album filled with dark Slavonic paganism. Nearly 20 years later, cult label Pagan Records are re-releasing this long-since sold out classic on double-gatefold vinyl, with new artwork, photos and lyrics in the 16-page booklet.

‘For those who remember the glorious 90s and the Polish bands who stood at the forefront, this record is a perfect reminder of that time. For those that missed this first time round, Wicher is an essential part of education in the Polish black metal scene.

“The pagan traditions infused in these melancholic hymns is almost palpable, from the lyrics such as in ‘Wicher Falami Ognia’ to the very fibre of the riffs across the record. The record caps off with a bonus track, taken from their Jesienne Szepty split with North, which may be less refined than the album tracks but still possesses the same intense iciness throughout. Intense but required listening for any black metal fanatic.”

1. W Dolinie Rwacych Potoków
2. Spiew Kruków Czarnych Cieni
3. Wilczy Skowyt
4. W Rogatym Majestacie Snu
5. Zagubiona Ciemnosc
6. Wicher Falami Ognia
7. Szept Nocy
8. Tam Gdzie Gasnie Dzien (Bonus Track)

Post to Twitter

Onward Vinyl Re-Releases Via Pure Steel Records Announced

The release date of Onward’s vinyl edition of “Evermoving” has been set for March 28th, 2014. Pure Steel Records comments:

“In the course of our LP re-release series (limited to 500 hand-numbered copies), we are now planning to do the first two full-length-albums of Onward. The band was created in 2000 in Montana/USA by the later Crescent Shield singer Michael Grant (who died in 2012); they played at that time very untrendy classic US/Power Metal with some NWoBHM influences.

“At the beginning of 2001 they released their debut album ‘Evermoving’ via Century Media (only as CD). The eight Power-Metal delicacies could definitely convince fans of old genre-classics with their classic and sophisticated double guitar harmonies and epic and abundant song structures.

“The vocals are majestic and melodious, sometimes in higher pitches; and the peculiar sound makes them stick out of the masses (like some years later their compatriots Pharoah). The powerful and dynamic production by Denis Gulbey (e.g. Jack Starr, Manilla Road, Gothic Knights) lifts this LP definitely to the top class of their genre. The very detailed cover artwork was made by Ioannis Vassilopoulos, who has worked for Fates Warning, Dream Theater, and Deep Purple.”

The track listing is as follows:

Side A
1. The Kindness Of Strangers
2 Onward
3. The Waterfall Enchantress
4. The Last Sunset

Side B
1. Absolution Mine
2. Witches Winter Eternal
3. Storm Coming Soon
4. The Lost Side Of The World

 photo onward_zps15093b42.jpg

Post to Twitter