New Album “Nagual Sun” Released By I Klatus, New Video Clip “Final Communion” Available

Chicago doom/sludge eclectics I Klatus celebrated the release of the new album “Nagual Sun” today with a new video clip for the song “Final Communion,” which you can enjoy below. The album dropped today (October 13th) via digital download and analog (cassette) formats.

The track listing for the album is:

Side A:
1. Beneath the Waves
2. Serpent Cults
3. Sorcerer’s Gaze (video clip here)
4. Moment of Devastation

Side B:
1. The Alivist
2. Jaws of the Shark
3. Father John Thomas (The Penitent)
4. Final Communion

Take your “Final Communion” here:

Post to Twitter

Aposento Posts “Partially Deceased Syndrome” Video

Spanish death metal band Aposento just launched a new video clip as a 2nd advance track for upcoming album “Bleed to Death,” which is due for release June 12th through Xtreem Music. Check out the “Partially Deceased Syndrome” video below.

1. Bleeding Flesh
2. Wishing Hell
3. Partially Deceased Syndrome
4. Portrait of a Killer
5. Maleficarvm
6. Slaughtered
7. Abandon All Hope
8. The Divine Art of Torture
9. Revenge Against God
10. Cannibalistic Communion

Post to Twitter

Abigail Williams Premieres New Song “Lost Communion” From Upcoming New Album “The Accuser”

American black metal legion Abigail Williams premieres a new song titled “Lost Communion”, taken from the band’s upcoming new album “The Accuser”, out in stores on October 30th via Candlelight Records.

Check it out now below.

Says Ken Sorceron (vocals/guitar) of the song:

“This is probably the most straightforward song on the album. It’s restless as we were when we wrote it and it burns like alcohol withdrawal symptoms. It reflects upon burning bridges, dependency, negativity and self-destruction. Wrote this one at a low point but it still fits like a glove.”

Post to Twitter

Antigama Streaming New Track “Foul Play”

“Foul Play” is the brand new single from Poland’s grind innovators Antigama, culled from the band’s impending seventh LP, “The Insolent,” which is now less than two weeks from release via Selfmadegod Records.

The new track strikes today through courtesy of Blow The Scene, one of the sponsors of Antigama’s upcoming U.S. tour with label mates Drugs Of Faith.

Antigama’s upcoming Northeastern U.S. tour in conjunction with a return appearance to Maryland Deathfest will begin less than a week after the release of “The Insolent.” See the band live with Drugs Of Faith on these dates:

5/13/2015 Nihil Gallery – Brooklyn, NY w/ The Communion, Buckshot Facelift
5/14/2015 The Funky Jungle – Providence, RI w/ The Communion
5/15/2015 Clash Bar – Clifton, NJ @ Mildfest w/ The Communion, Organ Dealer, Pink Mass
5/16/2015 Second Empire – Philadelphia, PA w/ Infernal Stronghold
5/17/2015 Smash! – Washington, DC
5/18/2015 Cellar Door – Annandale, VA
5/19/2015 Strange Matter – Richmond, VA
5/20/2015 Main Street Annex – Charlottesville, VA w/ Earthling
5/23/2015 Baltimore Soundstage – Baltimore, MD @ Maryland Deathfest [no Drugs of Faith]

Post to Twitter

Midnite Collective Streaming Six Track Compilation

Following Cough’s exclusive west-coast appearance at Midnite Collective’s dark celebration of arts, crafts and music at “Midnite Communion II: Out Of The Woods,” the LA-based label has unearthed “Fuck Up,” a track that was recorded during the Cough/Windhand “Reflection Of The Negative” split-era and never released.

The song, along with exclusive tracks from Shroud Eater, Trapped Within Burning Machinery, INVDRS and Ladybird, and The Haunting Green, makes up “Midnite Congregation – Verse II,” the second in a series of compilations hand-picked and put out by Midnite Collective.

Get an exclusive first listen to Cough’s “Fuck Up” and the rest of “Midnite Congregation – Verse II” below, thanks to CVLT Nation.

Post to Twitter

Opeth Streaming Full “Pale Communion” Album

Swedish retro rock band Opeth is on the cusp of dropping new album “Pale Communion” – due out next week (August 26th) via Roadrunner Records.

Before the official release, Opeth has now launched an online stream of the entire album. Hear all of “Pale Communion” at here (since the stream doesn’t seem to be available in the U.S. or Canada we’ve included a YouTube stream below – listen in now before it gets taken down).

Opeth will also be heading off on a North American tour alongside In Flames this December. Get the full list of dates and venues at this location.

The new album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Eternal Rains Will Come
2. Cusp of Eternity
3. Moon Above, Sun Below
4. Elysian Woes
5. Goblin
6. River
7. Voice of Treason
8. Faith in Others

Post to Twitter

Opeth Announces U.K. Tour Dates

Swedish retro rock band Opeth has issued the following announcement about upcoming live shows supporting the forthcoming “Pale Communion” album:

“Download Festival has come and gone and we can now announce six U.K. dates that will kick off the Pale Communion Tour this October. Pre-sale for normal tickets as well as several VIP packages starts coming Wednesday at 9AM GMT.”

Oct 10th – Bristol, Bristol Academy
Oct 11th – London, Roundhouse
Oct 12th – Nottingham, Rock City
Oct 14th – Glasgow, ABC
Oct 15th – Manchester, Academy
Oct 16th – Birmingham, The Institute

“Pale Communion” is set for an August 26th release date via Roadrunner Records, and the first single “Cusp of Eternity” was also recently posted online.

Post to Twitter

Opeth’s Full Set From Rock Am Ring Posted Online

Footage has been posted online of Opeth’s full set at the Rock Am Ring festival, which can be seen below courtesy of YouTube user Herr von Bödefeld. The set list consists of:

0:00 The Devil’s Orchard
7:17 Heir Apparent
17:47 Hope Leaves
24:00 Deliverance
39:05 Blackwater Park?

Opeth’s mildly anticipated new album “Pale Communion” is due out via Roadrunner Records on August 26th, 2014.

Post to Twitter

Opeth Reveals “Pale Communion” Album Artwork

Opeth has now officially revealed the new Travis Smith-created artwork for upcoming eleventh album “Pale Communion,” which has been pushed back to an August 26th release date. Check out the art below.

Pre-orders will become available on June 3rd via Roadrunner Records, along with the online release of first single “Cusp of Eternity.”

This new album follows previous release “Heritage” (reviewed here), and the full track listing is as follows:

1. Eternal Rains Will Come
2. Cusp of Eternity
3. Moon Above, Sun Below
4. Elysian Woes
5. Goblin
6. River
7. Voice of Treason
8. Faith in Others

 photo opeth_zps73099e6a.jpg

Post to Twitter

Martyr’s Tongue Streams Split Track “Deconstructive Process”

“Deconstructive Process,” a pummeling new track from Puerto Rico-based Martyr’s Tongue, is now available below via Cvlt Nation.

With several demos, splits, and EPs released since 2010, the self-proclaimed “five audio terrorists preaching world genocide through sonic warfare” have created their most brutal material yet on the impending split 7″ with Pennsylvania-based Benchpress.

The Martyr’s Tongue pair of contributions to the 7″ — “Deconstructive Process” and “Unholy Communion” — were mixed and mastered by Axel in San Juan, mercilessly overthrowing the B-side of this split platter.

Pennsylvania-based Get This Right Records will release the split EP on vinyl and digitally on May 6th. The track listing is:

1. Penance – BENCHPRESS
2. Pissed Away – BENCHPRESS
3. Deconstructive Process – MARTYR’S TONGUE
4. Unholy Communion – MARTYR’S TONGUE

Post to Twitter