El Camino Releasing “Cursed Congregation” Album

Swedish group El Camino will release “Cursed Congregation” on LP, CD, and cassette formats this coming July 2nd, 2017 via To The Death / Night Tripper Records. Check out advance song “Stars and Silence” below, while the full track listing is as follows:

1. Into the Dark
2. Intent of Man’s Heart
3. Cursed Congregation
4. Penance Upon the Pyre
5. Häxkraft I – Domens Hand
6. Crooked Wand
7. Häxkraft II – Elin
8. Vengeance
9. Stars and Silence
10. Ordeal of Faith
11. Häxkraft III – Vags Ande

Stars and Silence by el CAMINO

Post to Twitter

Weapönizer Signs With 20 Buck Spin To Release “Lawless Age”

20 Buck Spin has recruited Denver’s unrestrained metal outfit Weapönizer for the June 30th release of second LP, “Lawless Age.” The label today issues a warning shot from the album, titled “Hellbound.” Stay tuned for more audio assaults to arrive in the coming weeks. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Malefactor
2. Hellbound
3. Vulture
4. Rattenkrieg
5. Lawless Age
6. Gangrene
7. Iron Clan Exiles
8. Temple Of The Iron Skull
9. World War 2 [English Dogs cover]

Post to Twitter

September Mourning Releasing Comic Series

From the stage to the pages of a comic book – created by Top Cow founder/artist Marc Silvestri and musician/singer Emily Lazar, September Mourning is a unique character who lives in multiple worlds and media: a rock band, social media, and now a comic book series.

“September Mourning, Vol. 1” recollects the Kickstarter first comic for the regular market on the heels of the band’s current tour across the U.S. The group will be setting up intimate acoustic shows and signings at comic shops while on tour.

Click here for a full run down of live activity in the coming months. Pre-orders for the comic are also available via Image Comics.

Post to Twitter

Ratos De Porão Announces European Tour Dates

Brazilian legends Ratos De Porão will embark on a European headlining tour sprinkled through with festival stops in June and July. Check out the tour itinerary below, with more dates still to be added in the coming months.

June 23 – Porto (POR) – Hard Club
June 24 – Lisbon (POR) – RCA Club
June 25 – TBA (SPA)
June 26 – Valencia (SPA) – Sala 16 Toneladas
June 27 – Vitoria (SPA) – Sala Jimmy Jazz
June 28 – Barceona (SPA) – Sala Razzmatazz
July 01 – Torino (IT) – Spazio211
July 02 – Emmenbrucke (SWI) – Sedel
July 03 – Kranj (SLO) – Trainstation Subart
July 05 – Erfurt (GER) – From Hell
July 06 – Trutnov (CZE) – Obscene Extreme
July 07 – Novy Sad (SER) – Exit Festival
July 09 – Hamburg (GER) – Bambi Galore

Post to Twitter

8kids Announces New Album “Denen Die Wir Waren”

8kids will release “Denen Die Wir Waren” via Napalm Records this coming May 26th, 2017. The label comments:

“Torrid guitar-led melodies cascade while Jonas Jakob vocally reflects the agony, frustration and enlightenment of the emotional extremes buried within 8kids music. The raw sound of his voice acts like an ice-breaker cutting through frozen seas.

“Despite their young age, 8kids are deft storytellers, portraying heart-wrenching moments that everyone can relate to in one way or another. Their pathos-filled debut album ‘Denen Die Wir Waren ‘(‘The Ones We Used To Be’) provides a feast of ear-catching hooks mixed with a heavy dose of rough, post hardcore-esque drive.

“If you feel nothing while listening to ‘Zeit‘, you stopped feeling a long time ago. Compared to the likes of Heisskalt and Fjørt, the German-based trio are part of a new movement, a musical Zeitgeist; There’s no better time than now, and soulmates Emma, Hans and Jonas are ready to share their story.”

1. Intro
2. Bordsteinrand
3. Über den Berg
4. Ich kann die Welt spüren
5. In den Sternen
6. Zeit
7. Zerbrechen
8. Blitzschlag
9. Geist
10. Kamintrophäe
11. Kann mich jemand hören
12. vis-à-vis
13. Winter in dir

Post to Twitter

Meatwound Streaming New Song “Reproductive Blues”

As Meatwound preps infectious second LP, “Largo,” for release through Magic Bullet Records in the coming weeks, today a stream of the gnarled “Reproductive Blues” track comes online.

Meatwound’s Daniel Shook offers: “Fundamentalists and politicians don’t like abortions. They also don’t like birth control or sex education. If you honestly want to stop abortions, those things are proven to reduce abortions more effectively than prayer or highway billboards. It’s almost like they want to keep the world stepping over endless unwanted babies.

“Round about twenty-three years ago, Initial State made an LP and the song ‘Feast’ has stuck with me ever since. The first line: ‘You would bring another into the vile machine/One more mouth among the billions to hang agape in need’… I think it was the first song I heard that was specifically about overpopulation.”

MEATWOUND “Largo” by Meatwound

New album “Largo” will be issued through Magic Bullet Records on purple vinyl LP and digital platforms on May 12th. You can also catch these live Meatwound shows:

5/08/2017 WMNF 88.5 FM radio performance
5/12/2017 American Legion Post 111 – Tampa, FL *Largo release show w/ Thunderclap, Shot
5/13/2017 High Dive – Gainesville, FL w/ Thunderclap, Dozier
6/10//2017 Crowbar – Tampa, FL w/ The Absence, Dead To Fall, Queen of Ex

Post to Twitter

Return To Void Releases Self-Titled Album

Return To Void, a heavy prog rock band, was established in Karhula, Finland in 2015. That winter was a productive time for the band, with a full album composed and rehearsed before heading off to Studio Korkeakoski.

There the band recorded all drums withthe help of Studio Korkeakoski’s main man Teemu Aalto. The rest was then handle at Railroad Records headquarters. Today that self-titled release sees official release via Inverse Records.

You can listen to the album at Spotify here or in the player below. Work is currently underway on a second album to be recorded this coming summer.

Post to Twitter

Beastmaker Posts “Nature Of The Damned” Video

Beastmaker will release new album “Inside The Skull” this coming May 19th via Rise Above Records. Today a first video from the album, for the track “Nature of the Damned,” has come online and can be seen below. You can now pre-order the album on iTunes and check out the band’s upcoming North American tour dates with Zakk Sabbath at this location.

Post to Twitter

Helfir Unveils New Album “The Human Defeat”

After the release of “Still Bleeding” in 2015 and a tour together with Orphaned Land, Luca Mazzotta’s group Helfir is ready to unleash a second album titled “The Human Defeat” this coming June 30th via My Kingdom Music.

Preview tracks will be arriving shortly, and pre-orders are now online here. The cover for “The Human Defeat” was realized by Antonio Leo (check it out below) and the album’s full track listing will be as follows:

1. Time In Our Minds
2. Light
3. Tide
4. Protect Me
5. Chant D’Automne
6. Mechanical God
7. Climax 2.0
8. Golden Tongue
9. The Last Sun
10. Chant D’Automne (Instrumental Version)

Post to Twitter

Feeding Announces Self-Titled EP Release

Formed in 2016, Feeding was created in the wake of local Edmonton hardcore outfits Cold Lungs and Low Level disbanding. With members from each band still seeking auditory destruction, a five-song EP was rendered.

It will be presented as an offering on spools of magnetic tape this coming April 28th, 2017 through Funeral Trance Records. This debut was recorded in Feeding’s sanctum: Piss Alley by Derek Orthner (Begrime Exemious) and mastered by Brad Boatright of Audio Siege.

The cassettes will bear Jason Barnett’s conception of crawling toward death. Feeding plans on touring as far as possible to spread this patented brand of occult death rock, and already has plans for future releases. Check out the “Rotting Alive” single below, and pre-orders are online here.

1. Tumult
2. Dregs
3. Rotten Alive
4. Impure In The Eyes Of God
5. Kazmus

Post to Twitter