Un Premiere New Song “Every Fear Illuminated” From Upcoming Split Release w/ Coltsblood

Seattle-based funeral doom quartet Un premiere a new song entitled “Every Fear Illuminated”, taken from their upcoming new split release with blackened doom outfit Coltsblood, which will be released on digital and cassette formats on February 15th.

Check out now “Every Fear Illuminated” below.

Post to Twitter

Ommadon Streaming “Empathy For The Wicked” Side A

“Empathy For The Wicked” is the forthcoming new manifestation of sonic devastation from U.K. drone/doom twosome Ommadon, due out July 15th. This new album follows the suppressing doom of 2014 double LP, “V,” which earned a spot on Rolling Stone’s 20 Best Metal Albums Of 2014.

Levying just one rapturous track broken into two parts, “Empathy For The Wicked” was recorded live, mixed by Ommadon, and mastered by Billy Anderson.

In celebration of its impending release, today the thundering resonance of part one can be heard below. Originally recorded for a cassette split with Horse Latitudes and Coltsblood, during that session Ommadon decided to continue recording through the night and drone out the riff which became the second side to “Empathy For The Wicked.”

Post to Twitter

CVLT Nation Releases Covers Version Of Amebix’s “Arise”

CVLT Nation is very proud to present the site’s seventh covers compilation in the CVLT Nation Sessions series with Amebix’s “Arise.”

This reinterpretation of a genre-defining classic features Plagues, Abstracter, Druglust, Coltsblood, American, Agrimonia, Okus and Larvae. You can stream the covers version below, or download the tracks over here. Be sure to also catch our look back at Amebix’s history in the Sunday Old School column.

1. Plagues – The Moor
2. Plagues – Axeman
3. Abstracter – Fear of God
4. Drug Lust – Largactyl
5. Coltsblood – Drink and Be Merry
6. American – Spoils of Victory
7. Agrimonia – Arise!
8. Okus – Slave
9. Larvae – The Darkest Hour

Post to Twitter