Noise Trail Immersion Premiere New Song “Repulsion and Escapism II” From Upcoming New Album “Symbology of Shelter”

Italian band Noise Trail Immersion premiere a new song entitled “Repulsion and Escapism II”, taken from their upcoming new album “Symbology of Shelter”, which will be released on November 2nd by Moment of Collapse Records.

Check out now “Repulsion and Escapism II” below.

Post to Twitter

Noise Trail Immersion Premiere New Song “Mirroring” From Upcoming New Album “Symbology of Shelter”

Italian mathcore quintet Noise Trail Immersion premiere a new song entitled “Mirroring”, taken from their upcoming new album “Symbology of Shelter”, which will be out in stores November 2nd via Moment of Collapse Records.

Check out now “Mirroring” below.

Post to Twitter

Verge Debuts New Song & Lyric Video “The Pride In Despair” From Upcoming New Album “The Process of Self-Becoming”

Finland’s Verge debuts a new song and lyric video titled “The Pride In Despair”, taken from the upcoming new album “The Process of Self-Becoming”, which will be released by I, Voidhanger Records on September 15.

Check out now “The Pride In Despair” below.

Explains vocalist O.P.:

“The inability to fulfill one ´s duty is not actually inability in the sense of impossibility, for the very concept of duty requires that it can be fulfilled. Nothing in man except purely physical properties can be conceived simply caused by nature; it is bad faith trying to escape the fact that one is always responsible for the use of one ´s freedom down to the root. However, if the incentives that oppose moral duties are as much results of imputable human activity as the will to act morally, human will is contradicting itself in its very core. What Kant calls “the radical evil in human nature” is a condition of moral subjectivity, and yet one has always already freely chosen the propensity to evil is fully responsible for this choice. This means the collapse of human reason.”

Post to Twitter

Video Clip For New Song “Sign Of Life” Issued By MindMaze

U.S. progressive power metal band MindMaze issued a video clip for the new song “Sign of Life,” the first single from the forthcoming new “Resolve.” The album drops on April 28th in Europe and North America via Inner Wound Recordings.

The track listing for “Resolve” is:

1. Reverie (Instrumental)
2. Fight the Future
3. In This Void (Instrumental)
4. Drown Me
5. Sign of Life
6. Abandon
7. Sanity’s Collapse (Instrumental)
8. One More Moment
9. Twisted Dream
10. True Reflection
11. Shattered Self
12. Release
13. The Path to Perseverance

Check out “Sign of Life” here:

Post to Twitter

Excuse Streaming “Goddess Injustice” EP Release

Finnish newcomer Excuse today streams the entirety of the new “Goddess Injustice” EP that just saw release jointly between Shadow Kingdom Records and Hells Headbangers. Listen in below. The EP’s track listing is as follows:

1. Obsessed…With The Collapse Of Civilization
2. Breaking News (We Told You So!)
3. Invitation From Beyond
4. Baphomet

Goddess Injustice by EXCUSE

Post to Twitter

Black Table Posts New Song “Helm”

New song “Helm” has just come online, which is a track off Black Table’s upcoming sun-dimming atrocity of an album, “Obelisk.”

Led by the gut-wrenching screams of frontwoman-powerhouse Mers Sumida, Black Table presents a version of extreme music that twists, turns, weaves, and unravels. Sludgy post-rock teeters on the edge of a blackened hellscape – the band traverses truly dismal realms and also catches glimpses of brightness and triumph.

The album was produced by Billy Anderson (Neurosis, Sleep, Leviathan) and mastered by Colin Marston (Gorguts, Krallice), and will be released October 14th via Silent Pendulum Records in the US, and Moment of Collapse Records in Europe.

Post to Twitter

The Foreshadowing Streaming “Fall Of Heroes”

On July 29th, Italian gothic doom metallers The Foreshadowing will release fourth full-length album, “Seven Heads Ten Horns,” via Metal Blade Records in North America. For a preview of the album, check out “Fall Of Heroes” below.

Produced and recorded by The Foreshadowing at Outer Sound Studios, “Seven Heads Ten Horns” was mixed and mastered at Hertz Studio (Poland) by Slawek and Wojtek Wieslawski and features artwork by Siro Anton (Septicflesh).

1. Ishtar
2. Fall Of Heroes
3. Two Horizons
4. New Babylon
5. Lost Soldiers
6. 17
7. Until We Fail
8. Martyrdom
9. Nimrod (I – The Eerie Tower, II – Omelia, III – Collapse, V – Inno al Dolore)

Post to Twitter

Mine Collapse Posts New Song “Mouthpiece”

The first single from Chicago trio Mine Collapse has come online – checking out the opening track to the band’s self-titled EP, “Mouthpiece,” in the player below.

Recorded with Andy Nelson (Weekend Nachos, Lord Mantis, Harm’s Way) at Bricktop Recording, and mastered by Carl Saff (Coliseum, Sofy Major, Young Widows), the self-titled debut from Mine Collapse delves into a uniquely heavy, jagged, sludge-punk sound featuring reverb-soaked vocals.

Clocking in at twenty-two minutes, the four-song EP shows layers of frantic noise rock and doom riffage stacked atop its jazz-infused pummeling drum style.

Issues the band on the EP’s lead song, “The dark lyrics of the opening track ‘Mouthpiece’ address the frustrations in the face of a corporatized culture and the inevitable surrender to it. — Fleeting false hope/ Dulling the point/ Left with no other choice/ Forced down/Until we choke.”

Mine Collapse has also confirmed a Chicago record release show for their debut EP, which sees the group supporting Child Bite and Snafu on July 30th.

7/09/2016 Underground Lounge – Chicago, IL w/ Fashion Week, Propane Propane, Scum Lord
7/30/2016 Burlington – Chicago, IL *EP Release Show w/ Child Bite, Snafu

Post to Twitter

Lithium Dawn Streaming “Tearing Back The Veil I: Ascension” Album

Lithium Dawn is due to drop new album “Tearing Back The Veil I: Ascension” tomorrow – December 5th – but today all the tracks come online early for pre-listening. Check it out below. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Tearing Back The Veil
2. Ascension
3. Point of No Return (feat. Sithu Aye)
4. Decimator (feat. Plini)
5. Self Collapse
6. Synchronicity
7. Tidal
8. Spires
9. Labyrinthian
10. Incantation
11. B’ak’tun
12. Horizon
13. Edge of the Earth

Post to Twitter

Gamma Pulse Posts “Nostalgia” Music Video

The debut full-length album “Dead But Dreaming” from Indianapolis, IN’s Gamma Pulse is out now, and available for streaming at this location. Today the band releases a video for “Nostalgia,” which can be seen below.

“Dead But Dreaming” is out on CD at Best Buy, FYE, Amazon, and MerchNow. The album can be downloaded at iTunes, Amazon, Google Play and BandCamp. The track listing is as follows:

01. Metanoia
02. Nostalgia
03. Earthquake
04. Collect & Collapse
05. Memory
06. Art of War (Feat. Sirius Blvck)
07. Dead But Dreaming
08. Lucid Dreaming [Interlude]
09. Ghosts
10. Ecstasy (Feat. Valerie Tubbs)
11. Give & Take
12. Empty Space

Post to Twitter