Watch: Iron Maiden Drummer Nicko McBrain’s Video Tour Of 2018 Drum Kit

A five-minute clip showcasing Iron Maiden skinsman Nicko McBrain taking the viewer for a close-up tour of his 2018 kit is streaming below.

In other news Nicko McBrain recently opened his drum store “Nicko McBrain’s Drum One” in Manchester. The store boasts “Planet Paiste”, U.K.’s largest dedicated Paiste show space and the “Sonorsphere” where drummers can find the biggest selection of Sonor products in the UK. Aside Sonor and Paiste all other major drum and percussion brands are stocked.


Post to Twitter

Preview Of “Dawn Of Ages” Album Issued By Arduini/Balich

Ever wonder what early Fates Warning would sound like mashed with the doom of Argus? Well Arduini/Balich is the result of two very powerful figures in in the metal scene. Victor Arduini needs no introduction, being one of the founding members of Fates Warning. The same can be said for Brian “Butch” Balich, the mighty voice of Argus.

The project has released a another preview clip showcasing the forthcoming debut album “Dawn of Ages.” The album drops via Cruz Del Sur Music on February 24th as a deluxe 6-panel digipack embellished by a wonderful, original Michael Cowell’s (Alunah) artwork. The vinyl version will be released as a gatefold colored vinyl double LP with three incredible cover songs as a bonus: Uriah Heep’s “Sunrise”, Beau Brummels’ “Wolf Of Velvet Fortune” and Black Sabbath’s “After All (The Dead).”

The track listing for the album is:

1. The Fallen
2. Forever Fade
3. Into Exile
4. The Wraith
5. Beyond the Barricade
6. The Gates of Acheron
7. Sunrise (Uriah Heep Cover)
8. Wolf of Velvet Fortune (Beau Brummels Cover)
9. After All (The Dead) (Black Sabbath Cover)

Check out the preview clip here:

Post to Twitter

Gutted Souls Checks In With Recording Studio Video

Following the “Unconscious Automaton” EP from back in 2012, Brazilian outfit Gutted Souls is now recording a new album.

The band just checked in from the studio with a brief video clip showcasing the track of “Oligarchy and the Illusion of Freedom,” featuring brief snippets from new songs “Being Human” and “The Undying Stars.”

To hear more from the band, you can check out the entire “Unconscious Automaton” EP via Bandcamp here.

“Inside the Studio” do novo álbum do Gutted Souls, Oligarchy and the Illusion of Freedom.–Inside the Studio of the…

Posted by Gutted Souls on Saturday, November 28, 2015

Post to Twitter