Dischordia Premiere New Song “Purge” From Upcoming New EP “Binge/Purge”

Oklahoma City-based dissonant prog-death outfit Dischordia premiere an extended 3 minute and 55 seconds long excerpt of “Purge”, in lieu of the traditional standalone single format. “Purge” (Excerpt) is more of a slow groovier burner, aided by flute playing towards the end from bassist Josh Turner.

You can now listen to “Purge” (Excerpt)” below.

Post to Twitter

Sinaro Release New Video “Break The Paradigm” Featuring Oli Herbert Of All That Remains

New York City-based heavy metal band Sinaro, led by guitarist Gus Sinaro, have been hitting the NY scene hard and creating a name for themselves. Today, the band is serving up a blazing helping of heavy metal greatness with the new video ‘Break The Paradigm’ mixed by Chris “Zeuus” Harris and featuring All That Remains guitarist Oli Herbert.

Says Gus Sinaro:

“It’s an honor to have my friend Oli Herbert join us in this video and do such amazing job on his guest solo. All my band mates in SINARO are also very influenced by All That Remains’s albums. The whole band was extremely excited for this collaboration.”

Sinaro consists of Gus Sinaro (Vocals / Guitar), Steven Riccio (Backing Vocals / Guitar), Jeff Hinz (Bass) and Zaki Ali (Drums).

Post to Twitter

GNAW Releases “Rat” Via No Clean Singing; Cutting Pieces LP Nears Release Through Via Translation Loss

As Translation Loss Records prepares Cutting Pieces, the third LP by New York City-based GNAW, for release at the end of the month, No Clean Singing has undertaken the task of issuing the album’s lead track, “Rat.” GNAW was created by vocalist Alan Dubin following the dissolution of Khanate. Closing a four-year gap since their […]

more metal news here:
GNAW Releases “Rat” Via No Clean Singing; Cutting Pieces LP Nears Release Through Via Translation Loss

Post to Twitter

Glass Mind Releasing “Doedcaedro” Album In North America

Mexico City-based instrumental prog metal foursome Glass Mind released the “Doedcaedro” album in Europe back in May via Rockshots Records, and now North American fans will get in on the action this coming September 8th.

“Doedcaedro” is a conceptual album where each song represents an element of nature: fire, air, water, earth and ether. Because there are no lyrics in Glass Mind’s music, this allows the group to transcend borders and boundaries and make connections with all lovers of music no matter what their nationalities.

Influenced by everything from Metallica and Dream Theater through to Ryuichi Sakamoto and Philip Glass, guitarist Pablo Berthir describes the band’s sound as “eclectic, spiritual, dramatic, colourful and energetic.”

1. Babel (6:14)
2. Caliente (1:40)
3. Fu (6:04)
4. Humedo (1:56)
5. Inside The Whale (8:25)
6. Frio (1:18)
7. Detritus (5:54)
8. Seco (1:49)
9. Dodecaedro (5:59)

Post to Twitter

Prosthetic Records Signs THE DITCH AND THE DELTA

Prosthetic Records have announced the signing of Salt Lake City-based sludge rockers, THE DITCH AND THE DELTA. Formed in 2014 by longtime friends, Elliot Secrist, Charles Bogus and Kory Quist, the band released their 2015 EP, We Rust, to a vast array of critical acclaim. Their debut full length Hives In Decline was released on […]

more metal news here:
Prosthetic Records Signs THE DITCH AND THE DELTA

Post to Twitter

INTERNAL BLEEDING: Lyric Video From Fifth Full-Length By NYC Slam Instigators Now Playing At Skulls ‘N’ Bones

As Imperium, the first new album in more than a decade from institutional New York City-based death metal outfit, INTERNAL BLEEDING, is being prepared to see its official unveiling late this month, a lyric video from the release is now viewable via Skulls ‘N’ Bones. The third of nine horrendously destructive hymns harnessed by INTERNAL […]

heavy metal updates:
INTERNAL BLEEDING: Lyric Video From Fifth Full-Length By NYC Slam Instigators Now Playing At Skulls ‘N’ Bones

Post to Twitter

Serpentine Path Streaming Full “Emanations” Album

Breaking two years of silence since the release of a self-titled debut LP, today New York City-based morbid sludge metal band Serpentine Path unleashes second album, “Emanations,” once again through Relapse Records.

To unveil “Emanations” to the masses for its street date, The Obelisk is now exclusively streaming the album in full at this location. The new album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Essence of Heresy
2. House of Worship
3. Treacherous Waters
4. Claws
5. Disfigured Colossus
6. Systematic Extinction
7. Torment

Post to Twitter

Epistasis Streaming New Song “Witch”

New York City-based avant metal harbingers Epistasis will release “Light Through Dead Glass” on April 1st via Crucial Blast. Today you can also hear the new track “Witch,” courtesy of No Clean Singing.

The previously posted track “Finisterre” is also still available at this location, and the full album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Time’s Vomiting Mouth
2. Finisterre
3. Witch
4. Candelaria
5. Grey Ceiling
6. Gown Of Yellow Star

Post to Twitter