Ominous Eclipse Premiere New Lyric Video For “Breaking The Chains” From Latest Album “Sinister”

Ominous Eclipse premiere a new lyric video for their track “Breaking The Chains”, taken from their upcoming new album “Sinister”, which was released this past September.

Check out now “Breaking The Chains” below.

Post to Twitter

Alice In Chains Premiere New Music Video For “Never Fade”

Alice In Chains debut the official video for their track “Never Fade”. The song is taken from the band’s latest studio release, “Rainier Fog”, which arrived past August.

Alice In Chains singer William DuVall explains that “Never Fade” was inspired by his grandmother, late Soundgarden singer Chris Cornell, and late Alice In Chains frontman Layne Staley.


Post to Twitter

Alice In Chains Premiere New Song “Never Fade” From Upcoming New Album “Rainier Fog”

Alice In Chains’ new effort “Rainier Fog” has been scheduled for an August 24th release date. The band had Nick Raskulinecz (Deftones, Foo Fighters) produce the album while Joe Barresi (Queens Of The Stone Age, Tool) was helming the mix. A stream of a new track entitled “Never Fade” from can be streamed below:

Post to Twitter

Wisdom In Chains Premiere New Track “Duck Down Stay Down”

A new Wisdom In Chains song entitled “Duck Down Stay Down” had been premiered streaming below. The group will release their new effort “Nothing In Nature Respects Weakness” on July 20th via Fast Break! Records.

Post to Twitter

Wisdom In Chains Premiere New Song “Already Dead”

Wisdom In Chains premiere another new song “Already Dead“ streaming below. The track features a guest turn from Matt Henson of Noi!se. A July 20th release date has been scheduled for the band’s new effort “Nothing In Nature Respects Weakness“.

Wisdom In Chains’ frontman Mad Joe Black comments:

“…Written from the perspective of Jesus (assuming he is real). I was imagining that Jesus is a real man with magic powers. What would he think about humanity after his shitty experience on earth? I would think that he’s pretty disgusted with people begging him for favors all day and crying about their problems. I would think that he probably wants everyone to shut up and leave him alone.”

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “Fight” Posted By Helker

Argentinian power metal act Helker released the first single from the upcoming new album “Firesoul.” Check out the lyric video for “Fight” in the player below.

“Firesoul” will be released on May 5th via AFM Records in both English and Spanish (digtal only as “Alma de fuego”). The track listing is as follows:

1. Genesis (Intro)
2. Fight
3. For All the Eternity
4. Playing with Fire
5. The One
6. Where You Belong
7. You Are in My Heart
8. Empty Room
9. Leaving Out the Ashes
10. Stay Away
11. Break Your Chains
12. Firesoul
13. Rise or Fall
14. Neon Knights (Black Sabbath Cover)

Check out “Fight” here:

Post to Twitter

Something Mechanical Releasing “Less Than Human” EP

Edmonton group Something Mechanical will release new EP “Less Than Human” on March 17th, 2017 to follow the band’s self-titled debut album. Check out opening track “Gunn” below.

Inspired by Alice in Chains, Nirvana, Days Of The New, Pearl Jam, and Soundgarden, vocalist/ guitarist Colin Pearce describes the music as “original, honest, blue collar, catchy and straightforward!”

01. Gunn
02. Less Than Human
03. Needful Things
04. In Shadows
05. Pretty Misery

Post to Twitter

Replacire Streaming “Spider Song”

Boston’s explosive, multi-faceted technical metal band Replacire is now streaming a second new track from forthcoming album, “Do Not Deviate.”

The crushing, whirling amalgamation of extreme prog and death metal titled “Spider Song” is available below. “Do Not Deviate” will be released by Season of Mist worldwide on March 17th, 2017.

1. Horsestance
2. Act, Re-enact
3. Built Upon the Grave of He Who Bends
4. Any Promise
5. Cold Repeater
6. Reprise
7. Moonbred Chains
8. Do Not Deviate
9. Spider Song
10. Traveling Through Abyss
11. Enough for One

Post to Twitter

Ancara Releasing New Album “Garden Of Chains”

Finnish group Ancara will release fourth studio album “Garden Of Chains” via Concorde Music Company internationally on March 3rd, 2017. A release show has been slated to take place in Tavastia, Helsinki.

Back in November of 2015, Ancara also played on Mount Everest at 4600 metres, which has now been covered in the “Rockin High” documentary.

New album “Garden Of Chains” was recorded in Finland and at Hollywood, Los Angeles with producers Jimmy Westerlund and Erno Laitinen. The track listing is as follows:

1. The End (Easier Than Love)
2. Wake Up
3. Feeding The Fire
4. Changes Come
5. Ending Mode
6. Child Of The Sun
7. Perfect Enemy
8. Incomplete
9. The Warmth
10. Garden Of Chains
11. Better Man

Post to Twitter

Hour Of Penance Premieres New Song “The Chains Of Misdeed” From Upcoming New Album “Cast The First Stone”

Italian death metal band Hour Of Penance premieres a new song entitled “The Chains Of Misdeed”, taken from the upcoming new album “Cast The First Stone”, which Prosthetic Records will release on January 27th.

Check out now “The Chains Of Misdeed” below.

Post to Twitter