After The Burial Premiere New Song & Music Video For “Behold The Crown” From New Album “Evergreen”

After The Burial‘s new album “Evergreen” has been scheduled for an April 19th release date via Sumerian. A music video helmed by Erez Bader for the first song from it, “Behold The Crown“, has premiered and can be streamed below.

Comments guitarist Trent Hafdahl:

“The song-writing process is almost always the same, but the influence and motivation behind the music is always different. This time around we wrote an album that is wholeheartedly ATB. If you listen back through our catalog you can hear us experimenting with different sounds, soundscapes, playing techniques etc. Some of those have stood the test of time and are still used in our music today, and some were left behind because they didn’t really fit us.

I feel very strongly that this album is OUR sound. Our fans could hear this anywhere, without any reference, and say ‘that sounds like an After The Burial riff.’ I guess you could say it’s a more mature release this time around because we weren’t stretching to experiment with stuff that we didn’t know would work. It’s heavy, it’s melodic, it’s slow at times and fast at others. It’s intense and free-flowing all in the same instance.”

Post to Twitter

Piah Mater Premiere New Song “Sprung From Weakness” From Upcoming New Album “The Wandering Daughter”

Brazillian progressive death metal band PIAH MATER debut their new song “Sprung From Weakness” streaming below. The track is taken from their upcoming album “The Wandering Daughter” which will be released in October via code666.

Listen to the song below:

The band comment:

“Sprung From Weakness was the first song written for this album and it’s also one of the most straight-forward of the batch. Structure-wise, it has that “song within a song” approach like many in our catalog but for this one, we managed to wrap things up before the 7-minute mark.

The lyrics are about a conflict between two individuals that takes place in the deep, isolated wilderness. At stake, their own survival. What they want to kill is what they see of themselves in the other. Guilt and shame are as much characters in this dispute as any of the persons involved and the environment that surrounds them feeds off of those feelings. But when nature becomes an agent of change, the scales of justice often lean to chaos. That’s when weakness rises as an unsung virtue.”

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “We Are Eternal” Available From Orodxe

Quebec black metal scourge Ordoxe is set to release the new album “Towards Eternity” on March 31 via Horror Pain Gore Death Productions. Today, the band released a lyric video for new song “We Are Eternal,” which you can check out in the player below. Pre-orders for “Towards Eternity” can be made at this location.

Formed in 1989, Ordoxe performs melodic black metal with elements of thrash, death and doom metal. “Towards Eternity” is the fourth album in the catalog and delivers a fierce, judicious mix of dark arts, bliss, grim moods and evil ambiences.

The track listing for the album is:

1. We Are Eternal
2. The Auspicious One
3. Trépas I
4. Your Sorrow, My Sorrow
5. Sword Of Damocles
6. Soyez Illuminés
7. A Passage In Time
8. Trépas II
9. The Essence Of Life
10. Trépas III

Check out “We Are Eternal” here:

Post to Twitter

Wilson Streaming New Song “My Life, My Grave”

Wilson is a band that has toured relentlessly since 2010, through big cities and little podunks. A band that records its albums the ol’ fashioned way: with instruments. And analog gear. Fifth and sixth and twentieth takes. A band that brings that last Friday night on Earth mentality equally to huge crowds and audiences of two solitary dudes.

Today the band has premiered another track from debut “Full Blast Fuckery,” entitled “My Life, My Grave.” Check out at Absolute Punk here.

You can also read Wilson’s recent addition to our catalog of Pit Stories at this location. The track listing for “Full Blast Fuckery” is as follows:

1. My Life My Grave
2. Better Off (Strictly Doods)
3. Passing on the Left
4. College Gangbang
5. Snake Eyes
6. I Can Beat Your Dad
7. Viking Pussies Fuck Off
8. If You Ever Leave Me I Will Find You
9. Susan Jane
10. Live in Corpus Christi

Post to Twitter

Relapse Records Streaming Entire Catalog Online Through Bandcamp

Relapse Records has unleashed the label’s prestigious 20+ year catalog online via Bandcamp at this location. All of the albums from the catalog can now be streamed for free.

The official Relapse page features over 122 artists including Baroness, Dying Fetus, Pig Destroyer, Red Fang, Necrophagist, Revocation, and many more, each streaming their entire Relapse catalog for free in addition to offering the albums as high quality 320k mp3 or FLAC downloads.

Additionally, the label has made available a page for Relapse alumni including Mastodon, Neurosis, Amorphis, Nile, High in Fire, The Dillinger Escape Plan, and over 20 additional artists at this location.

Post to Twitter