Huldrekall & Spektral Hatchery Premiere Full-Album Stream Of Brand New Split Release

Olympia, Washington based bands Huldrekall and Spektral Hatchery premiere the full-album stream of the band’s brand new split, which came out on August 18th (digitally and on cassette via Einsamkeit Tapes), featuring one track by each group.

Check out now the split in its entirety below.

Huldrekall / Spektral Hatchery Split by Huldrekall

Huldrekall / Spektral Hatchery Split by Spektral Hatchery

Post to Twitter

Inverser Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Release “Demo 2018”

Inverser premiere the pre-release full-album stream of the band’s upcoming new release “Demo 2018”, which will be out in stores on cassette via Caligari Records on May 18.

Check out now the demo in its entirety below.

Post to Twitter

Alaric Streaming New Song “Angel”

The Oakland-based dark punk alchemists Alaric will undrape their new full-length, “End Of Mirrors,” this coming May 6th on CD, vinyl, and digitally via Neurot Recordings, and on cassette via Sentient Ruin.

Oppressive, gloomy, and epically grandiose, each of the seven hymns comprising the offering provides an emotional journey through inky, blackened sonic murk, devoid of all hope. In advance of its release, today closing hymn “Angel” comes online!

“‘Angel’ is the last song we wrote for the album and the first to be revealed,” reveals vocalist Shane Baker of the track. “The bass and drums push and pull in a waltz while a melodic lead guitar threads through. The narrative seems a story of a romance that is doomed when the narrator goes off to war. The endless eternal war. There was Eden and then there was the death of innocence. It relates to all falls from grace, which is just change. There is Lucifer and his angels falling from heaven, disappointed and heartbroken with their God as they vow to create a new world for themselves in Hell. And then there is hope.”

Post to Twitter

Necrot Streaming “Rebrith In Chaos”

“The Labyrinth” is the smoldering new full-length from Oakland’s old school death metal group Necrot, which features within its ranks current and former members of Acephalix, Vastum, Saviours, and Watch Them Die. In advance of its release, today you can hear “Rebirth In Chaos” below.

Set for release on CD, digitally and deluxe, foil-stamped LP on April 15th via Tankcrimes Records and on cassette via Sentient Ruin in the U.S. and Extremely Rotten in Europe, “The Labyrinth” spews forth eight tracks amassed from three hard-to-find and long out-of-print demo tapes.

Tracked at Lennon Studios by the late great Jef “Leppard” Davis and at Earhammer Studios with Greg Wilkinson, and mastered at Mammoth Sound by Dan Randall (Ghoul, Toxic Holocaust), fans of the coffin-toned, bone-crush of Autopsy, Bolt Thrower, Sacrilege and the like should pay heed. The track listing is as follows:

1. Consume Control
2. Contagious Pain
3. Into The Labyrinth
4. The End
5. Cycles of Pain
6. Scattered
7. Rebirth In Chaos
8. The Abyss

Post to Twitter

Debut Release “Living Dead, Sons Of The Lobotomy” Issued By Nuclear Detonation

Italian thrash act Nuclear Detonation issued the debut album “Living Dead, Sons Of The Lobotomy” via Iron Shield Records, with worldwide distribution via Pure Steel Records. The album was originally released back in March on cassette via the small independent label Puzzle Records.

Nuclear Detonation was founded in 2012 by vocalist/guitarist Luca “Detonation” Sergi in Calabria, Italy. The band issued its first single single “Down To Hell” in 2013.

The track list for the album is:

1. Down To Hell
2. Slow Decay
3. People Of The Lie
4. A.T.A. (Another Thrash Attack)
5. Living Dead
6. Hang The Poser
7. Mental Prison
8. Nuclear Detonation

Post to Twitter

PsychoBliss To Release New EP This Year

PsychoBliss, the dark metal band from Phoenix, AZ, is wrapping up the writing and recording process for a second EP.

Five songs have been finished instrumentally, with only vocals left to complete. The exact album release date has not yet been set, but PsychoBliss plans to unleash the as-yet-untitled EP by the end of 2013.

PsychoBliss’ first EP, “Dreams of Dystopia,” was released on 12/21/12, and showcased a slow and depressive mood. “Dreams of Dystopia” was released digitally and on cassette via Tridroid Records.

Daniel Stollings, the instrumentalist of PsychoBliss had this to say about the upcoming release: “I feel more than ever, that I’ve played upon my strengths as a musician on this new EP. The new songs offer that familiar dose of depression, but I also made it a point to pack these new songs with some much needed aggression.”

Stollings also added, “There will also be some really big news to accompany the artwork and tracklisting when the time comes.”

Post to Twitter