Cardinal Wyrm Releasing New Album “Cast Away Souls”

Following the 2015 album “Black Hole Gods,” California doom trio Cardinal Wyrm returns with new full-length release “Cast Away Souls,” to be released internationally by Svart Records on October 14th.

With a sound described as “dense and riff-laden” by Terrorizer and “theatrical and grandiose” by Decibel, Cardinal Wyrm’s latest full-length continues the band’s hypnotic wandering through the borderlands of reality and myth.

Taking further leaps with the style and songwriting, guitarist Nathan Verrill and vocalist/drummer Pranjal Tiwari are joined in this genre-bending release by new addition to the Cardinal Wyrm family Leila Abdul-Rauf (Vastum, Hammers of Misfortune, ex-Amber Asylum).

A gatefold and booklet of fantastical, full-color artwork by Kim Holm (Solstafir, Vreid) serves as the only map for listeners as they drift on a river of riffs.

1. Silver Eminence
2. The Resonant Dead
3. Lost Orison
4. Grave Passage
5. After The Dry Years
6. Soul Devouring Fog

Post to Twitter

Abhor Releasing New Album “Ritualia Stramonium”

At long last, Italian black metal institution Abhor will unleash sixth album, “Ritualia Stramonium,” set to drop on March 31st via Moribund Records.

Four years since the band’s last Moribund album, “Ab Luna Lucenti, Ab Noctua Protecti,” Abhor here drives deeper into the ancient mysticism of classic black metal. A statement from the band reads:

“Ritualia Stramonium is an esoteric opera, studied and conceived for the love of the horned one, summoning and epitomizing the uttermost priciples of aristocratic witchcraft, according to the highest law of the temple of the Vinum Sabbati, the archpriest of the old serpent, the cardinal of the great fiery red dragon and the congregation of the fullmoon… Praise our Lord and see you in Hell.”

The album is dedicated to the memory of Errans Infernorum, who passed away March 20th, 2014. The track listing is:

1. Between Flames and Moon
2. Diabolus est qui id invocat
3. De exorcismis et supplicantionibus quibusdam
4. I…the Witch
5. Soul’s Poison
6. Circle of Stones
7. The Chant of the Owl
8. Wine of Sabbath
9. Requiem for Errans Infernorum

Post to Twitter

Dodsfall Streaming New Song "Inn I Fjellets Dypeste Dyp"

Dodsfall, which recently parted ways with its vocalist, has posted a new song from the upcoming EP ‘Kronet I Svart Eld.” Special guests on this EP include Devo Andersson (Marduk, Cardinal Sin, Allegiance), Necrosadist (Sorcery, Patronymicon) and Fauk (Hordagaard).

Listen to the track “Inn I Fjellets Dypeste Dyp” in the YouTube player below. The Full EP’s track listing is as follows:

1. I Skuggans Famn
2. Av Død Skal du Herske
3. Mørkets Sirkel
4. Inn I Fjellets Dypeste Dyp
5. Gal Tjener

Post to Twitter