War Of Ages Premiere New Song “Buried Alive” From Upcoming New Album “Alpha”

A new War Of Ages song titled “Buried Alive” is now available to stream below. The track appears on the band’s upcoming new album, “Alpha“, out in stores on December 08th via Facedown.

Post to Twitter

Through The Eyes Of The Dead Premieres New Song “Obitual” From Upcoming New Album “Disomus”

South Carolina’s Through The Eyes Of The Dead premieres a new song entitled “Obitual”, taken from the upcoming new album “Disomus”, which itself will meet an October 13th release date.

Check out now “Obitual” below.

Says vocalist Danny Rodriguez of this latest cut:

“‘Obitual‘ is in a first person narrative of someone being buried alive by a cult. It blends elements of the ‘Bloodlust sound’ with more of our recent progressive songwriting direction.”

Post to Twitter

Conveyer Debuts Title Track From Upcoming New Album “No Future”

Conveyer debuts the title track from the band’s upcoming new album “No Future”, which will arrive in stores on June 23rd through Victory Records.

Check out now “No Future” below.

Comments vocalist Danny Adams :

“‘No Future‘ is the title track for the record because we felt it had to be as straight-forward as the meaning behind it. Human beings are meant to exist in a perfect place, but we’ve somehow deprived ourselves of the desire to venerate perfect things. I’m constantly reminded that I’m unequipped to accept that my existence is limited to this life. It’s also not a typical sounding Conveyer song – we wanted to bleed out some older influences like Buried Alive and Figure Four.”

Post to Twitter

Wreckage Premieres New Song “Swallowed Pride” From Upcoming New EP “Future Graves”

Wreckage (It Dies Today, Ex-Buried Alive) premieres a new song entitled “Swallowed Pride”, taken from the upcoming new EP, “Future Graves”, which will be out in stores July 26 via Hotfoot Records. Guitarist Mike Hatalak of It Dies Today and drummer Jesse Muscato (ex-Buried Alive) are among the band’s lineup.

Check out now “Swallowed Pride” below.

Post to Twitter

Old Wounds Premieres New Horror-Themed Music Video “On Leather Wings”

Just in time for Halloween Old Wounds premieres a new horror-themed video for “On Leather Wings”, taken from the new album “The Suffering Spirit”, out in stores via Good Fight.

Check out now “On Leather Wings” below.

Explains drummer Brandon Gallagher:

“We wanted shoot a horror movie that was a sequel to our “Son of No One” video, and that’s what we did. What’s more gnarly than a sequel where an unsuspecting band member gets bagged, beaten, buried alive, and brought back from the dead? At times we were actually beating Mikey up, but he handled it like a true champ. All in the name of art, right? I guess that’s why he looks like such a psycho while he mercilessly kills all of us. The track has heavy Danzig and Type O Negative vibes, so I’m stoked that we were able shoot a video that matches the aesthetic. Happy Halloween, motherfuckers.”

Post to Twitter

Broken Flesh Posts “Consumed By Death” Music Video

Earlier this month, Christian brutal death metal group Broken Flesh released a self-titled, full-length album via Luxor Records.

Today, the band is revealing a brand new, fast-paced music video for the track “Consumed By Death,” directed by Nick Frolio and available below. If you missed it, you can also stream the entire album at this location, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Valley Of Mass Crucifixion
2. Blood Harvest
3. Consumed By Death
4. Buried Alive
5. Hell
6. Cries Of The Dead
7. Forever In Flames
8. Unworthy
9. Exalt
10. Ignominy
11. By His Blood
12. Hate

Post to Twitter

Graveworm Streaming Entire New Album “Ascending Hate”

Graveworm is streaming the upcomg new album “Ascending Hate” in its entirety below. The new effort is set to drop June 19th via AFM Records. Fans of the band all ready know that Graveworm is well known for cover versions of pop and rock songs. This time they’ve zeroed in on Bon Jovi’s “Runaway” and Michael Jackson’s “Billie Jean”. The entire track-listing reads as follows:

01. Stillborn
02. Liars To The Lions
03. Blood, Torture And Death
04. Downfall Of Heaven
05. Son Of Lies
06. Buried Alive
07. Rise Again
08. The Death Heritage
09. To The Empire Of Madness
10. Nocturnal Hymns II (The Death Anthem)
11. Runaway [Bon Jovi cover]
12. Billie Jean [Michael Jackson cover]

Check out now the new album “Ascending Hate” below.

Post to Twitter

Death Angel Posts “A Thrashumentary” Trailer

Death Angel has released the first of two video trailers teasing upcoming DVD + live album release, “A Thrashumentary.” Check it out below.

The DVD was directed, shot, and edited by Tommy Jones of Videohammer Studios and will be released July 24th via Nuclear Blast Records. The release will include a bonus full live album entitled “The Bay Calls for Blood – Live in San Francisco.” The track listing is:

01. Start
02. We Grew Up In The Bay Area Thrash Scene
03. The Original Lineup Of Death Angel
04. Kill As One
05. The Ultra Violence
06. Frolic In The Park
07. Act III
08. The Accident
09. The O
10. Swarm
11. Thrash Of The Titans
12. I Like Everything About Ted
13. The Art Of Dying
14. Killing Season
15. Relentless Revolution
16. I’m Looking For Will Carroll
17. And Then Damien Came In
18. Relentless Retribution
19. Impressions Of Suecof
20. Relentless Touring
21. Thrashers
22. Death Angel Is
23. The Last Song Of The Evening
24. Credits
25. Mistress Of Pain Live

Live Album
1. Left for Dead
2. Fallen
3. Buried Alive
4. The Dream Calls For Blood
5. Execution / Don’t Save Me
6. Truce
7. Detonate
8. Bored
9. Caster Of Shame
10. Territorial Instinct / Bloodlust

Post to Twitter

Death Angel Live Footage From California Show Available Online

Fan filmed footage – courtesy of YouTube users “jesseriah” and “sfmf2012” – is available online of Bay Area thrash outfit Death Angel performing “Buried Alive,” “Left for Dead,” and “Sun of the Morning.”

The show took place at Slim’s Nightclub in San Francisco on December 27th, 2014. Check out the video clips below.

Post to Twitter

Eye Ra Haze Posts New “Eye Of The Storm” EP Trailer

Eye Ra Haze recently finished recording new EP “Eye Of The Storm” with producer Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Killswitch Engage, Soulfly, Hatebreed).

Featuring three new tracks, “New Beginning,” “Quiet Storm,” and “Warships,” the EP is set for release on June 11th, 2013. A teaser trailer can be heard below. The following press release was also issued about the band:

“Modern progressive music is somewhat of a boys club. With the exception of a few bands that surfaced between the mid-90’s and now, the female gender has been primarily absent from the world of progressive hard rock and metal. Finally, the wait ends now with the introduction of New York City alternative/progressive quintet Eye Ra Hze. Not only featuring drummer Kevin Corcoran’s (ex-Buried Alive) thunderous beats and Berklee-schooled bassist Chris Marrone’s fresh rhythms, the band also includes the female triple-threat of seductive crooner Natasha Nicholson, striking 8-string guitarist Nicole Papastavrou (ex-Through this Defiance), and captivating classical pianist Karine Catenacci.

“Eye Ra Haze is the natural formation of five heavy music lovers who shared the dream of sculpting a nonpareil sound in the alternative and progressive genres. Their blend of delicate, ardent melodies and tumultuous rhythm riffs force Eye Ra Haze to stand apart from the crowd. They craft each song like a passionate, personal encounter, using dynamics to translate their mood and intentions. During the tremors of their live set, Eye Ra Haze exposes a crude display of skills, taking the audience from love to rage and leaving them hung; craving to know the source of their enigmatic dark side, and their intimidating show of beauty.”

Post to Twitter