Details On Third LP “A Blind Man’s Dream” Revealed By 81db

Italian rock/metal act 81db will release the third LP “A Blind Man’s Dream” on October 28, 2013 via Bakerteam Records. The album mixes heavy riffs, progressive beats and influences ranging from Classic Rock to Folk music, whilst the lyrical concept was inspired by the movie “One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest.”

The band debuted in 2009 with the critically acclaimed debut album “Evaluation,” which led to extensive touring throughout Europe and a single/music video for the track “Voices,” which was aired on MTV Greece and MAD TV. The band also opened for British Hard Rock legends Deep Purple in Turin, Italy.

American Grammy nominated producer Sylvia Massy (Tool, System Of A Down) showed interest in the band and 81db flew to California to record the second album between October and November 2010. “Impressions” was released later that year and displayed the full maturity of the band.

The track list for “A Blind Man’s Dream” is:

1. Manicomium
2. Sirens
3. When the Cat’s Away
4. Vanessa’s Box
5. House Rules
6. Food for Thought
7. Electroshock
8. Alien Invasion
9. Insane Wishes
10. The Great Escape
11. A Blind Man’s Dream

Post to Twitter