House Of Atreus Reveals New Song, Album Details for “From the Madness of Ixion”

House of Atreus’ second album, “From the Madness of Ixion,” will be released on CD and vinyl LP formats on October 12 via Iron Bonehead Productions. The band has release the new track “Oath of the Horatii” for streaming online.

The tracklisting for House of Atreus’ “From the Madness of Ixion” is as follows:

1. The Madness of Ixion
2. Zealous Inequity
3. Oath of the Horatii
4. Cordelia
5. Call to Thee, Concubines
6. Ad Hominem
7. Prometheus Bound
8. Bonded Behind Supremacy

Post to Twitter

Exist Releasing New Album “So True, So Bound”

Maryland-based progressive/technical death metal outfit Exist recently announced label debut, “So True, So Bound,” is scheduled for worldwide release on June 9th, 2017.

Formed by Max Phelps, who cut his teeth as a touring member of Cynic and Defeated Sanity (and as frontman for Death To All, the touring tribute band to Chuck Shuldiner), Exist is rounded out by bassist Alex Weber, guitarist Mathew Rossa and technical drumming legend Hannes Grossman (Necrophagist, Obscura).

Today, Exist reveales a brand new music video for the track “Fault’s Peaks” – check it out below. Front man Max Phelps comments: “‘Fault’s Peaks’, the album closer, is probably the best overall representation of So True, So Bound and our sound as it includes all of our elements from psychedelia to heavy, dissonant riffing with a little improvisation sprinkled in. We’ve jokingly referred to this song as the ‘bleed etude’, as the right hand pattern is very reminiscent of the Meshuggah song off obZen, no shame there. This song was (and continues to be live) a real bitch to pull off technically, but it was worth it as we’re very proud of the composition itself.”

New album “So True, So Bound” was self-produced by the band and mixed by Nolly Getgood (Periphery). The album features eight tracks clocking in at just over 60 minutes and bears artwork by Sebastian Jerke (Ahab, Zodiac).

1. Take My Picture
2. Happily Ever After (For a Week or so…)
3. So True – Imitation’s Flattery
4. So Bound – One of the Herd
5. Peer Prejudice
6. To Sever the Strings (feat. Bobby Koelble)
7. Shade From My Fire
8. Fault’s Peaks

Next Saturday, June 3rd, Exist will begin a North American tour with Montreal-based progressive metal giants Gorguts.

6/3 Syracuse, NY – Lost Horizon
6/4 Rochester, NY – Montage Music Hall
6/5 Detroit, MI – Loving Touch
6/6 Cleveland, OH – Agora Ballroom
6/7 Chicago, IL – Reggies
6/8 Columbus, OH – Alrosa Villa
6/9 Milwaukee, WI – Club Garibaldi
6/10 St. Louis, MO – Fubar
6/11 Kansas City, MO – Riot Room
6/12 Oklahoma City, OK – Thunder Alley
6/13 San Antonio, TX – Rock Box
6/14 McAllen, TX – Sofies
6/15 Houston, TX – White Oak Music
6/16 New Orleans, LA – Siberia
6/17 Tallahassee, FL – The Wilbury
6/18 Orlando, FL – The Haven
6/19 Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
6/21 Richmond, VA – Strange Matter
6/22 Baltimore, MD – Metro Gallery
6/23 New York, NY – La Poisson Rouge
6/24 Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall

Post to Twitter

Soulnerve Streaming Full Album “The Dying Light”

Dutch metal band Soulnerve is streaming the entire album “The Dying Light” online, which was released this Summer. You can pick up the album at Bandcamp here, and the track listing is as follows:

1. They Come For Us All 03:56
2. The Dying Light 05:10
3. My Demise 04:23
4. Scavengers 04:06
5. Delirium (Forever Bound) 04:46
6. Lost 04:29
7. Beyond The Sun 04:39
8. End Of The Line 05:30
9. We Are The Voice 04:17
10. Salvation 03:47

The Dying Light by Soulnerve

Post to Twitter

BoundAlive To Release New Single, Video

New Jersey’s BoundAlive has checked in with the following new year update about releasing new material in the coming months:

“BoundAlive would like to wish everyone a happy and safe 2013! For those of you who have been hit by tragedy in 2012, we are with you and hope nothing but the best for you in years to come.

“2012 was good to BoundAlive and we appreciate and thank everyone that has supported us and have been with us from the beginning through all the milestones.

“2013 is going to be a great year for us and our fans! NEW single will be out by spring along with a video for it and shows are on the works with other great unsigned bands. This past year we have been offered many contracts but hopefully in this new year we will be presented with the offer we’ve been looking for and deserve. Regardless, expect NEW music, NEW videos and amazing performances from BoundAlive in 2013!”

Post to Twitter

BoundAlive Releases New Music Video For "Relive"

Newark, NJ’s hard rock act BoundAlive has released a new music video for the band’s latest single “Relive.” Watch the clip in the YouTube player available below. You can also stream the song and other BoundAlive tracks over at Reverbnation here.

Post to Twitter