Atriarch Unveils New Album “Dead As Truth”

The Ritualistic (and apocalyptic) noisemakers from Atriarch are back with their fourth offering of mind-altering, doom-soaked, death rock entitled “Dead As Truth.”

Recorded and mixed by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios and featuring artwork by Stevie Floyd, “Dead As Truth” sees Atriarch venture deeper into the blackened abyss with haunting incantations abd exotic drones.

Listen to opening track “Inferno” below. “Dead As Truth” is set for release on August 11th on CD, LP, and digital formats via Relapse Records.

1. Inferno
2. Dead
3. Devolver
4. Void
5. Repent
6. Hopeless
7. Void (Demo) (Digital Bonus Track)
8. Dead (Demo) (Digital Bonus Track)
9. Repent (Demo) (Digital Bonus Track)

Atriarch will open for labelmates Inter Arma on a short run of West Coast dates this August with additional dates to be announced shortly.

8/11/2017 The Cobalt – Vancouver, B
8/12/2017 Barboza – Seattle, WA
8/13/2017 Doug Fir Lounge – Portland, OR
8/17/2017 Thee Parkside – San Francisco, CA

Post to Twitter

Zaraza To Release New Album “Spasms Of Rebirth”

Zaraza is a Canadian/Ecuadorian duo that disbanded back in 2006 and is now returning with a new full-length album. The aptly titled “Spasms of Rebirth” will drop July 17th, 2017 as an independent release bearing the following track listing:

1. Church of Gravity 06:11
2. Maskwearer 07:03
3. Inti Raymi 05:10
4. Blood.ov.Psychiatrists 05:20
5. Roadkill to You 06:45
6. Wulkan 08:00
7. [BONUS] Wulkan (Brian Damage Remix) 05:58

Post to Twitter

Beartooth Streaming “In Between” Live Video

Beartooth has posted a live video performing “In Between” during the band’s November 11th, 2016 show at Express Live!, Columbus, OH. The clip appears on the bonus DVD “Beartooth: Live In Columbus”, included with the deluxe edition of “Aggressive”, out May 26th.

Check out now “In Between” below.

Post to Twitter

Illdisposed Releasing New Album “Grey Sky Over Black Town”

The 14th studio album by the leading Denmark death metal pioneers Illdisposed is out now in Europe and coming to the U.S. this summer.

“Grey Sky Over Black Town” is due to drop via Massacre Records on July 8th, 2016 and will feature the following track listing:

01. Again
02. Your Darkest Son
03. In Light Of The Moon
04. I Tried To Live
05. The After All
06. My Flesh Is Sealed
07. You’re An Angel Of The Light
08. Setting Sail
09. I’m Not One
10. From The Rain
11. I’ve Been On My Own (Digipak Bonus Track)
12. It’s Almost Night (Digipak Bonus Track)
13. This Is The Ride (Digipak Bonus Track)

Post to Twitter

Ghost Bath Posts “Ascension” Video Clip

Depressive suicidal black metal sensation Ghost Bath has released a visualizer for the song “Ascension” – check it out below.

This bonus track is taken from the re-release of “Moonlover,” which is now available digitally worldwide via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Ghost Bath will also headline the Shadow Woods Metal Fest in White Hall, MD on September 15th.

Post to Twitter

Preview Clip Of “Red Robes” Bonus DVD Posted By The Order Of Israfel

Swedish doom metal act The Order Of Israfel issued a preview clip of snippets from the bonus DVD content for the upcoming new album “The Red Robes.” The DVD was captured from the band’s performance at Sweden Rock Festival last year. “The Red Robes” is set to drop on May 27th via Napalm Records and will be available as 6 page digipack with the bonus DVD, as well as 2LP Gatefold edition with the bonus DVD.

The track listing is:

1. Staff In The Sand
2. The Red Robes
3. In Thrall To The Sorceress
4. Swords To The Sky
5. Von Sturmer
6. Fallen Children
7. A Shadow In The Hills
8. The Thirst

Bonus DVD Live At Sweden Rock Festival 2015

1. The Noctuus
2. The Earth Will Deliver What Heaven Desires
3. On Black Wings, A Demon
4. Promises Made to the Earth
5. Wisdom/Morning Sun (Satanas)

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

Detente Re-Releasing “Decline” Album Via Xtreem Music

Xtreem Music is proud to announce an agreement with U.S. thrash outfit Detente for the re-issue of the band’s 2nd album “Decline,” originally self-released in 2010 through the band’s own label Cognitive Records.

This new version of “Decline” will come out both on CD & 12″ LP with brand new cover artwork made by Raymond Art and containing 4 bonus tracks (three from an unreleased 2009 demo featuring the Ann Boleyn of Hellion on vocals). This new edition includes liner notes, lyrics and tons of photos.

The release date for “Decline” is set for the 1st of April through Xtreem Music on CD & limited 12″ LP.

01. In God We Trust
02. Predator
03. Kill Rush
04. Degradation Machine
05. Decline
06. Genocide
07. This Is Not Freedom
08. Ashes
09. Blood I Bleed ^
10. Kill the Voice *
11. Play God *
12. Ashes to Ashes *
(^) Bonus track
(*) Bonus tracks from demo 2009
with Ann Boleyn on vocals

Post to Twitter

Beartooth Streaming Deluxe Edition Of “Disgusting”

Beartooth debuts a deluxe edition of the band’s latest album, “Disgusting”, including the following four bonus tracks that previously appeared on the album’s overseas editions:

“Finish Line”
“Give It Up”
“Blitzkrieg Bop” (Ramones cover) (live)
“The Lines” (Low Gain Mix)

Check it out now on Spotify below:

Post to Twitter

Ghost Streaming Bonus Track “Zenith” From Limited Edition Bonus LP

Ghost is streaming the bonus track “Zenith”, taken from the limited edition bonus LP featured with select editions of the band’s latest release, “Meliora”.

Check out now “Zenith” below.

Post to Twitter

Ancestral Issues New Album Update

Following previous full-length album “The Ancient Curse,” this coming October Ancestral will mix and master new album “Master of Fate” at the Hertz Studio in Poland (Behemoth, Decapitated, Vader).

The new album, which will be released next spring, contains 9 new songs plus the bonus Helloween cover track “Savage.”

Ancestral also comments: “We are honoured to announce that one song will feature Fabio Lione (Rhapsody of Fire, Vision Divine, Angra) as special guest. Stay tuned for more news!”

Post to Twitter