Full Of Hell & The Body Summer European Tour Announced

Full Of Hell and The Body will co-headline a European run this summer and plan to perform collaborative sets featuring material from their past releases together on some stops of the tour. In related news, Full Of Hell have wrapped up recording their fourth full-length. Converge‘s Kurt Ballou was behind the boards at his GodCity Studio in Salem, MA for the recording sessions. Relapse have scheduled a mid-2019 release date for that effort.

07/04 Roskilde, DEN – Roskilde Festival (collaborative set with The Body)
07/05 Kassel, GER – Goldgrube
07/06 Leipzig, GER – Conne Island
07/07 Warsaw, POL – Poglos (Full Of Hell only)
07/08 Prague, CZE – Modra Vopice
07/09 Budapest, HUN – Durer Kert
07/10 Munich, GER – Backstage
07/11 Paris, FRA – Gibus
07/12 London, UK – The Dome (collaborative set with The Body)
07/13 Dour, BEL – Dour Festival (collaborative set with The Body)
07/15 Nijmegen, NET – Valkhof Festival
07/16 Berlin, GER – Zukunft am Ostkreuz
07/18 Helsinki, FIN – Kuudes Linja (Full Of Hell only)
07/19 Tampere, FIN – Vastavirta-Klubi (Full Of Hell only)
07/20 Lahti, FIN – Torvi (Full Of Hell only)

Post to Twitter

Nonpoint Teasing New Material

Nonpoint tease some new material they have in the works for their upcoming tenth full-length album. Fred Archambault (Atreyu, Avenged Sevenfold) seems to have been behind the boards for the album, which is scheduled to arrive this summer.

Little taste… new album Sunmer 2018! pic.twitter.com/Q8bTWLjxcQ

— Nonpoint (@nonpoint) February 27, 2018

Post to Twitter

Hear Another Preview Of A New Judas Priest Song ‘Evil Never Dies’

A short preview of a new track titled “Evil Never Dies” from UK heavy metal icons Judas Priest is available below. The track is taken from the group’s new effort, “Firepower”, which will be released on March 9 through Epic. “Firepower” was recorded by British producer Andy Sneap, the band’s longtime collaborator Tom Allom and engineer Mike Exeter behind the boards. The cover artwork for “Firepower” was done by Claudio Bergamin.

Post to Twitter

Madball Wrap Up Tracking Sessions For New Album “For The Cause“

Madball have finished recording their new album, “For The Cause“. The sessions took place with Rancid‘s Tim Armstrong behind the boards and saw ex-Madball member Matt Henderson temporarily returning for the guitar tracking. Rapper Sick Jacken recorded a guest part for the album, which will see a release this summer.

Post to Twitter

Outer Heaven Inks Deal With Relapse Records

Outer Heaven have signed with Relapse Records and will soon enter the studio to begin recording their new album. The tracking sessions will take place at Developing Nations Recording Studio in Baltimore, MD with Kevin Bernsten (Full Of Hell, Integrity) behind the boards with a late 2018 release scheduled.

Says the band of their new label home:

“We could not be more excited about becoming part of the beast that is Relapse Records. To be amongst so many bands that inspired us, as well as so many friends, is something truly killer. Our forthcoming LP promises to be the most devastating material we have conjured to date. We have sunken days, months, years, and LAVA into these songs and we think it will undoubtedly show.”

Post to Twitter