This Curse Standing On “Quicksand” With New Music Video

After spending a few years making a name by performing and touring in the eastern U.S. and releasing three EP’s (most recently 2016’s “Emergence”), New Jersey metalcore five-piece This Curse decided it was time for re-birth and a fresh name.

Formerly called The Blessing Of This Curse, the band saw room for improvement and development in sound and style, and plan to unveil that full progression on an upcoming, currently-untitled album.

Marking the band’s official transition into a new moniker and style, This Curse today reveals a brand new music video for “Quicksand,” which was filmed, directed, and edited by Eric DiCarlo at SquareUp Studios.

“To put it simply, we wanted a video that just showcased us and the music. No complicated story line, no cheesy acting, just five dudes doing what we do every night on stage,” says guitarist/vocalist Joey Galletta Jr. “Although the song was originally released under our old name, ‘The Blessing of This Curse’, we felt that this music video was a perfect way to close that chapter and transition our fans to what’s to come with this curse.

Post to Twitter

Dead Limbs Streaming “Spiritus / Sulphur” Album In Full

Dead Limbs just unleashed full-length album “Spiritus / Sulphur” via Northern Silence Productions, and now a full stream has also come online via YouTube. Check it out below, and you can pick up a copy of the album via the Northern Silence webshop.

1. Golden Age
2. Echoes of Yore
3. The Craven’s Pilgrimage
4. Monolith of Deceived Hollows
5. The Thorncrown’s Blessing
6. Awake! O Sleeper of the Land of Shadows

Post to Twitter

New Song “When All Is…” Available From Albaze My Sorrow

Swedish melodic death metal act Ablaze My Sorrow is one day from unleashing the first studio album in 14 years. “Black” drops August 5th via Apostasy Records.

Today, the band issued another new song stream in the form of “When All Is…” Check it out in the player below.

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Black
2. One Last Sting
3. Tvåenighet
4. When All Is…
5. Send The Ninth Plague
6. To Reclaim What Is Ours (instr.)
7. Insomnia
8. Blood Heritage
9. Razorblade Revolution
10. The Storm
11. My Blessing

Check out “When All Is..” here:

Post to Twitter

Orxy Streaming Cover Of Corrupted’s “Dios Injusto”

This week, the split LP between Denver-based doom/sludge duo Oryx and Tucson grindcore foursome Languish will be released via Battleground Records.

Another monolithic slab of audio has been leaked from the platter today – check out the Oryx cover of Corrupted’s rupturing “Dios Injusto” belopw.

Upon the recording of “Dios Injusto,” Battleground Records sent the track to Corrupted through the band’s booking agency to gain the band’s blessing on the cover. Initially, Corrupted thought the song was actually one of its own recordings, perhaps a live or unreleased version, before realizing that it was a cover. With that, the band immediately gave Oryx the blessing on releasing the track.

The Oryx/Languish split LP will see release through Battleground Records this Friday, April 1st in a run of 300 copies on 180-gram black wax including a digital download.

Post to Twitter

Revocation Recruits New Drummer Ash Pearson

Revocation is happy to officially confirm drummer Ash Pearson as the band’s new full time drummer after the departure of Phil Dubois.

Pearson is most well known for his work in 3 Inches of Blood, and is a welcome addition to the line up. Front man Dave Davidson offered the following on the announcement:

“We’re very stoked to announce that Ash Pearson is our new drummer! Many of you might already be familiar with his drum skills in 3 Inches Of Blood but for those of you who are unaware of his talents let us assure you that he absolutely KILLS behind the kit! We’re looking forward to starting this new chapter of Revocation with Ash on board and can’t wait for everyone to see him in action.”

Here’s what Ash has to say about our newly forged alliance: “I am very honoured to be joining Revocation. Phil is a good friend of mine and I feel privileged to have his blessing and to be his successor. I take seriously the challenge to keep the caliber of this band high and look forward to continuing the legacy of Revocation.”

Post to Twitter

Tidemouth Posts New Track “Sunlight Sonata”

With Tidemouth’s new album “Velvet and Stone” coming up next Tuesday, June 9th via Melotov Records, today the track “Sunlight Sonata” comes online and can be heard below.

Somber piano kicks things off on a dramatic note, giving way to a storm of hardcore punk that hits “blackened” levels of intensity. The new album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Secrets
2. Vaccinate
3. Black Lung
4. Memories of You
5. Clearing the Forest
6. Sunlight Sonata
7. Abyssal Blessing
8. Pepper Tree
9. Downtown
10. What’s Needed

Post to Twitter

Blessing A Curse Releases New Single “Uncomfortable Situations”

Florida’s Blessing A Curse has a new single out now titled “Uncomfortable Situations,” which can be heard below.

The track was engineered and produced by Shawn Christmas at Chango Studios and features artwork by Carol Aldrighi (Bitterblossom Visual Arts). You can also pick up your own digital copy of the single at iTunes here.

Blessing A Curse consists of:

Ronnie Mitchell – Vocals
Andrew Phillips – Drums
John Fernandez – Guitar/Vocals
Brandon Swanson – Guitar
Zach Hammonds – Bass

Post to Twitter

Midhaven Posts “Spellbound” Album Trailer

India’s Midhaven today reveals details for upcoming debut album “Spellbound.” Pre-orders are available at this location, and a teaser trailer can be found below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Lunar Blessing
2. Seeking the Divine
3. Spellbound
4. Tales from the Tide
5. Ascension
6. Fall of Olympus
7. Third Eye
8. White Wash
9. Death Row

Post to Twitter

Sacrocurse Inks Deal With Hells Headbangers To Release “Unholier Master”

Hells Headbangers today announces the signing of Sacrocurse, a band with membership split between Mexico and Turkey. The following press release was issued about Sacrocurse:

“The band has garnered critical acclaim this summer with the release of their debut demo, ‘Sulphur Blessing,’ released by Iron Bonehead Productions. But now, Sacrocurse are currently preparing their Hells Headbangers debut album, ‘Unholier Master,’ tentatively set for May 2014 release on both CD and LP formats.

“Much like the ‘Sulphur Blessing’ tape, Sacrocurse’s ‘Unholier Master’ will be guided by the evil hand of scene veteran Zolrak Montes, most known for Nodens and Unholier, but also a former member of Morbosidad and Obeisance. Together with help from Turkey’s Godslaying Hellblast, Zolrak promises to release yet more unhinged barbarity firmly with the ancient tradition of South American black/death, but again adding a uniquely memorable element to the caustic chaos at hand.”

Further details are due to be announced shortly.

Post to Twitter

New EP Preview Clip For "The Skull Of The Sorcerer" Posted By Dawn Of Winter

German doom metal band Dawn of Winter posted a preview clip from the band’s forthcoming EP “The Skull of the Sorcerer.” The release is expected to drop on November 2, 2012 via Cyclone Empire. Dawn of Winter features Sacred Steel guitarist Gerrit P. Mutz and ex-Sacred Steel guitarist Jörg M. Knittel.

The track listing for “The Skull of the Sorcerer” is as follows:

1. Dagon’s Blood
2. The Skull of the Sorcerer
3. By the Blessing of Death
4. In Servitude to Destiny

Check out the preview clip here:

Post to Twitter