Thy Art Is Murder Launches New Video Series For The Making Of “Dear Desolation”

Thy Art Is Murder has begun a new series of webisodes documenting the making of the band’s upcoming fourth studio album titled “Dear Desolation”. Nuclear Blast Entertainment will release that album on August 18th.

Check out now “Chapter 1: Stories of Desolation” below.

Post to Twitter

Finnish Thrash Metal Band Lost Society Premieres New Single “Braindead”

Nuclear Blast Records’ finnish thrash metal outfit Lost Society premieres a new free, digital single entitled “Braindead”, brought to you by Scion Audio Visual in partnership with Skybound Entertainment.

Check out now “Braindead” below.

Post to Twitter

Moonlyght Posts “Return To Desolation” Album Preview

Canadian band Moonlyght has uploaded a 10 minute preview to YouTube for the group’s impending “Return To Desolation” album, which can be heard below. “Return To Desolation” is due to officially drop on July 7th, 2015 via Blast Head Records.

Post to Twitter

ENDSTILLE announce European tour dates

Black metal war machine ENDSTILLE have announced a European tour. The dates include stops at Blast Fest (Norway), Incineration Fest (the UK) and more. A full list of confirmed tour dates can be found below. ENDSTILLE are touring in support of their newest album, ‘Kapitulation 2013′. ‘Kapitulation 2013′ was released on on November 12. Being […]

heavy metal updates:
ENDSTILLE announce European tour dates

Post to Twitter

Piss Vortex Streaming New Track “Those Who Labor” just dispatched a stream of “Those Who Labor,” the next to last of fourteen relentless tracks encapsulated on the self-titled debut LP from Danish extreme grind executioners, Piss Vortex.

Listen to “Those Who Labor” below, and you can also hear the previously posted track “Of Bodily Waste and Desire” over at this location.

The Copenhagen band’s sound can be described as an abrasive amalgamation of the blast beat driven fury of old-school grindcore, the filthy twang of noise rock, and the mind-bending intricacy of the chaotic late ’90s/early ’00s metalcore/hardcore scene.

Indisciplinarian will release “Piss Vortex” on November 3rd, 2014. The album will be released as a 12″ LP in two editions, 350 black and 150 piss yellow, and will also be available digitally worldwide on all relevant online platforms.

Post to Twitter

Wilson To Release “Full Blast Fuckery” On Vinyl

Last summer the Fuckery ensued, and this summer the Fuckery continues! The Detroit scum dogs in Wilson previously released their debut “Full Blast Fuckery,” which was lauded as an album that “would make your children emerge from the womb looking like tattooed Wookies” by Decibel Magazine.

Until now the album was only available in CD and digital formats, but beginning the last week of June, 2014 “Full Blast Fuckery” will be available on vinyl.

This special edition will be lime green, feature all new artwork, and will come with an exclusive 18″ x 24″ poster. The LP can be pre-ordered over here. Wilson frontman Chad Nicefield explains:

“We’ve been anxiously gyrating over here in the Wilsoncamp waiting to announce that our record Full Blast Fuckery will be available for the first time on wax! We couldn’t be anymore stoked to start titty fucking the ears and souls of you all with our first ever vinyl release! The packaging and artwork we put together for this is different, new and VERY special to us! We hope this piece of Rock N Roll debauchery lands itself a load all over your hearts and minds! Climb the volcano of Fuckery and let it blast forever!”

See the Fuckery live as Wilson hits the road for these dates:

5/15: Battle Creek, MI @ Planet Rock
5/17: Columbus, OH @ ROCK ON THE RANGE (Columbus Crew Stadium)
5/20: Baton Rouge, LA @ The Varsity Theater*
5/21: Huntsville, AL @ Sammy T’s Music Hall*
5/23: Chattanooga, TN @ Track 29*
5/24: Columbia, MO @ The Blue Note*
6/4: Niagara Falls, NY @ Rapids Theater*
6/28: Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick (VINYL RELEASE SHOW)
7/19: Grayslake, IL @ Austin’s Fuel Arena W/ Rob Zombie
9/22-9/26: Miami-Mexico @ Motorboat (Motorhead Cruise)

*With Theory of a Deadman

Post to Twitter

Eisregen Reveals “Flötenfreunde” EP Details

Eisregen’s new EP “Flötenfreunde” will contain 5 tracks as well as 2 video clips and is due out on April 25, 2014 via Massacre Records. The track listing is as follows:

1. Rotes Meer
2. Tausendschweiner
3. Blut Saufen
4. Mordlust
5. Tot / Untot (Demo Version)
6. Lang Lebe Die Nadel (Studio Edit/Video Clip)
7. Mutter, Der Mann Mit Dem Koks Ist Da (Video Clip)

Massacre Records also comments: “‘Rotes Meer’ is an soon-to-be extreme metal hit and a sure candidate for Eisregen’s live set, ‘Tausendschweiner’ is the now definite version of the lost ‘flute track’ of the band, ‘Blut Saufen’ just can’t be described and ‘Mordlust’ is a brand new version of an old band classic.

“These four songs, which will only appear on this mini album, will be completed by the demo version of the blast massacre ‘Tot / Untot.’ Yantit is responsible for the artwork of ‘Flötenfreunde.’ The mini album will also be available as limited edition digipak with glow-in-the-dark effect and embossed print as well as limited 10′ vinyl edition (666 hand-numbered units).”

Post to Twitter

WILSON Announce Co-Headlining Tour With The Greenery

Last week saw the long awaited release of the debut album Full Blast Fuckery from Detroit, Michigan’s WILSON.  In support of the new album WILSON is ready to bring the #FUCKERY back out on the road.  WILSON has teamed up with The Greenery for a co-headlining North American Tour billed as the “Pillage and Destroy” […]

heavy metal updates:
WILSON Announce Co-Headlining Tour With The Greenery

Post to Twitter

Theologian Streaming New Album "The Chasms Of My Heart" Online

Ambient/drone act Theologian has posted the band’s new album “The Chasms of My Heart” online, which can be heard below or over at the Crucial Blast bandcamp page. The track listing is:

1. Abandon All Hope 14:37
2. Starvation Is A Legitimate Weapon Of War 04:39
3. My Body Is Made Of Ash…I Live As Ash 11:30
4. We Can’t All Be Victims 10:00
5. I Don’t Exist 08:34
6. Bed Of Maggots 08:15
7. The Chasms Of My Heart 08:20
8. Every Road Leads To Abandonment 13:02

The Chasms Of My Heart by THEOLOGIAN

Post to Twitter