Black Army Jacket Streaming “Closed Casket” Compilation Re-Issue

Magic Bullet is preparing to release two albums by infamous deactivated NYC powerviolence outfit Black Army Jacket. With both records prepared to be re-deployed into the public domain next week, today the entire fifty-track “Closed Casket” collection comes online for streaming.

The collection features various cassettes, 7″s, and splits in one convenient spot, culled from the band’s self-titled, self-released cassette (1996), split with Spazz (1997), split with Corrupted (1997), split with Noothgrush, (1997), and “The Path Of Two Swords As One” 7″ (1998).

Magic Bullet Records, celebrating the label’s twentieth anniversary this year, will issue both “222” and “Closed Casket” on all digital platforms next Wednesday, February 22nd.

BLACK ARMY JACKET “Closed Casket” by Black Army Jacket

Post to Twitter

Black Army Jacket Re-Issuing “222” And “Closed Casket”

Magic Bullet Records prepares to plunder 2017 with a massive supply of brand new priority titles, as well as a list of killer reissues in celebration of the label’s 20th anniversary. The first releases of the year-long gala have been announced as the label prepares to officially re-unleash Black Army Jacket’s “222” album and “Closed Casket” compilation on streaming and digital platforms.

New York City’s Black Army Jacket was one of the key players in the powerviolence movement of the 1990s. Featuring musicians that have played in such bands as Discordance Axis, Hope Collapse, Human Remains, Municipal Waste, and many more, BAJ specialized in a unique strain of grinding hardcore that was as memorable as it was relentless.

“222” is the proper Black Army Jacket full-length, originally recorded and released in 1999. Here, all sixteen tracks have now been remixed and remastered from their original tapes for maximum eardrum indulgence and abuse. Additionally, two previously unheard bonus tracks recorded at the same time as the album are now included in the program.

“Closed Casket” meanwhile is a fifty-song effort in collecting BAJ’s various cassettes, 7″s, and splits in one convenient spot. Both efforts will see release on all digital platforms through Magic Bullet Records on February 22nd.

“222” Reissue Track Listing:
1. Meow Meow Meow
2. Lightswitch
3. Multimedia Infantilization
4. Primitive Crawl
5. Saccadic Eye Movements
6. Distance
7. When I Can’t See You, Are You There?
8. Of Competing Importance
9. DANTAM (Bonus Track)
10. Lying Between The Tigris And The Euphrates (Bonus Track)
11. Empire Of Tears
12. Dripping
13. I Object
14. Sera
15. U68
16. Deathache
17. I’ve Seen You Completely
18. Olive Branch

“Closed Casket” Reissue Track Listing:
1. Vindictive
2. Pathogen
3. Old Habits
4. The End Of Dreams
5. Uncomfortable
6. Peering From A Bandaged Face
7. The Power And The Plan
8. Lord Of Murder
9. Cup Of Many Lands
10. Untitled (18:18 Compilation Track)
11. 222 Part II 1998
12. Avalanche Rapids
13. Pugilistic Attitude
14. Lying Between The Tigris And The Euphrates
15. Beast
16. S.O.C.M.
17. Blood From A Stone
18. Galactus
19. 222 Part II
20. Dog Teeth
21. Without Law
22. …Sometimes…
23. Your Pitiful Existence
24. King Of The Hill
25. Night Drive
26. Crane
27. Snort
28. Dantam
29. Covered By Snow
30. I’ve Lived On What I’ve Stolen And Hoped Inside A Lie
31. Slaves Of Destruction
32. I Heard
33. Jaws
34. Genma
35. The Shake
36. ALH84001
37. Palden Gyatso
38. Make It Stop!
39. Sudden Life
40. Parliament Of Rooks
41. Fire In The Universe
42. Impastor
43. Make It Stop! Make It Stop!
44. Corpselawimage
45. Pretenders To The Throne
46. Look At What I Can Do!
47. Alpha Male
48. Salt
49. The Simplest Solution
50. Greedy Bastard

Post to Twitter

DENY THE CROSS: Alpha Ghoul Full-Length From Powerviolence Supergroup Streaming At Noisey; Record To Drop This Friday Via Tankcrimes

DENY THE CROSS, the lethal powerviolence alliance uniting current and past members of Spazz, Black Army Jacket, Agents Of Satan, Municipal Waste, and Discordance Axis, will drop their ravaging Alpha Ghoul full-length this Friday via Tankcrimes. As a precursor to its release, today Vice’s music portal Noisey offers up the record in its maniacal entirety […]

heavy metal updates:
DENY THE CROSS: Alpha Ghoul Full-Length From Powerviolence Supergroup Streaming At Noisey; Record To Drop This Friday Via Tankcrimes

Post to Twitter

Fucking Invincible Streaming New Song “Dead Dogs”

Providence, Rhode Island-based Fucking Invincible and Atomic Action! Records have dispatched the first public lashing from the band’s upcoming debut LP, “It’ll Get Worse Before It Gets Better.” Hear the “Dead Dogs” track below courtesy of

Comprised of musicians who’ve collectively spent time in Daughters, Dropdead, Soul Control, Sweet Jesus and others, Fucking Invincible specializes in creating hardcore/powerviolence akin to Infest, Capitalist Casualties, Black Army Jacket, C.R., Dropdead and Despise You.

With fourteen rabid anthems jammed into a fifteen-minute shock-and-awe campaign, “It’ll Get Worse Before It Gets Better” rages with the act’s most intensified sonic torment yet.

The worldwide release date of “It’ll Get Worse Before It Gets Better” has been confirmed for July 15th, the album to be released digitally and on 12″ vinyl. Atomic Action! Records. The track listing is as follows:

1. Not What You Are
2. Dead Dogs
3. Ape as Man/Man as Ape
4. All Good Things…
5. The Brotherhood of Unfulfilled Early Promise
6. Josephine
7. Why Keep Score
8. The World Keeps Turning
9. By Proxy
10. Inconsistent and Indifferent
11. Followed By The Sea
12. Open All Night
13. Progress Trap
14. Nothing, No One

Post to Twitter