Allegaeon launches mini studio documentary for new album, ‘Proponent for Sentience’, online

– September 9th, 2016 –

On September 23rd, melodic death metal outfit Allegaeon will be releasing their fourth full-length, Proponent for Sentience, via Metal Blade Records. Today, the band has launched a mini documentary for Proponent for Sentience online, which gives fans a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the album with footage from the studio. To watch the video, please visit: |

In support of Proponent for Sentience, Allegaeon will head out on the road with Max & Iggor Cavalera Return To Roots, The Black Dahlia Murder, and Combichrist for a North American trek that kicks off next week. See below for all dates.

Allegaeon tour dates
w/ Max & Iggor Cavalera Return To Roots, Combichrist

Sept. 12 – Las Vegas, NV – LVCS
Sept. 13 – Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater
Sept. 15 – Nashville, TN – Exit / In
Sept. 16 – Louisville, KY – Diamond Concert Hall
Sept. 17 – Rochester, NY – Montage Music Hall
Sept. 18 – Richmond, VA – Canal Club
Sept. 19 – Knoxville, TN – The Concourse
Sept. 20 – Athens, GA – Georgia Theater
Sept. 22 – Oklahoma City, OK – Diamond Ballroom
Sept. 24 – San Bernardino, CA – Ozzfest Meets Knotfest *
Oct. 10 – Ottawa, ON – Mavericks #
Oct. 11 – Toronto, ON – Opera House #
Oct. 12 – Montreal, QC – Les Foufounes #
*=Allegaeon only
#=Max & Iggor Cavalera Return To Roots, The Black Dahlia Murder, Allegaeon only

Produced by Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation), Proponent for Sentience is a musically complex, intelligent, and absorbing concept record that can rightfully sit alongside the true greats of the medium. With a lyrical arc rooted in science-fiction yet uncomfortably encroaching upon the reality of the present, it captures the Fort Collins, Colorado natives at their most ambitious and accomplished, pushing the boundaries even further than on their three previous critically acclaimed full-lengths. For another preview of Proponent for Sentience, be sure to check out the following previously released tracks:
–”All Hail Science” (performance video):
–”Subdivisions” (Rush cover + full band play-through):
–”Proponent For Sentience III – The Extermination” [featuring guest appearances by Soilwork‘s Bjorn “Speed” Strid (vocals) and Scar Symmetry/ex-Bloodshot Dawn‘s Benjamin Ellis (guitar)]:
–”Gray Matter Mechanics” (full band play-through):
–”Appassionata Ex Machinea” [acoustic performance by Greg Burgess (guitar)]:

Proponent for Sentience can be pre-ordered now at: See below for format details:
–180g Black 2LP
–Marbled Violet 2LP (limited to 200 copies!)
*Exclusive t-shirt bundles, plus digital options are also available!

Proponent for Sentience track-listing
1. Proponent for Sentience I – The Conception
2. All Hail Science
3. From Nothing
4. Gray Matter Mechanics – Apassionata Ex Machinea
5. Of Mind and Matrix
6. Proponent for Sentience II – The Algorithm
7. Demons of an Intricate Design
8. Terrathaw and the Quake
9. Cognitive Computations
10. The Arbiters
11. Proponent for Sentience III – The Extermination
12. Subdivisions

Allegaeon line-up:
Riley McShane – vocals
Greg Burgess – guitar
Michael Stancel – guitar
Corey Archuleta – bass
Brandon Park – drums

Allegaeon online:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News


Post to Twitter

Bloodshot Dawn Parts With Guitarist Benjamin Ellis

Bloodshot Dawn just issued the following announcement about parting ways with guitar player Benjamin Ellis:

“Very sad and shocked to announce Benjamin has decided to leave Bloodshot Dawn, below is his statement. We will be looking for a new guitarist soon and plan to come back as strong as ever for more touring of Demons and to begin work on our third album very soon! Details of auditions will be available soon! Please leave your messages for Ben below and thanks for your continued support!

Ellis himself had this to say: “This has been a difficult decision to make, but today I announce my departure from Bloodshot Dawn. As you are all probably aware, things have been very quiet in the Bloodshot Dawn camp this year, as a few of the guys needed some time off to address health issues before the band could move forward at full strength again. We were all in agreement that this was absolutely necessary, but this quiet period gave me a chance to step back, reflect on things, and reconnect with my musical priorities.

“While I am extremely proud of the music we have made with Bloodshot Dawn, there are certain musical ideas I have always wanted to pursue, that just aren’t possible with BSD. For this reason it’s now time for me to move on to new things.

“I have put my heart and soul into this band for almost 6 years, and it has been a truly life changing experience. We have shared the stage with so many incredible bands and some of our musical heroes, met countless amazing people, and travelled to places I never thought I would see, let alone perform in! Of course, there’s been blood, sweat, tears and a good deal of stress too, but I have learnt so much and can’t believe some of the things we have achieved.

“I would like to thank everyone who has supported Bloodshot Dawn and made this all possible. The bands we’ve played with; the promoters, booking agents, PR, and all our industry buddies; our friends, families and amazing fans; everyone who came out to a show, bought the albums, donned a t-shirt, shared our music, and backed our Kickstarter… I honestly cannot explain how grateful I am, and how fortunate I feel that we’ve had that kind of support from you all.

“Music is still, and always will be my passion. This is just a new chapter for me, and for Bloodshot Dawn. I have some exciting things to announce very soon, and rest assured I am hard at work making new music.

“Finally, I want to say a huge thanks to all of my Bloodshot brothers, Josh, Janne, Ant, and Doug, for so many unforgettable memories. You have been a huge part of my life and I wish Bloodshot Dawn all the best for the future.”

Post to Twitter

The Deathisodes Streaming New Album “Inside The Universe Of Horror”

U.K. act The Deathisodes has released new album “Inside The Universe Of Horror,” which is now available for streaming online. Check it out at Bandcamp or in the player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Dead Arising (Quantum Mix feat. Amma Robinson and Benjamin Ellis) 04:16
2. For Chaos Is Master (feat. Josh McMorran and Sam Bell) 05:46
3. Black Virus (feat. Jut Tabor and Ollie Roberts) 06:16
4. Whitechapel Mystery (feat. Ashley Edison and Samhain Carter-Brazier) 05:06
5. Hellbound (feat. Jake Archer and Nick Richardson) 03:44
6. Installation 4 (feat. Isak Asplund and Steve Walker) 03:18
7. Spectral Wasteland (feat. Kieren Radford and James Whitmarsh) 05:56
8. Silenced To Decay (feat. Steve Kerr and Jut Tabor) 04:06
9. Project Omega (feat Elliott Alderman-Broom and Benjamin Ellis) 05:22
10. Nexus Of Fear (composed by Arch Imp) 02:00
11. The Age Of Atrophy (feat. James Baillie-Hamilton and Jack Gliddon) 04:52
12. When Death Walks Behind (feat. Alexander Fawcett and Doug Anderson) 08:40

Inside The Universe Of Horror by The Deathisodes

Post to Twitter