Teloch Vovin Streaming New Song “Vena Cava”

A devastating new hymn from NYC black metal coven Teloch Vovin and the “Further Down The Tunnel” EP has been launched online as the record nears release on the Fall Equinox.

Check out the song “Vena Cava” below. Teloch Vovin, a band that doesn’t understand how capitalization works in the slightest, also comments:

“When the Torrential wave of Hell Slams, Hammering thru the Absurdity. Down thru the Flesh, Down thru the Spirit. Vena Cava–OverFlowing Life’s Ink… These Lines speak volumes about the Inspiration behind the song. The Flesh as a Prison for the Spirit, the Absurdity of Life itself and the Anxiety, Depression, Rage and Hopelessness Experienced thru this Absurdity. It also relates to the Death Worship behind the Band. The Desire for Death’s Embrace and the Negation of Being.”

To hear more from the grammar challenged outfit, check out the “Adoration/Vexation” track at this location.

Post to Twitter

Another “Story Behind The Song” Clip Posted By Stormzone

U.K. metal act Stormzone, featuring ex-Sweet Savage vocalist John Harbinson and drummer David Bates, released another “Story Behind the Song” preview clip – this time for the new track “I Know Your Pain.” The previews are all leading up to the new release “Seven Sins,” which is set to drop via Metal Nation Records on August 3rd.

The full tack listing for “Seven Sins” is as follows:

1. Bathsheba
2. Another Rainy Night
3. Your Time Has Come
4. The One That Got Away
5. I Know Your Pain
6. Seven Sins
7. You’re Not The Same
8. Raise The Knife
9. Abandoned Souls
10. Special Brew
11. Master Of Sorrow
12. Born Of The Damned

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

Motives Posts “Timeless” Music Video

Former We Are Triumphant Records band Motives has released a new music video for the song “Timeless.” In the clip available below, the band explores an old abandoned amusement park and paints a picture of the innocence behind the song’s message.

“Timeless” comes off the “This World, Not Dead, Merely Sleeping” album, due out this Summer. To hear more from Motives, head over to the group’s Bandcamp page here.

Post to Twitter

Antimatter Posts New Music Video For "Uniformed & Black"

Antimatter has released a new music video for “Uniformed & Black,” which can be found below. The song is taken off the band’s upcoming album “Fear Of A Unique Identity,” set for North American release on January 15th, 2013. Mick Moss comments about the video clip:

“‘Uniformed & Black’, with its short running time, infectious hook and driven energy, always struck me as having potential to be a single or a video. With the ink dry on the new contract with Prophecy Productions, it was the perfect time to explore the possibilities for this. Sometime in 2012 I developed a film concept to accompany the song, and later that year the promo was greenlit by Prophecy.

“We looked at a few filmmakers and settled upon the team of Nicolas Giraldon, Mehdi Messouci and Grégoire Orio. It was a very strange experience to actually sit in a scene that up until that moment had only existed in my head. Very surreal. The concept of the video perfectly sums up the idea behind the song, and also ‘Fear Of A Unique Identity’ as a whole – the suppression of individuality in order to blend in with the masses.”

Post to Twitter

Daylight Dies Releases New Music Video For "Dreaming Of Breathing"

As American doom metal unit Daylight Dies releases forth studio full-length “A Frail Becoming” (reviewed here) via Candlelight Records this week, the band’s brand new video for the album is today unveiled via Metal Injection.

Constructed for the album’s fourth track, “Dreaming of Breathing,” the video was directed by Ramon Boutviset. Check out the video in the player below or over at Metal Injection here.

Stated drummer Jesse Haff on the course taken in bringing the video to fruition: “We worked with director Ramon Boutviseth back in 2006 when he filmed the ‘Lies the Bind’ video. We were blown away by what he delivered, and by his talents and ambition. We knew without hesitation he was who we wanted to work with for the ‘Dreaming of Breathing’ video. It was important the video not only visually matched the aesthetic of the album art, but also communicate at least metaphorically some of the meaning behind the song. He filmed the narrative bits in Malibu, California, and the band shots in a small studio with no air conditioning during a sweltering hot evening in North Carolina. We think the end result is gorgeous and fitting, and are just so pleased to have worked with Ramon and his team once again.”

The track list for “A Frail Becoming” is as follows:

1. Infidel
2. The Pale Approach
3. Sunset
4. Dreaming of Breathing
5. A Final Vestige (streaming here)
6. Ghosting
7. Hold On To Nothing
8. Water’s Edge
9. An Heir to Emptiness

Post to Twitter