New Song “Nihilist” Available From Vallenfyre

U.K. crust/doom act Vallenfyre is streaming the new song “Nihilist,” which you can enjoy in the player below. The song is another lifted from the new album “Fear Those Who Fear Him,” which drops via Century Media Records on June 2nd.

“Fear Those Who Fear Him” was once again produced by Kurt Ballou (Converge, Nails, etc.) at GodCity Studio in Salem, MA and mastered by Brad Boatright (Obituary, Beastmilk, YOB) at Audiosiege Mastering in Portland, OR. The track listing is as follows:

1. Born To Decay
2. Messiah
3. Degeneration
4. An Apathetic Grave (check out the lyric video here)
5. Nihilist
6. Amongst The Filth
7. Kill All Your Masters (see video clip here)
8. The Merciless Tide
9. Dead World Breathes
10. Soldier Of Christ
11. Cursed From The Womb
12. Temple Of Rats

Check out “Nihilist” here:

Post to Twitter

Future Faces Posts First Song “Embraces” Online

Swiss band Future Faces just debuted first track “Embraces” online, which can be heard below. Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Nails, Beastmilk, Okkultokrati) and with artwork designed by Jonathan Sirit (Belgrado), the group’s debut EP “Revolt” will be released May 26th on 12″ vinyl via Throatruiner Records and GPS Prod.

With hypnotic drums, abyssal bass lines, elegant yet unpolished guitar work and reverb-drenched vocals, each track is a slow condescension into a lightness, enveloping sound, and the birth certificate of a band that is nothing but full of promises.

01. Embraces
02. Columns
03. Structures
04. January

Revolt by Future Faces

Post to Twitter

Beastmilk Posts “Death Reflects Us” Music Video

Following the previous leaking of Beastmilk’s new anthems “Fear Your Mind” and “Love in a Cold World,” the propaganda campaign for the Finnish outfit continues with a new video for “Death Reflects Us.”

You can watch the music video below, courtesy of “Death Reflects Us” is the opening track to the “Climax” LP and was directed by Ville Hakonen and produced by Wacky Tie Films.

“Climax” will see release on November 29th, 2013 and was recorded, mixed, and produced in July of 2013 at GodCity Studios by Kurt Ballou.

Post to Twitter

Beastmilk Streaming New Song “Fear Your Mind”

As Finland’s Beastmilk awaits the public disbursement of the “Climax” LP, another brand new single from the record has been leaked via Stereogum. Check out “Fear Your Mind” in the player available below.

“The song ‘Fear Your Mind’ is about assassination fixation, our mass hybristophilia and the abstraction of the term ‘evil,'” states Beastmilk vocalist and primary lyricist Kvohst on the powerful anthem. “The title alludes to something we all need to face, our natural instincts, deepest fears and desires. The whole album is about how we face death and the end. Through murder we know ourselves and we learn to face ourselves. I am making a point about our social inability to accept that part of ourselves that is present in the Manson cult and killers like Pekka-Erik Auvinen.”

Kvohst goes on to say, “My mixing of dates and years there is meant to make the point that time is irrelevant; the victims and their families never forget, no matter how hard society tries to abstract the most heinous of crimes. They will always be recent on a personal level. Death is how we relate to history and how we place ourselves into that history. It’s how we learn to be human. These murders repeat themselves and will continue to repeat themselves for all time. We cannot escape who we are. We simply have to live with it and learn to live in fear of our own minds.”

Post to Twitter