Destroyer Of Light Posts New Song “Prisoner Of Eternity”

Austin quartet Destroyer Of Light will unearth the “Chamber of Horrors” this July 14th, 2017 via Heavy Friends Records. In celebration of the announcement, today the band releases new song stream “Prisoner of Eternity” – check it out below. Destroyer of Light is:

Steve Colca – Guitar/Vocals
Jeff Klein – Bass
Keegan Kjeldsen – Guitar
Penny Turner – Drums

Post to Twitter

Set And Setting Releases “Saudade” Music Video

With new Set And Setting album “Reflectionless” officially out as of January 27th, today the band releases a new video for “Saudade.”

The video marries tour footage, shot on the road in 2015, with the band’s majestic, instrumental rock. “Saudade” chugs and soars; with two drummers propelling the beat, it drives forward with purpose. Check it out below.

“Reflectionless” was recorded by Ryan Haft (Torche, Wrong) at Black Bear Studios in Gainesville, Florida, and mastered by Ed Brooks (R.E.M., Death Cab for Cutie) at Resonant Mastering. You can hear the full album right here.

Post to Twitter

Gravemind Releases “The Death Of Teyolia” Lyric Video

Melbourne’s deathcore 6-piece Gravemind today announces the release of brand new single “The Death of Teyolia” – a caustic, ripping track that tells the story of Teyolia, an Aztec woman torn from the arms of her lover by enemy tribesmen.

Gravemind created a lyric video for the track which tells the crux of the story, set to be fleshed out even further when the band releases a digital comic book. The band will also then hit the road in October with fellow deathcore friends I Shall Devour and To The Grave.

Post to Twitter

Negura Bunget Releases “ZI” Album Film

Negura Bunget will release new album “ZI” on September 30th via Prophecy Productions. In advance of the release, today the band releases a 10 minute long album film.

The artistic short, shot in the Transylvanian forests, blends excerpts from each of the album’s six tracks. Check it out below. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Tul-ni-ca-rind
2. Gradina Stelelor
3. Brazda Da Foc
4. Baciu Mosneag
5. Stanciu Gruiul
6. Marea Cea Mare

Post to Twitter

Saattue Posts New Song “Morfiinienkeli”

Saattue’s new album “Kärsimysnäytelmä” was originally scheduled to drop at the end of June but has now been pushed back to July 22nd. To make up for the delay, today the Finnish band releases another song from the album – check out “Morfiinienkeli ” below. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Tumma virta
2. Turmellun lihan markkinat
3. Morfiinienkeli
4. Kateus
5. Harhaanjohtaja
6. Kärsimysnäytelmä
7. Turta

Morfiinienkeli by Saattue

Post to Twitter

East Of The Wall Posts “Obfuscator Dye” Drum Playthrough

As New Jersey-based quintet East of the Wall prepares to embark on an extensive tour with Diamond Plate, today the band releases a new drum playthrough video.

Filmed with multiple cameras by Vacant Eye Photography for the track “Obfuscator Dye,” the new drumming-focused video captures East of the Wall percussionist, Seth Rheam, (also of El Drugstore, NY In 64, etc.) battering his kit to the band’s technical and diverse style of progressive metalcore with fluid proficiency.

Check it out below, courtesy of SickDrummer. You can also check out the previously posted music video for the track at this location.

Post to Twitter