Agrimonia Announces New Album “Awaken” & Posts Trailer

Agrimonia returns with their fourth album release, and second for Southern Lord, Awaken, now set for release through Southern Lord on January 26th. See the trailer for Agrimonia’s “Awaken” below.

Awaken arrives ten years since the release of their first album, and Agrimonia has evolved notably over that period. Their sound has always been dense, immersive, ambitious even, and on Awaken, the band has evolved their prog-infused form of expansive metal into something energetic, dynamic, and powerful. On Awaken, the band digs deep into their subconscious, trying to get an elevated state of mind, to connect the mind with sound and to find the combination of notes and melodies that evolves into a feeling or mood. Agrimonia channels the bittersweet aspects of life, and breathe air into thoughts that cannot easily be put into words.

About Awaken the band comments, “We are thrilled to see the release of our fourth album Awaken. We are very proud of the outcome and feel that the album is our most dynamic and vital yet, and contains more of everything that is Agrimonia. Awaken is the soundtrack to our existence, and I hope other people can feel that way too.”

Awaken was produced by Agrimonia, and mixed and mastered by Henrik Udd who also worked on the previous recording Rites of Separation, then under the Studio Fredman banner but now under his own name, Henrik Udd Recording Studios.

Post to Twitter

Camel Of Doom Releases “Terrestrial” Album

U.K. experimental doom metal band Camel Of Doom today releases new album “Terrestrial” via Solitude Productions. You can pick up a copy here or stream the full release below. The “Terrestrial” track listing is as follows:

1. Cycles (The Anguish of Anger) 12:58
2. A Circle Has No End 01:01
3. Pyroclastic Flow 12:33
4. Singularity 05:43
5. Nine Eternities 01:35
6. Euphoric Slumber 11:46
7. Sleeper Must Awaken 14:06
8. Extending Life, Expanding Conciousness 04:07

Terrestrial by Camel of Doom

Post to Twitter

Awaken The Masses Splits With Drummer Chris Rocha

Colorado outfit Awaken the Masses has parted ways with drummer Chris Rocha, who comments:

“Hey there, friends. I, Chris, have decided to step down as the drummer for Awaken the Masses. Sharing the stage with these fine gentlemen for the past five years has been fucking epic.

“I love metal as much as the next guy don’t get me wrong. I just lost interest in playing the genre. My lack of caring as much as these guys do has made a major impact and it’s not fair to them. I’m holding them back from victory. I will continue to pursue a future in being a professional musician. Just with a different group/genre…….hopefully.

“The fellas and I have zero negative feelings toward each other and I wish them the best of luck in their future. Thanks to everyone that ever came out to a show and showed us love and support. I hope I served you well. Be sure to keep up with the band!”

Post to Twitter

Uneven Structure Posts "Awaken" Music Video

Uneven Structure has teamed up with Metal Hammer to release a music video for the song “Awaken,” which can be viewed below. “Awaken” is off the band’s upcoming album “Februus,” due on October 31st 2011 via Basick Records. Further details on “Februus” are available here.

Metal Hammer – Uneven Structure – Awaken on MUZU.TV

Post to Twitter

Swedish Death Metal Act Dead Awaken Signs To Abyss Records

Swedish death metal act Dead Awaken, featuring former members of Abhoth, has signed with Abyss Records for the release of the band’s full-length debut, “Where Hope Turns Dripping Red.” The album’s track listing has been revealed and is available below.

1. Carnivore
2. Kingdom of Damnation (Where Hope Turns Dripping Red)
3. Deutsches Afrika Corpse
4. Rocket Symphony
5. Mudhell
6. Manic Destructive
7. Envy The Dead
8. Venom Of The Population
9. State Of Corrosion

Dead Awaken has posted selections from “Where Hope Turns Dripping Red” on their ReverbNation Page and live footage of the band performing the song “Mudhell,” shot in September by Mikael Löfstedt, at Galaxy Rock Club in Västerås Sweden has been posted here.

Post to Twitter