Witchkiss Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “The Austere Curtains Of Our Eyes”

New York doom band WITCHKISS premiere their brand new album “The Austere Curtains Of Our Eyes”. The album is set to be released today via Argonauta Records.

Stream the album in full below:

The Austere Curtains Of Our Eyes by Witchkiss

Post to Twitter

Witchkiss Premiere New Song & Lyric Video “A Crippling Wind” From Upcoming New Album “The Austere Curtains Of Our Eyes”

New York doom band WITCHKISS debut a lyric video for their song “A Crippling Wind”. The song is taken from their album The Austere Curtains Of Our Eyes which will be released this Friday via Argonauta Records.

Post to Twitter

Heretoir Streaming Cover Of Austere’s “Just For A Moment”

Heretoir is streaming a cover of the Austere track “Just For a Moment,” a vinyl-exclusive bonus track taken off the “Substanz” LP. Check it out belwo, and you can order the “Substanz” LP at this location. The track listing is as follows:

Side A:
1. Aura
2. Erwachen Im Dunkel
3. Ein Schrey In Die Nacht
4- Verblasst

Side B:
5. Ausgeburt
6. Herbstwind
7. Snow Colours
8. Just For A Moment (exclusive bonus)

Post to Twitter

Austere’s “Withering Illusions And Desolation” To See Re-Issue

Austere’s first album “Withering Illusions and Desolation” will see a re-issue via Eisenwald Records on October 29th, 2013. The following press release was issued about the coming re-issue:

“Originally released in 2007, Austere’s ‘Withering Illusions and Desolation’ debut appeared seemingly out of nowhere and soon came to be considered a modern classic of suicidal, heartwrenching black metal.

“The duo’s roots run deep in the enigmatic Australian black metal underground, but here on Withering Illusions and Desolation, Austere crafted hysterical yet hauntingly melodic epics of absolute anguish and utter despair, taking the foundation laid down by Burzum to new heights/depths.

“Now, at long last, a proper and final re-issue of this first Austere album arrives courtesy of Eisenwald, with new band-selected artwork, new mastering, and packaged in a six-panel digipack: their distant and desolate black metal has never been presented better.”

1. Unending Night
2. …Memories
3. The Dawn Remains Silent
4. Withering Illusions And Desolation
5. Coma

Post to Twitter

Austere Streaming Instrumental Versions Of "To Lay Like Old Ashes" Songs

Australian black metal act Austere called it quits back in 2010, but member Tim Yatras has now uploaded several instrumental versions of tracks from the band’s final full-length. Tim comments:

“For anyone interested I have uploaded instrumental mixes of the entire ‘To Lay Like Old Ashes’ album to Soundcloud. This is an earlier mix than what appeared on the final product, and it’s interesting to hear some things that were lost in the final mix!”

You can hear all the tracks via Soundcloud, or hear several through the players available below.

Post to Twitter