King 810 Announce February UK Tour

King 810 announces a February UK headlining tour which will take them to the following cities:

02/14 Norwich, UK – Waterfront Studio
02/15 Bristol, UK – Thekla
02/16 Birmingham, UK – Asylum 2
02/17 Leeds, UK – The Key Club
02/18 Newcastle, UK – O2 Academy 2
02/20 Glasgow, UK – King Tuts
02/21 Manchester, UK – Rebellion
02/22 London, UK – Underworld
02/23 Cardiff, UK – Clwb Ifor Bach
02/24 Oxford, UK – O2 Academy 2

Post to Twitter

Dead Asylum Debuts New Song “Defiance” From Upcoming New Album “Death Always Wins”

Vancouver, BC based technical death / thrash metal quartet Dead Asylum debuts a new song entitled “Defiance”, taken from the upcoming new album “Death Always Wins”, which will be out in stores June 2.

Check out now “Defiance” below.

Post to Twitter

Kaine Releases “Holding The Line” Single

Kaine has a new single online titled “Holding The Line,” which can be heard below, and the band also comments:

“The single was written to support live music in the United Kingdom and recorded live in the studio. Buy the track for just £1.00 today and help us save the Asylum venue from closure!

“The ambition is to raise £12,000 to keep the Asylum music venue open in Chelmsford. Please support live, underground music by buying the track and sharing with your friends on facebook, twitter etc.

“The band is optimistic that at such a low price, and with enough social reach the single could help raise a significant amount of money should people get behind it.”

Post to Twitter

Brutai Reveals “Born” Album Details

Following a recent signing to Transcend Music, Brutai has now announced pre-order details for upcoming album “Born.”

The album was mixed and Mastered by Matt Hyde (Slipknot, Fightstar, Machine Head, Bullet For My Valentine) and pre-orders are now online right here.

The artwork, a collaboration between AsylumSEVENTY7 and Aegis Illustration, can be seen below and the track listing is as follows:

1. Relapse
2. Deep
3. Of Ashes
4. Lucidity
5. Valediction
6. Never Change
7. Dear Emily
8. Over Now
9. Visitors
10. The Border

Post to Twitter

Asylum Pyre Parts Ways With Vocalist Chaos Heidi

Asylum Pyre has officially parted ways with vocalist Chaos Heidi. The band issued this statement online about the situation:

“You may have already read it somewhere on her page but, after almost five years in the band, Heidi is no longer a part of Asylum Pyre’s entity. We truly wish her all the best for her future career!

“Be assured that Asylum Pyre is not dead Her replacement is ongoing – by the way, feel free to contact us if interested 🙂 🙂 – and… and, to be honest, we already have a good view of what the next album will sound like.

“Many songs are already written and the lucky ones who listened to them are more than enthusiastic about it! Stay tuned and Tree Your Mind!”

Post to Twitter

Valleys Posts “10,000 Pieces” Playthrough Video

Valleys just released a new play-through video for “10,000 Pieces” taken from debut album, “Experiment One: Asylum.” Guitarists Brandon Scurlark and R.J. Riggle take you on a whirl wind adventure through one of Valleys most technical songs.

While the “Experiment One: Asylum” cycle is still alive and kicking, Valleys has already made plans for a follow-up album and is currently writing music for a short EP to be released in late 2016/early 2017.

Post to Twitter

Valleys Reveals “Experiment One: Asylum” Album Details

Modern metal group Valleys is set to release debut full-length concept album, “Experiment One: Asylum,” on February 12th, 2016 with the album following main character Asylum in a battle against multiple personality disorder.

“Experiment One: Asylum” was recorded during the summer and fall of 2015 and is produced by Paul Barton of 415 Recording, with mixing and mastering duties handled by Todd Borland of Borland Studios.

Vocalist Jayson Mitchell comments: “We wrote this album as a concept on Multiple Personality Disorder because we understand how devastating this disease can be on the individual and his/her family. We wrote these lyrics and music as a way of hope for the people diagnosed with this disease. We want them to hear the record and hear the story of Asylum, the main character, and see that if he can fight the disease, anyone can.”

The full cover artwork and track listing is available below, while you can also check out a video for “The Death Of Me” here and the song “Finding Solace” here.

1. A Tension
2. Unraveling
3. Desperate Me
4. The Other Side
5. Take Me Home
6. Choices
7. Compassion
8. Finding Solace
9. 10,000 Pieces
10. The Death of Me

Post to Twitter

Valleys Streams New Track “Finding Solace”

Valleys is set to release debut full-length concept album, “Experiment One: Asylum,” on February 12th, 2016. The album illustrates the main character, Asylum, in his tumultuous fight with Multiple-Personality Disorder. Each track depicts Asylum’s returning struggle with a different personality.

In anticipation of the upcoming release, the band is revealing the first single from the album, entitled “Finding Solace.” Listen in below. Vocalist Jayson Mitchell comments:

“”Finding Solace” is one of my favorite tracks on the record. The song speaks for itself – it paints a perfect picture of triumph and struggle for the character. This track is about Asylum fighting to overcome his disease. It’s a track that we as a band feel to be one of the strongest songs we have in our discography.”

“Experiment One: Asylum” was recorded during the summer and fall of 2015 and is produced by Paul Barton of 415 Recording, with mixing and mastering duties handled by Todd Borland of Borland Studios.

Post to Twitter

Music Video For New Track “Only Your Soul” Issued By Asylum Pyre

French power/progressive metal act Asylum Pyre released music video for the new track “Only Your Soul.” The song appears on the band’s upcoming third studio effort – “Spirited Away” – which drops via Massacre Records on October 23rd.

The track list for the album is:

1. Second Shadow
2. The Silence of Dreams
3. Only Your Soul
4. Unplug My Brain
5. In Hayao’s Arms
6. Spirited Away
7. The White Room
8. Soulburst
9. At My Door
10. Shivers
11. Instants in Time
12. Remembering
13. Fly

Check out “Only Your Soul” here:

Post to Twitter

Osmium Guillotine Releasing “Live From The Asylum” Album

British traditional heavy metal band Osmium Guillotine is proud to announce the band will be releasing “Live From the Asylum” on October 18th. “Live From the Asylum” contains 8 tracks that were recorded live at the Asylum in Chelmsford on June 28th, 2014.

In addition to the Asylum gig, the album will include the Live on Saint FM session that the band recorded on April 28th at the Saint FM local talent show. The Live on Saint FM session will be included with the CD as a digital download.

You can pre-order “Live From the Asylum” at this location and listen to the track “Goomba” in the player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Osmium Guillotine (Intro)
2. D-Day
3. Subhuman / Evil Beyond Evil
4. Phobophobia
5. Breathe it in, Son (Extended)
6. Hobgoblin / Subhuman (reprise)
7. Goomba 06:34
8. City of Chaos (Encore)
9. A Million To One (Live on Saint FM)

Live From The Asylum by Osmium Guillotine

Post to Twitter