Greystone Canyon Premiere New Single “Astral Plane”

Australia’s Greystone Canyon will be releasing their upcoming debut album “While The Wheels Still Turn” via Rockshots Records on March 9th for Europe, U.S.A and Canada along with the Australian release on Hellfire Records on March 12th. Inspired by legends like Megadeth and King Diamond, “While The Wheels Still Turn” is an album devoted to the love for old western cowboy films. Greystone Canyon premiere their first single “Astral Plane” from it below:

As vocalist/guitarist Darren Cherry proudly states:

“We really wanted to make an album similar to old Ozzy Osbourne record where songs like ‘I Don’t Know’ and ‘Goodbye To Romance’ can sit comfortably. This is music from the heart and soul!”

Post to Twitter

Vow Of Thorns Announces New Album “Farewell To The Sun”

For the past six years, the Ontario-dwelling black metal doom fusionists making up Vow Of Thorns have been conceptualizing albums and pushing the boundary between aggressive and emotional.

What once served as an anagram for Kevin Hawthorne’s solo work is now a joint effort with Dustin Richards. Their new album “Farewell To The Sun” is set for release on July 15th, 2016 and follows the 2013 EP “Forest Dweller.”

Check out the album’s opening track “Meeting On The Astral Plane” below. Guitarist D. Richards comments:

“‘Meeting on the Astral Plane’ tells the story of one man’s escape from physical reality to a place of infinite possibilities; an existence free of mortal boundaries. The escape, however, is only temporary and he must return to his lowly existence and face himself, which he does in the following track ‘Great Abomination’.

“His experience on the astral plane leads him to believe that death may be the ultimate escape. As our protagonist’s experience progresses so does the music. From the triumphant march of the opening riff to the crushing doom encased ending.”

Meeting on the Astral Plane by Vow of Thorns

1. Meeting On The Astral Plane (10:30)
2. Great Abomination (5:07)
3. Farewell To The Sun Part I (4:28)
4. Farewell To The Sun Part II (10:32)
5. Farewell To The Sun Part III (7:51)
6. Doomed Woods (12:39)

Post to Twitter

Warp Riders Streaming New Song “Astral Plane”

Stoner outfit Warp Riders has posted the song “Astral Plane” online, which can be heard in the player provided below. The track will appear on a self-titled EP due out later this month. Warp Riders consists of:

Erik Matias Solis – Bass
Markus Berntzen – Guitar
Eimund Aadahl – Drums
Ben Bouker – Vocals

Post to Twitter