Iron Savior Posts New Music Video “Stand Up And Fight” Online

German power metal band, Iron Savior, have released a video for “Stand Up And Fight”, featured on their new album, Kill Or Get Killed, out today via AFM Records. You can check it out below.


1. Kill Or Get Killed
2. Roaring Thunder
3. Eternal Quest
4. From Dust And Ruble
5. Sinner Or Saint
6. Stand Up And Fight
7. Heroes Ascending
8. Never Stop Believing
9. Until We Meet Again
10. Legends Of Glory
11. Sin City (AC/DC cover, bonus track)

Post to Twitter

Ichor Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “Hadal Ascending”

German technical and brutal death metal band Ichor premiere the pre-release full-album stream of the band’s upcoming new album “Hadal Ascending”, which will be out in stores December 7.

Check out now “Hadal Ascending” in its entirety below.

Post to Twitter

Serpent Ascending Premieres New Song “Entrance” From Upcoming New Album “Ananku”

Serpent Ascending premieres a new song entitled “Entrance”, taken from the upcoming full-length debut “Ananku”, which will be out in stores September 16 via I, Voidhanger Records.

Check out now “Entrance” below.

“Ananku” was recorded by Tommi Grönqvist and Jarno Nurmi and mastered by Patrick W. Engel at Temple Of Disharmony. The track list is as follows:

1. Entrance (4:03)
?2. Rivers Of Lava (2:54)
3. Northern Delirium (2:17)
4. Karelides (3:42)
5. Ananku I (4:22)
6. Ananku II (3:20)
7. Mound Of Ing (4:36)
?8. Male Atavism (4:55)

Post to Twitter

Path Of Destiny Posts New Song “The Fire-Lit Shadow (The Shadow I Am)” Online

Path Of Destiny is now streaming new track “The Fire-Lit Shadow (The Shadow I Am)” taken off the upcoming album “Dreams In Splendid Black,” which is due out April 1st via Apostasy Records. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

01. The Awakening
02. Invocation
03. Embers
04. Reign Of The Ravenous
05. The Fire-Lit Shadow (The Shadow I Am)
06. Dreams In Splendid Black
07. Two Steps To Eternity
08. Within The Void
09. I, Ascending From Ashes
10. Age Of Conquest
11. Death’s Dominion

Post to Twitter

Vhol Releasing New Album “Deeper Than Sky”

West Coast psychedelic thrash collective Vhol – which features vocalist Mike Scheidt (YOB), guitarist John Cobbett (Hammers Of Misfortune, ex-Ludicra), bassist Sigrid Sheie (Hammers Of Misfortune, ex-Amber Asylum) and drummer Aesop Dekker (Agalloch, Worm Ouroboros, ex-Ludicra) – will unleash a sophomore full-length this fall via Profound Lore.

Titled “Deeper Than Sky,” the follow up to 2013’s self-titled debut was recorded at Light Rail Studios in San Francisco and mastered at Trakworx Studio (also in San Francisco).

Issues the band of the forthcoming release: “VHÖL continues to explore unbridled, high energy metal with very little digital processing, and lots of sounds, riffs and ideas flying around. This music is all about the ascending side of the manic curve.”

New album “Deeper Than Sky” will be released via Profound Lore on October 23rd, 2015 with artwork, track listing and teasers to be revealed in the coming weeks.

Post to Twitter

Ascending Dawn Streaming New Album “Coalesce”

Coming together from three corners of the globe, Ascending Dawn arrives with a melodic prog-metal design, fronted by Greek/Cypriot singer Marlain Angelides.

The band’s new album “Coalesce” is out now and can be heard below, or downloaded digitally at Bandcamp here. The following press release was also issued about the band:

“The collaboration between Marlain, Mark Weatherley (drums/guitars), Owen Rees (guitars) and Constanze Hart (bass) began in London in 2013. Marlain’s background in rock and pop yielded surprising results when demoing material over the heavily prog-based music. The combination of pop sensibilities and metal riffs create a sound that is anthemic and hard-hitting, and totally unforgettable.”

Coalesce by Ascending Dawn

Post to Twitter

Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody Announces Return Of Dominique Leurquin After Hand Injury

Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody proudly announced that guitarist Dominique “Dodo” Leurquin will make his stage debut with the band since suffering a career threatening injury in a chainsaw accident nearly two years ago. The debut will be at the Made of Metal festival in Hodonin, Czech Republic on Friday, August 15th.

The announcement reads:


“The show of the MADE OF METAL festival on August 15th (Hodonin, Czech Republic) will be very important also because it will be the first show where DOMINIQUE LEURQUIN will perform with us on stage since the new Luca Turilli’s RHAPSODY band was created.

“Last time, just before the ASCENDING TO INFINITY CINEMATIC TOUR started, he thought to play with a chainsaw, he almost lost his hand and risked to end his artistic career forever. Then, thanks to a real miracle and his perseverance he won his challenge.

“No worries… this time we took care of him…a straitjacket and a special room for psychopaths were enough to ensure he didn’t play with chainsaws or even with forks and knives.

“So we should finally have him back in Rhapsody after all this time… we missed him so much.
Welcome back, mighty DODO. RHAPSODY needs all your talent!”

Post to Twitter

Saturn To Release New Album “Ascending (Live In Space)”

Saturn is due to release “Ascending (Live in Space)” this coming August 5th in North America on Rise Above Records. The label comments:

“Heavy metal isn’t rocket science. The genre’s fundamental values and sonic staples may have been continually refined and redefined over the last four decades, but its core components remain the same as ever: volume, power, passion and imagination. And that’s where Saturn come in. While metal’s diversity has never been greater, there will always be something exhilarating about hearing a young band channeling the effervescent spirit of heavy music’s founding fathers; adding enough of their own identity to side-step dead-eyed repetition, but always exhibiting a profound love for and understanding of what makes the best music engage, endure and enlighten. Saturn’s debut album Ascending encapsulates that idea with exquisitely naturalistic fervor. This is sound of the past, present and future colliding in a shower of riffs, melodies and otherworldly magic.

“Drawn from a steady diet of Sabbath, UFO, Budgie, Deep Purple, Rainbow and, perhaps most importantly, the Judas Priest of Sad Wings Of Destiny and Sin After Sin, the Saturn sound is one that declares a sincere and unapologetic debt to the greats of a bygone era, but this is no lazy exercise in retro posturing. Instead, Ascending conjures its own distinctive world of epic grandeur and gritty oomph via the dexterous weaving of ageless, hallowed ingredients and a jolting injection of contemporary exuberance and verve. Songs like ‘Rokktori’ and ‘Tower Of Terror’ exude both a deep affinity with the blues and an intuitive grasp of what occurred when metal’s original blueprint mutated into the tougher tirades of NWOBHM.”

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. So, You Have Chosen Death
2. Rokktori
3. Over the Influence
4. Leadersheep
5. Peasant
6. Tower of Terror
7. Last Man in Space
8. Moonstone

Post to Twitter