Kosm Premiere Music Video “Ancient Heart”

Vancouver progressive alternative metal KOSM premiere their debut music video for “Ancient Heart” streaming below. The single will appear on the band’s planned debut album entitled “Cosmonaut” slated for release later in 2018.

Drummer Sterling Paterson comments:

“We’re quite excited to debut our first music video for our single ‘Ancient Heart’. It’s a milestone for all of us because, while we’ve shot a few cover videos for YouTube, manifesting a picture to the lyrics that’s a bit more than just a bunch of dynamic shots of us playing our instruments, required a lot more thinking outside of the box. We had to work within the concept and theme of our upcoming album ‘Cosmonaut’, as well as the lyrical direction of the song itself, and taking into consideration we didn’t have much for budget, it was a lot of thinking on our feet to make something from nothing.

A lot of the credit goes to our vocalist Jessie for her creative direction and our photographer/videographer Lee Tebb for really helping us bring this video to life. It’s not like we had a few grand to throw around for special effects, professional grade audio/visual gear, etc; so working with what we had, we all couldn’t be happier.”

Post to Twitter

The Next Chapter In The Vision Bleak Discography – The Unknown – Unveiled

Germany’s The Vision Bleak announced the next chapter in the discography of horror metal. The new album “The Unknown” will drop on June 3rd via Prophecy Productions. The album will be available as a CD, gatefold LP and special 2CD edition with a poster flag and two bonus tracks.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Spirits of the Dead
2. From Wolf to Peacock
3. The Kindred of the Sunset
4. Into the Unknown
5. Ancient Heart
6. The Whine of the Cemetery Hound
7. How Deep Lies Tartaros?
8. Who May Oppose Me?
9. The Fragrancy of Soil Unearthed

Post to Twitter