Napalm Death, Anaal Nathrakh, Etc. Members Launch Born To Murder The World

Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Brujeria, etc.), Mick Kenney (Anaal Nathrakh/Mistress) and Duncan Wilkins (Fukpig, Mistress) join forces in a new outfit called Born To Murder The World. That band will have their debut album, “The Infinite Mirror Of Millennial Narcissism” out on August 24th via Embury‘s new label Extrinsic Recordings.

A stream of Born To Murder The World’s track “Brutality Alchemist” is streaming below:

The Infinite Mirror Of Millennial Narcissism by Born to Murder the World

States Embury:

“Born To Murder The World is a project that myself and Mick Kenney of Anaal Nathrakh have had recorded for some time now. We have been friends for decades and when two likeminded maniacs get together to record a project, something nasty is bound to happen. I suppose we just needed a good excuse for the record to be unleashed.

To me, it was the perfect opportunity with the start of my label Extrinsic Recordings to just do that. The track ‘Brutality Alchemist’ was the first track we came up with together and is a good mixture of the what the album is all about—it seems the ideal track to introduce the album with.

As anyone who follows me or my bands would know, I love all forms of music and love making projects and collaborations to the point I guess I am a bit obsessive about it all, and for some time now I have wanted to get into recording and composing atmospheric albums/soundtrack-type recordings and, well, whatever weird and wacky ideas that come to mind.

I have a long list of stuff I want to achieve personally and Extrinsic Recordings is a way for me to do that. I’m very excited about it all and hope to make some interesting albums over the next few years… Stay tuned!”

Post to Twitter

Mark “Barney” Greenway Reveals Mitch Harris Has Already Played Guitar On Napalm Death’s Upcoming New Full-Length

Napalm Death vocalist Mark “Barney” Greenway spoke to Metal Wani about the work progress for their upcoming new effort.

States Barney: “The music is recorded to a point, and I’m working on the vocals at the moment and the lyrics and stuff. Realistically, it’ll be released next year, I think.”

The group’s frontman also confirmed that guitarist Mitch Harris, who has been going on hiatus from Napalm Death in late 2014 to focus on his family, will be involved with the band’s next full-length.

Reveals Greenway: “Mitch has played guitar on the album so far. I don’t know what Mitch is gonna do outside of recording, to be honest with you. But I can officially say he has played on the album.”

Check out the entire chat below:

Post to Twitter

Madball Premiere New Music Video “Rev Up”

Madball debut a new video for their new sing “Rev Up“. The track features a guest appearance from rapper Sick Jacken and is from the band’s upcoming new effort “For The Cause“, which will be out on June 15th. Rancid‘s Tim Armstrong produced the album and is among the guests on the effort, which also include guest appearances of Ice-T and Steve Whale.

Post to Twitter

Art of Deception Share Teaser For Upcoming New Album “Path of Trees”

Norwegian melodic death metallers ART OF DECEPTION are set to release their forthcoming album ‘Path of Trees’, on June 22nd, via Rob Mules Records. Today the band unleashes the album teaser and commentary, watch it below:

Post to Twitter

Mantar Shares Teaser For New Album “#3”

Mantar is teasing what will apparently be unveiled as Album “#3”. The group states the album is done and is awaiting release via Nuclear Blast Records at this point.

Check out the trailer for Album “#3” now below:

Post to Twitter

Bury Tomorrow Premiere New Music Video “Knife Of Gold”

Another song from Bury Tomorrow‘s fifth studio album “Black Flame” can be streamed below. The latest track is titled “Knife Of Gold” and the below video for it arrives ahead of the album’s July 13th release on July 13th via Music For Nations.

Post to Twitter

Extremity Premiere New Song “Grave Mistake” From Upcoming New Album “Coffin Birth”

Oakland’s EXTREMITY will issue their proper debut full-length, Coffin Birth, via 20 Buck Spin in July, the label dispatching the album’s maiden single, “Grave Mistake,” streaming below.

Post to Twitter

Bottom Premiere New Video For “Replika” From Latest Album “Epidemo”

Polish grindcore/death metal pioneers Bottom have released their latest mini-album, entitled “Epidemo”, through Deformeathing Production on 18 May 2018 in CD and Digital formats. The new material follows up on their well-received album, “Psychofilia”, and includes six brand new tracks, a Lock Up cover and one re-recorded song from the band’s 2003 demo, “Hateful Music Terrorism”. In support of the album, a music video to the track “Replika” is now streaming below:

Post to Twitter

Halestorm Premiere New Music Video “Uncomfortable” – Set July Release For New Effort “Vicious”

A July 27th release date has been scheduled for Halestorm‘s new effort “Vicious“. Tracking sessions for the album took place with producer Nick Raskulinecz (Deftones, Alice In Chains) in Nashville, TN. A new music video for their single “Uncomfortable” can be streamed below:

Post to Twitter

Night In Gales Streaming “The Last Sunsets”

On February 23rd, 2018 the new melodic death metal effort “The Last Sunsets” by NIGHT IN GALES was released. With “The Last Sunsets” the band offer the title track for the album streaming below:

Post to Twitter