Exhorder Begins Recording New Album; Fall Release Expected

New Orleans-based thrash metal pioneers, Exhorder, have begun recording their first full-length album since 1992’s, “The Law.” The band are working at OCD Studios in Metairie, Louisiana with producer Duane Simoneaux. The album is expected this fall via Nuclear Blast Records.

An hour long video from guitarist Vinnie LaBella can be seen below:

Post to Twitter

Sacred Reich Signs To Metal Blade, Will Release New Album In 2019

Arizona thrash metal legends Sacred Reich has announced that they have re-signed with Metal Blade Records and plan to release their first studio album since 1996’s, “Heal” next year. Sacred Reich vocalist and bassist Phil Rind comments:

“We are very happy to announce that Sacred Reich have signed with Metal Blade Records and we are writing songs for a new album. Our plan is to go into the studio this summer and have a new record out early next year. We are super excited and can’t wait to share some new music with you!”

Post to Twitter

Stuck Mojo Premieres New Music Video “Charles Bronson” From Upcoming New Album “Here Come The Infidels”

American metal outfit Stuck Mojo premieres a new song and music video entitled “Charles Bronson”, taken from the upcoming new album “Here Come The Infidels”, which will be out in stores June 24.

“Here Come The Infidels” will be the first Stuck Mojo album since 2008’s “The Great Revival” and will be their first to feature new vocalist Robby J Ward, who recently replaced the band’s original vocalist, Bonz.

Check out now “Charles Bronson” below.

Post to Twitter

Victims Posts New Song “Errors”

This Friday, the long-running Stockholm hardcore crust malefactors from Victims will release their “Sirens” full-length via Tankcrimes.

The band’s first full-length album since 2011’s “A Dissident” was tracked at Studio Gutterview by Fred Estby (Dismember, At The Gates, Refused) and mastered at Audiosiege by Brad Boatright (Iron Reagan, Nails, Integrity).

Following a previous stream of opening track “Walls,” today the track “Errors” also comes online and can be heard below.

The new album’s full, all-caps track listing is as follows:


SIRENS by Victims

Post to Twitter

Details Of New Album “Power Plant” Issued By Rizon

Swiss melodic power metal act Rizon will release the new album “Power Plant” on March 4th via Pure Rock Records, a division of Pure Steel Records.

“Power Plant” is the first album since the band had a major lineup change in 2014, adding bassist Maik Kindermann, guitarist Reto Hähnel and vocalist Rahel Fischer.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Nevermore
2. Feel The Heat
3. Midnight Sun
4. If You Rule The World
5. Lost Without You
6. I Follow You
7. Me
8. New Age Dawn
9. No Way Out
10. Timebomb
11. Freedom Of Life (part I)
12. Freedom Of Life (part II)

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Track “Iniquity” Issued By Serenity

Symphonic metal act Serenity posted a lyric video for the new track “Iniquity.” The song will appear on the upcoming new album “Codex Atlanticus,” which will be issued on January 29, 2015 via Napalm Records.

“Codex Atlanticus” is the first album since the departure of the band’s guitarist and songwriter Thomas Buchberger, who left for other endeavors.

The track list for the release is:

1. Codex Atlanticus
2. Follow Me
3. Sprouts of Terror
4. Iniquity
5. Reason
6. My Final Chapter
7. Caught in a Myth
8. Fate of Light
9. The Perfect Woman
10. Spirit in the Flesh
11. The Order

Check out “Iniquity” here:

Post to Twitter

Amenize Posts Entire “Black Sky” Album Online

São Paulo-based metal band Amenize is streaming sophomore album, “Black Sky,” online in its entirety after seeing official release last week. This is the first album since the trio’s 2010 release, “When Angels Turn Into Demons.”

Amenize also comments: “We”re so happy to finally share with everyone our second album, ‘Black Sky’. We’re all controlled by invisible forces everyday and with this concept album we hope to open minds and eyes. People need to see that we are the solution. It’s time to face the faceless “

Post to Twitter

Ugly Kid Joe Premieres New Lyric Video For “Hell Ain’t Hard To Find”

Ugly Kid Joe debuts its new lyric video for the track titled “Hell Ain’t Hard To Find”, taken from the band’s first new album since 1996 titled “Uglier Than They Used Ta Be”, scheduled to drop October 16th 2015. The album is featuring members of Godsmack, Sevendust among others.

Check out now the opening track for the upcoming new album “Uglier Than They Used Ta Be” below.

Post to Twitter

Wyrd Returns From The Dead, Working On Album

Finland’s Wyrd has returned from the dead! The band hasn’t released an album since 2009’s “Kalivägi,” but Wyrd just issued the following statement online (as well as posted the image below):

“Allright! So this Facebook page was created to announce that Wyrd is still alive and kicking. New album is in the works. This page is modified by the band members only, so most of the information found from here is legit.”

Post to Twitter

Eric Peterson Announces New Dragonlord Album “Dominion”

Testament’s Eric Peterson was interviewed by Robbs MetalWorks at the Aztec Theater in San Antonio, Texas on April 6th.

In this new video interview, available below, Peterson finally gives a long-overdue update on DragonLord, which hasn’t released an album since 2005. He comments: “I’m working on that right now, I’m actually mixing it right now. It’s gonna be out in ’16, it’s called ‘Dominion.’ It’s gonna be really killer, I’m excited about that!”

Post to Twitter