Akhenaten Premiere New Song “Erishkigal: Kingdom of Death” From Upcoming New Album “Golden Serpent God”

Hailing from Manitou Springs, CO blackened mesopotamian death metal band Akhenaten premiere a new song titled “Erishkigal: Kingdom of Death”, taken from their upcoming new album “Golden Serpent God”, which will be out in stores May 31 via Satanath Records (Russia) / Cimmerian Shade Recordings (USA) / Murdher Records (Italy).

Check out now “Erishkigal: Kingdom of Death” below.

Post to Twitter

Akhenaten Offering “Ninurta: The Fall Of Anzu” For Free Download

Manitou Springs, CO based-band Akhenaten is a Middle Eastern influenced black / death metal project created in 2012 by the Houseman brothers as a side hobby to their full time band Helleborus.

With all music arranged by Jerred and vocals done by his brother Wyatt, the duo are now are offering fans a free download of the track “Ninurta: The Fall Of Anzu” from recently released debut album “Incantations Through the Gates of Irkalla.”

Vocalist Wyatt Houseman comments: “As a token of our appreciation regarding the positive feedback surrounding this release, we are offering you all a free download of Ninurta: The Fall Of Anzu. Soon we will have shirts available with the accompanying illustrations by Dymond Starr. The artwork is a visual reflection the track as it depicts Ninurta slaying Anzu.”

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Incantations Through The Gates of Irkalla (4:07)
2. The Watchers (2:29)
3. Enlil: Lugal Kurk Ur Ra (3:06)
4. Ninurta: The Fall of Anzu (6:53)
5. The Passage Through Flames (6:23)
6. Brahma Astra (5:49)
7. Anunnaki (5:16)
8. Apkallu: Seven of the Abzu (4:15)
9. Mis Pi (3:44)
10. Golden Palace of the Lamassu (8:02)
11. Abu Simbel (2:28)
12. Anubis (Septicflesh Cover) (4:05)

Incantations Through The Gates of Irkalla by Akhenaten

Post to Twitter