Apparatus Releasing Debut Self-Titled Album Through Lavadome Productions

Lavadome Productions has one again unearthed a rare gem in the form of a full-length monument of twisted and grotesque death metal art.

Channeling the power of the ancients and spreading its nefarious message with wanton disregard for listener safety, the self-titled debut album from Denmark’s Apparatus will be released October 20, 2015 as a six panel digisleeve CD (pre-orders up here). The digital version is already available at Bandcamp and can be streamed below.

Apparatus’ self-titled album is a staggering piece of grotesque art on which the band employs primordial weaponry in the invasion of multiple musical territories; the result an original, dense, and thoroughly devastating journey into audio horror. The track listing is:

1. Sermon I 02:58
2. The Unreverberate Blackness of the Abyss 04:25
3. Spheres 03:25
4. R’lyeh 04:20
5. Sermon II 01:39
6. Dissecting Temporal Dimensions to Afflict the Abyssi of Chronos 05:58
7. Miskatonic 05:16
8. King God 04:57
9. Sermon III 02:13
10. Prayer 05:14
11. Arkham 06:52

Apparatus by APPARATUS

Post to Twitter

Debut LP “Subconscious Lobotomy” From Centinex To See Reissue

Long-defunct Swedish death metallers act Centinex have once again unearthed their debut album “Subconscious Lobotomy,” thanks to Pulverised Records. This was the album that forged the band’s legacy, and eventually inspired them to push the boundaries of Swedish Death Metal into more melodic territory as their career progressed.

To commemorate the album’s twenty-year anniversary, Pulverised Records will give “Subconcious Lobotomy” an entire facelift in both visual and audio aspects. Featuring the unmistakable horrific style of influential artist Mark Riddick (Morbid Angel, Slayer, Arsis, Grave, etc) and completely re-mastered by Sverker Widgren at the infamous Necromorbus Studio, Sweden (Setherial, Necrovation, Demonical, etc).

As a special treat for the fans, “Subconscious Lobotomy” will also include liner notes written exclusively for this reissue by former Centinex bassist Martin Schulman, who provided an in-depth history of the band. Additionally, the reissue will include the “Apocalyptic Amargeddon” 7″ EP, released in 2000, as bonus tracks. The EP tracks have never been released on CD format before now.

Release date and pre-order information coming soon. The track listing for the release is:

1. Blood On My Skin
2. Shadows Are Astray
3. Dreams Of Death
4. Orgy In Flesh
5. End Of Life
6. Bells Of Misery
7. Inhuman Dissection Of Souls
8. The Aspiration
9. Until Death Tear Us Apart
10. Apocalyptic Armageddon
11. Seeds Of Evil
12. Everlasting Bloodshed

Post to Twitter