The Moth Gatherer Posts New Song “This Providence Of Bones”

The Moth Gatherer just released new song “This Providence Of Bones” (featuring Dennis Lyxzén of Refused), taken off upcoming EP “The Comfortable Low.” Agonia Records comments:

“Sound-wise, the EP is a nod towards the band’s debut album, ‘A Bright Celestial Light’ (2013), and a wink towards the hardcore and electronic side, with guest appearances from Dennis Lyxzén and Fred Burman (Satan Takes A Holiday). The new material was once again recorded with Karl Daniel Lidén behind the console and clothed with artwork prepared by SCG.”

1. This Providence of Bones
2. Still Life Slumbers Here

Post to Twitter

Black Therapy Signs With Apostasy Records

Rome – a town full of history and also the birthplace of melodic death metal act Black Therapy. The band is pleased to announce today an official signing with Apostasy Records, with the label commenting:

“Besides the self-released EP ‘Through This Path,’ debut album ‘Symptoms Of A Common Sickness,’ and numerous live shows alongside bands like Nile, Ex-Deo, Dark Lunacy, Arch Enemy, Novembre, the EP ‘The Final Outcome’ in 2014 attracts a lot of attention outside of Italy.

“New album ‘In The Embrace Of Sorrow, I Smile’ was once again recorded in 16th Cellar Studio (Fleshgod Apocalypse, Hour of Penance, Hideous Divinity) and brings the band’s vision to the next level. We are proud to announce that we are releasing the final result in December 2016. There’s no better way to close a year! Welcome to the Apostasy family!”

Post to Twitter

War Inside Releasing “S.U.T.U.R.E.” Album

Hailing from France, War Inside plays a ferocious combination of brutal death metal with some blackened influences. Two years following the band’s debut album “Welcome The Crow,” a second full-length titled “S.U.T.U.R.E” is now coming on February 18th, 2016.

Once again recorded and mixed by Arthur Lauth at Brown Bear Recordings, this new album sees War Inside upping the ante, delivering a massive mix of death and black metal bearing the following track listing:

1. Demiurge
2. The Milgram Whore
3. Body Bones
4. Name Us Defective
5. Penance
6. Cold As Dead
7. Maggots On Candies
8. Connivance
9. Rictus

Post to Twitter

Bombs Of Hades Releasing New Album “Death Mask Replica”

“Death Mask Replica” is the 4th installment in the album arsenal of Swedish group Bombs Of Hades.

This time around they’re putting the focus on heaviness: still very much rooted in the death metal/crust sphere but now with added crushing guitar tones, gongs and other lurking strange things.

Once again recorded at Soundlab and mixed/mastered at Welfare Sounds with production handled by Jonas Stålhammar, the album is due out January 29th and feature the following track listing:

1. Death Mask Replica
2. To Walk Through The Pyres
3. Tombsday
4. Long May You Rot
5. Burning Angel (Uhuru)
6. Old Fires Die
7. On Pillars Of Madness
8. When The Reaper Comes
9. The Venom
10. Mad Shadows

Post to Twitter

Zoax Reveals New EP “Is Everybody Listening?”

London 5-piece Zoax, the new project of Joe Copcutt (bassist for Axewound and original bassist for Rise To Remain), has revealed the title, track listing, and artwork for forthcoming EP “Is Everybody Listening?”

The EP is set to be released digitally only on February 9th in Europe and February 10th in North America via Century Media Records.

Adam Carroll (vocals) comments: “I could just say the same old jazz, that our blood, sweat and tears went into this release, but I would be lying. It was big smiles, high-5’s and good times, that’s the truth. We couldn’t be happier with how this release turned out, and we hope you love it as much as we do. 2015 should be very exciting for all us catz and kittenz.”

“Is Everybody Listening?” was once again recorded and produced by Derya “Dez” Nagle of Black Bear Productions. The track listing is as follows:

1. ?
2. Lonely Souls
3. Click
4. Zero Point Seven
5. Right Words
6. Innocent Eyes

Post to Twitter

Evile Releases “Underworld” Track From New Album “Skull”

British thrashers Evile will release their new album, “Skull,” on May 27th in Europe via Earache Records and on June 11th in North America via Century Media/Earache Records.

This follow-up to 2011’s “Five Serpent’s Teeth” was once again recorded with producer Russ Russell (Napalm Death, Dimmu Borgir) at Parlour Studios in Kettering, England. The artwork for the album was painted by artist Eliran Kantor (Testament, Sodom, etc).

To hear your first preview of “Skull,” check out “Underworld” via Decibel Magazine here or through the player below. The full album’s track listing is:

1. Underworld
2. Skull
3. The Naked Sun
4. Head of the Demon
5. Tomb
6. Words of the Dead
7. Outsider
8. What You Become
9. New Truths Old Lies

Catch Evile live:

Apr. 26 – Dublin, Ireland – The Academy *
Apr. 27 – Manchester, UK – HMV Ritz *
Apr. 28 – London, UK – HMV Forum *
Jun. 14 – Wervik, Belgium – SkullFest
Jun. 28 – Lesmahagow, UK – Les Fest
Aug. 24 – Werrington, UK – Scar Fest

*=with KREATOR

Post to Twitter

Fen Releases New Video For "A Long Line"

Vancouver’s Fen has partnered up with The Ripple Effect for an exclusive preview of the band’s new video, “A Long Line.” Check out the video right here or in the player below. The following press release was also issued about the band’s new album:

“Following up on 2010’s breakout album, Trails Out of Gloom, the band return to their heavier roots with the brand new album, Of Losing Interest! Once again recorded at Creativ Studios with longtime producer, Mike Southworth at the helm, the band have crafted themselves an album that perfectly balances the technical virtuosity of heavy metal with the more down to earth tones of the early 90’s alternative rock movement. Of Losing Interest is available through Nail Distribution in North America, Code 7 in the UK, and Clearspot International in Europe.”

Fen will be hitting the road to begin supporting “Of Losing Interest” this month:

Sept 21st: Kamloops, BC – The Dirty Jersey
Sept 22nd: Salmon Arm, BC – Hideaway Pub
Sept 25th: Calgary, AB – Vern’s Bar
Sept 28th: Prince George, BC – Riley’s Pub
Sept 29th: Dawson Creek, BC – Rockwell’s

Post to Twitter

Black Breath Announces "Sentenced To Life" LP

Seattle’s barbaric wrecking crew Black Breath has completed a second LP and is preparing to fire it point blank into the public’s face this March. The forthcoming new platter, dubbed “Sentenced to Life,” is the follow-up to the band’s raging 2010 debut album, “Heavy Breathing.”

Bearing 10 thunderous tracks in under 33 minutes, “Sentenced To Life” features such smashing Black Breath hits as “Feast of the Damned,” “Doomed,” “Forced Into Possession,” “Home of the Grave” and of course the title anthem “Sentenced to Life.”

The band once again recorded at God City Studios with Kurt Ballou, and had the finished product mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side. “Sentenced To Life” will burst into stores and distros for public armament in March 2012. A final release date, full track listing, cover art and preview of the new album will be announced in the weeks ahead.

Post to Twitter