Blessthefall Premiere New Music Video For “Wishful Sinking”

Blessthefall‘s new official music video for their track “Wishful Sinking” has premiered online and is streaming for you now below. The song appears on the group’s latest effort “Hard Feelings“, which was released this past March.

States frontman Beau Bokan of it:

“‘Wishful Sinking‘ is a particularly special song because it was the first one we wrote with our producer Tyler Smyth. For us, the song is a perfect blend of our new direction and old blessthefall. With the music video we wanted to incorporate some amazing visuals and keep the aesthetic of the album. I think we nailed it.”

Post to Twitter

Loathe Posts “It’s Yours” Music Video

Liverpool’s experimental collective of 5, Loathe, is very pleased to announce the release of their latest video and single “It’s Yours.” The clilp was directed by Zak Pinchin Media and can be seen below.

Loathe’s Erik Bickerstaffe comments: “We wanted a song to bridge the gap between what we thought would be expected and what we intended to do with the record. With ‘It’s Yours’, we went about the creative process a bit differently to how we usually do and it fell into place as the track that connects the dots.

“Visually, we brought ourselves into the spotlight for the video, providing a face for the name. Zak worked very closely with us when it came to perfecting every detail within the aesthetic and we’re extremely pleased with what we achieved.”

Loathe’s debut album, “The Cold Sun,”will be released via SharpTone Records on April 14th, 2017 and pre-orders are now online over at this location.

Post to Twitter

Old Wounds Premieres New Horror-Themed Music Video “On Leather Wings”

Just in time for Halloween Old Wounds premieres a new horror-themed video for “On Leather Wings”, taken from the new album “The Suffering Spirit”, out in stores via Good Fight.

Check out now “On Leather Wings” below.

Explains drummer Brandon Gallagher:

“We wanted shoot a horror movie that was a sequel to our “Son of No One” video, and that’s what we did. What’s more gnarly than a sequel where an unsuspecting band member gets bagged, beaten, buried alive, and brought back from the dead? At times we were actually beating Mikey up, but he handled it like a true champ. All in the name of art, right? I guess that’s why he looks like such a psycho while he mercilessly kills all of us. The track has heavy Danzig and Type O Negative vibes, so I’m stoked that we were able shoot a video that matches the aesthetic. Happy Halloween, motherfuckers.”

Post to Twitter

Cleric Streaming Debut LP “Gratum Inferno”

A fairly brand new name to the genre, Dallas-born death metal entity Cleric will leave a memorable impression upon the scene soon enough, as a debut LP is approaching, confirmed for release on local independent label Tofu Carnage Records. The following press release was issued about the band:

“Formed by underground combatants from Kill the Client, Baring Teeth, and Tyrannosorceress, the members of Cleric are no stranger to all things brutal and visceral, and they fuse their old-school death metal aggressive tendencies here into a relentless attack. Recorded by Garry Brents (Kill The Client, Phobia, Noisear) and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (From Ashes Rise, Nails, Sleep), Cleric’s debut full-length LP, Gratum Inferno, boasts nearly a half-hour of grating, Stockholm-bred but Americanized death through seven hymns of debauchery, bizarre, haunting and horror-soundtrack elements permeating from deep within its hellish core.

“Not only designed to be experienced aurally, Gratum Inferno is for those who truly appreciate the aesthetic value of deluxe packaging and heavyweight color vinyl. The album is pressed on 200-gram, translucent yellow wax with blood red and milky clear splatter and features heavyweight spot-varnish printed jackets, gold foil-stamped inner-sleeve graphics, and was mastered at 45rpm for superior sound quality. This is an album that was truly meant for vinyl. The original and insane cover art was masterminded by Jason Barnett (Noothgrush, etc.). Gratum Inferno will see its proud release via Dallas’ Tofu Carnage Records — responsible for quality vinyl releases for Dead To A Dying World, Akkolyte, Unconscious Collective and Ecocide — in mid-September, with an official street date pending.

“Amped on releasing the crushing debut, Tofu Carnage set up preorders for the album early, and hooked up with Cvlt Nation to stream Gratum Inferno nearly two months before its proposed release. Uncage the audio and illustrative iniquity of Gratum Inferno for yourself right here.”

1. Gratum Inferno
2. Through the Starless Abyss
3. From Womb to Tomb
4. Satanic Dimensions
5. Into Death and Far Beyond
6. Left-Hand Wrath
7. Faith in Debauchery

Post to Twitter

Daylight Dies Releases New Music Video For "Dreaming Of Breathing"

As American doom metal unit Daylight Dies releases forth studio full-length “A Frail Becoming” (reviewed here) via Candlelight Records this week, the band’s brand new video for the album is today unveiled via Metal Injection.

Constructed for the album’s fourth track, “Dreaming of Breathing,” the video was directed by Ramon Boutviset. Check out the video in the player below or over at Metal Injection here.

Stated drummer Jesse Haff on the course taken in bringing the video to fruition: “We worked with director Ramon Boutviseth back in 2006 when he filmed the ‘Lies the Bind’ video. We were blown away by what he delivered, and by his talents and ambition. We knew without hesitation he was who we wanted to work with for the ‘Dreaming of Breathing’ video. It was important the video not only visually matched the aesthetic of the album art, but also communicate at least metaphorically some of the meaning behind the song. He filmed the narrative bits in Malibu, California, and the band shots in a small studio with no air conditioning during a sweltering hot evening in North Carolina. We think the end result is gorgeous and fitting, and are just so pleased to have worked with Ramon and his team once again.”

The track list for “A Frail Becoming” is as follows:

1. Infidel
2. The Pale Approach
3. Sunset
4. Dreaming of Breathing
5. A Final Vestige (streaming here)
6. Ghosting
7. Hold On To Nothing
8. Water’s Edge
9. An Heir to Emptiness

Post to Twitter

Bloodshot Dawn Streaming New Self-Titled Album Online

U.K. based melodic death/thrash act Bloodshot Dawn has posted the band’s new self-titled album online for streaming. Give the album a listen through the player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Beckoning Oblivion
2. Dedication To A Dead Cause
3. Forlorn World
4. Godless
5. Vision
6. Sentient Disease
7. The Quantum Apocalypse
8. Sickening Dogma
9. Illusion Aesthetic
10. Prototype
11. Archetype

Bloodshot Dawn by Bloodshot Dawn

Post to Twitter

Aquilus Streaming New Album "Griseus"

Australian metal band Aquilus is streaming it’s new eight song CD “Griseus,” which we have featured for you below. Describing themselves as “the aesthetic paradox of unfettered dissonance,” this Melbourne band encompasses different forms of atmospheric music influenced by neoclassical and folk.

Griseus by Aquilus

Post to Twitter

Fatum Elisum Posts Teaser For New Album

French doom metal band Fatum Elisum recently released it’s second album, “Homo Nihilis,” and has posted a teaser for the album online. It’s their first new material since it’s eponymous debut, and was issued via Aesthetic Death records. Check out Fatum Elisum’s MySpace page to hear a few more tracks from the band.

Post to Twitter