Carnal Forge Premiere New Song “Reforged”

Swedish thrash metal veterans Carnal Forge premiere a lyric video for their new track “Reforged” off their forthcoming full-length, “Gun To Mouth Salvation“. A January 25th release date has been scheduled for that effort through ViciSolum Productions. The album will mark the group’s first full-length release since 2007.

Post to Twitter

Light This City West Coast Tour With Gygax Announced

Light This City announce a West Coast tour with Gygax to support the May 25th release of their new effort, “Terminal Bloom“. See below where the trek will hit:

06/22 San Diego, CA – Brick By Brick
06/23 Anaheim, CA – Chain Reaction
06/24 Los Angeles, CA – Viper Room
06/28 San Francisco, CA – Bottom Of The Hill
06/29 Seattle, WA – Highline
06/30 Portland, OR – Paris Theatre
07/01 Sacramento, CA – On The Y

Post to Twitter

Micawber Premiere New Track & Lyric Video “Full Denim Jacket”

Micawber‘s new song “Full Denim Jacket” is streaming now in lyric video form below, ahead of the May 25th release of the band’s new album “Beyond The Reach Of The Flame” via Prosthetic Records.

Post to Twitter

Norse Releases “Cyclic” Music Video

Dissonant black metal band Norse has prepped new album “The Divine Light Of A New Sun” for a May 25th release date via Transcending Obscurity Records. Check out a disorienting music video for album track “Cyclic” below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Supreme Vertical Ascent
2. Drowned By Hope (streaming here)
3. Telum Vitae
4. The Divine Light Of A New Sun
5. Exitus
6. Synapses Spun As Silk
7. Sandarkan
8. Arriving In Peace, Pregnant With War
9. Cyclic

Post to Twitter

Beastmaker Streaming Full “Lusus Naturae” Album

“In a world of pop music we are freaks. We do everything completely opposite of what the current formula of doing things is. We recorded and produced everything ourselves with no outside influences. We play a style of music that is underground. We are all freaks of nature.” So proclaims Beastmaker singer, guitarist and mastermind Trevor William Church. Hence the title of Beastmaker’s debut: “Lusus Naturae,” or “Freak Of Nature.”

“When you think differently and do things unconventionally, you are an outsider,” he ventures. “We wanted to bring a natural essence back into music the best way we could in a digital world.”

New album “Lusus Naturae” is set for a March 25th release via Rise Above Records, but today you can hear the release in full via the player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Clouds in the Sky
2. Eyes are Watching
3. Arachne
4. Skin Crawler
5. Find the Stranger
6. You Must Sin
7. Burnt Offering
8. Mask of Satan
9. It
10. Astral Corpse
11. Lusus Naturae
12. The Strain

Post to Twitter

Hate Streaming 3rd Preview Clip Of New Album “Crvsade: Zero”

Poland’s death metal outfit Hate released a third in a series of preview teasers for the upcoming new release “Crvsade: Zero.” The album is set for a January 25th release via Napalm Records.

The track list for the album is:

1. Vox Dei (a Call From Beyond)
2. Lord, Make Me An Instrument Of Thy Wrath
3. Death Liberator
4. Leviathan
5. Doomsday Celebrities
6. Hate Is The Law
7.valley Of Darkness
8. Crusade Zero
9. The Omnipresence
10. Rise Omega The Consequence!
11. Dawn Of War
12. Black Aura Debris
13. The Reaping (Bonus Track)

Check out the third teaser below.

Post to Twitter

Floor Streams New Song “War Party”

Floor has unveiled the cover artwork and track listing of forthcoming album “Oblation,” scheduled for an April 25th release (April 29th in North America) via Season of Mist. Check out the song “War Party” in the player below, courtesy of, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Oblation
2. Rocinante
3. Trick Scene
4. Find Away
5. The Key
6. New Man
7. Sister Sophia
8. The Quill
9. Love Comes Crushing
10. War Party
11. Homegoings And Transitions
12. Sign Of Aeth
13. Raised To A Star
14. Forever Still

Post to Twitter

Lesbian Streaming Full New “Forestelevison” Album

Lesbian’s third full-length offering and Translation Loss debut “Forestelevison” will be a single 44+ minute track recorded at Avast! Studios with long time producing collaborator Randall Dunn (Wolves in the Throne Room, Earth, Boris) and featuring artwork by Arik Roper.

“Forestelevison” will see a June 25th release on CD (Digipack), digital, and 2xLP formats. The album is available for pre-order right here.

Over the past weeks, Lesbian has teamed up with different outlets to premiere segments of the album. Today the track is presented as a whole for the first time online courtesy of CVLT Nation. Give it a listen here or in the player below.

Post to Twitter

Koldbrann Announces New Album "Vertigo" Release

Koldbrann is one of the latest additions to Season of Mist’s Underground Activists division. The Norwegian black metal act’s forthcoming album is entitled “Vertigo” and has been set for a January 25th release (January 22nd in North America). The cover artwork can be viewed below and the track listing is as follows:

1. IntroVertigo
2. Totalt Sjelelig Bankerott
3. Hjertets Holodomor
4. Drammen
5. Stolichnaya Smert
6. Terminal Transnistrii
7. Phantom Kosmonaut
8. Goat Lodge
9. I Eklipsens Skimmer
10. Sans Soleil
11. Inertia Corridors

Last Friday Koldbrann unleashed “Totalt Sjelelig Bankerott,” a 7” single strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide, including a song from “Vertigo” and an exclusive B side entitled “Kasjtjeijs Svøpe.”


Post to Twitter

Black September Posts New Song "Rabid Hunger" Online For Streaming

Chicago’s Black September has confirmed a September 25th release date for the new album “Into The Darkness Into The Void,” which was recorded in the band’s hometown at Bricktop Recording (Weekend Nachos, Veil of Maya) by Andy Nelson.

The band has described the new album as “ravenous and pure” and “one step beyond our previous efforts into a realm of untamed energy.” A new track, titled “Rabid Hunger,” can now be heard at here. The track listing is:

1. Into the Darkness
2. Solitude
3. Rabid Hunger
4. Cursed
5. Invocation
6. Beyond The Realms
7. Defiance
8. Unhallowed Ground
9. No Return

Post to Twitter