Abbath To Begin Recording Second Album In December

In a short statement on Facebook, former Immortal frontman Abbath revealed that he will begin work on a new album next month. The post read simply:

“Recordings for second full length album will start on December 3rd with ENDRE KIRKESOLA at “DUB STUDIOS” in Kristiansand (N).

“Cheers and stay tuned!

Abbath’s self titled debut album was released on January 22, 2016 through Season of Mist, where he was joined by former Gorgoroth bassist King Ov Hell and Benighted drummer Creature, though the former has since left the project.

Post to Twitter

New Single “Last Child Standing” Streaming From Nothgard

German modern melodic death metal act Nothgard issued the new single “Last Child Standing. The song appears on the band’s latest release “The Sinner’s Sake,” which was issued back in 2016 through NoiseArt Records.

Check out the song here:

Post to Twitter

Killing Addiction Posts “Cult Of Decay” Lyric Video

Florida group Killing Addiction just launched a lyric video for “Cult of Decay,” taken from acclaimed mini CD “Shores of Oblivion.”

“Shores of Oblivion” was released in October of 2016 through Xtreem Music on CD format. The EP’s track listing is as follows:

1. Engine of Ruin
2. Cult of Decay
3. Extinction Agenda
4. Into Shadow

Post to Twitter

Isolert Premieres Full-Album Stream Of Brand New Self-Titled Album

Greek black metal band Isolert premieres the full-album stream of the band’s brand new self-titled album, out now via Bandcamp. The album was recorded during November 2016 through January 2017, and mastered by Dionisis Dimitrakos at Descent Studio. The last track on the album is a cover version of Slayer’s “Evil Has No Boundaries”.

Check out now “Isolert” in its entirety below.

Isolert by Isolert

Post to Twitter

Fleshgore Releases “Talk To Me About God” Music Video

Ukrainian brutal death metal crew Fleshgore just launched an official video clip for the song “Talk to Me About God,” taken from the band’s 5th labum “Denial of the Scriptures.” Check it out below.

“Denial of the Scriptures” was released in February 2016 through Xtreem Music. If you missed it, the full album can be heard over at this location.

Post to Twitter

Peter Tägtgren’s Pain Streaming New Music Video For “Coming Home”

Peter Tägtgren’s (Hypocrisy) Pain is streaming a new music video for “Coming Home”, the title track of the band’s latest album, which was released on September 9, 2016 through Nuclear Blast.

Check out now “Coming Home” below.

Post to Twitter

Furia Streaming Full “Ksiezyc Milczy Luty” Album

Poland’s Furia will release fifth full-length album “Ksiezyc milczy luty” on the 14 of November 2016 through Pagan Records. The album is now available to stream in its entirety below.

Once again recording took place at Czysciec Studio, while mixing duties were fulfilled by the band’s vocalist/guitarist Nihil and mastering by Bartlomiej Kuzniak at Studio 333. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Za cma, w dym
2. Cialo
3. Tam jest tu
4. Grzej
5. Zabieraj lapska
6. Zwykle czary wieja

Post to Twitter

Maschine Posts “Naturalis” Album Trailer

The young British progressive rockers from Maschine recently announced the release of their second studio album “Naturalis,” which is due for November 18th, 2016 through InsideOutMusic. The band also just launched the first in a series of trailers for the album here via YouTube. The full track listing will be as follows:

1. Resistance (11:52)
2. Night And Day (5:08)
3. Make Believe (7:10)
4. Hidden In Plain Sight (7:01)
5. A New Reality (8:45)
6. Megacyma (11:46)
Bonus Tracks
7. Eyes Pt.2 (Live in Veruno) (8:55)
8. Rubidium (Live in Veruno) (8:47)

Post to Twitter

Sonata Arctica Releases “The Ninth Hour” Track-By-Track Video

Finland’s Sonata Arctica will unleash impending album “The Ninth Hour” (reviewed here) on October 7th, 2016 through Nuclear Blast.

Today, the band releases the first part of a track-by-track video series, in which Sonata Arctica explains the meaning behind the first four songs off the album.

“The Ninth Hour” album pre-orders are still online here, and if you missed it, a music video for second track “Life” is available at this location.

Post to Twitter

Bizarre Posts “Fleshless” Lyric Video

Spanish death metal band Bizarre just unleashed an official lyric video for the track “Fleshless,” taken from debut EP “Inner Necropolis.”

Bizarre features members from Onorophagus, Famishgod, and Elderdawn. “Inner Necropolis” was released back in March 2016 through Xtreem Music.

Post to Twitter