Ignite Premiere Music Video For “Nothing Can Stop Me”

Ignite premiere a new music video for their track “Nothing Can Stop Me“. While the song appears on the group’s 2016 release, “A War Against You“, work is currently underway on Ignite’s upcoming album.

Comments bassist Brett Rasmussen:

“We are currently writing new music and we hope to be in the studio early next year and have the songs out in 2019. We have tour dates planned throughout 2019 and are working on adding a lot more. We are looking forward to a very busy 2019-20.”


Post to Twitter

Borknagar Begins Recording New Album; Due Out Early 2019

Borknagar, the Norwegian black metal pioneers based around Oystein G. Brun, have commenced recordings for their upcoming studio album, expected early next year via Century Media Records.

The new album will be the band’s follow-up to the band’s 2016 release, “Winter Thrice,” and their first since the early-2018 departure of guitarist Jens F. Ryland. Stay tuned for updates from the band.


Post to Twitter

Rotting Christ Reveals New Album Title, “The Heretics”

Greek extreme metal legends Rotting Christ has revealed in a short Facebook post about a listening party in Germany that the title of their forthcoming new studio album will be, “The Heretics.” Little else is known about the record at this point, except that it is scheduled to be released through Season Of Mist in the early part of 2019. This will be Rotting Christ’s first album since the 2016 release, “Rituals.” More information about the album will be revealed when it becomes available.

Post to Twitter

Necroven Releasing New Album “Primordial Subjugation”

Spanish death metal band Necroven’s upcoming album “Primordial Subjugation” is now slated for an October 24th, 2016 release via Memento Mori. You can check out the opening track below, and the full track listing will be as follows:

1. Sacrificial Deliverance
2. The Pyre Cycle (Burn In Solitude)
3. Primordial Subjugation
4. The Ethereal
5. Esoteric Entropy (Gateway To The End)
6. Martyrs Of Repentance
7. Serpents Crawl Stealthy

Post to Twitter

Naberus Unveils New Album “The Lost Reveries”

Australia’s Naberus today reveals the cover artwork and details for new full-length album, “The Lost Reveries.” The album was produced by Ermin Hamidovic (Periphery), and is set for a December 2nd, 2016 release date through Eclipse Records.

“The Lost Reveries” contains five brand new songs, in addition to re-mastered versions of nine songs from the band’s previous independent releases. The track listing is available below, along with a video for the “Cohesion” track.

1. Drones
2. Unmasked
3. Close Your Eyes
4. Embers
5. Torch the Sky
6. Vultures
7. Voices
8. The Fallen
9. Darkest Day
10. Gallows
11. Dirge for Sanity
12. Walk the Streets
13. Cohesion
14. Reveries

Post to Twitter

Odyssey Streams Full “Voids” Album

Spokane, Washington’s instrumental metal trio Odyssey is today streaming all of new record “Voids” online ahead of the official February 5th, 2016 release date.

Listen in below, courtesy of Metal Injection. You can also pre-order “Voids” if you like what you hear below. Details are available at Bandcamp here.

Our review of this stellar instrumental metal release can be read at this location, and the full track listing is as follows:

1. Emerge. Evolve. Adapt.
2. Negate The Infinite
3. Like Moths to the Flame
4. Motives
5. Echoes
6. Before There Were Eyes To See
7. The Plot Thickens
8. Delineation
9. Left Unspoken
10. Voids

Post to Twitter

Gygax Streaming “Demons” Single

Gygax, the blazing new act arisen from the ashes of Gypsyhawk, today unloads a new single from the impending Dungeons & Dragons-inspired “Critical Hits” debut LP. Check out “Demons” below as the “Critical Hits” album is prepped for a January 22nd, 2016 release date via Creator-Destructor.

The newly formed Gygax is a no-frills, classic rock/heavy metal hybrid, heavily steeped in the imagery of fantasy literature and role playing games, and rooted in the musical stylings of metallic ’70s rockers Thin Lizzy and Deep Purple.

Though thr name is attributed to the creator of Dungeons & Dragons, the band has described itself more simply as “a beacon and an anthem for anyone who’s interests lie in creativity and the powers of imagination.”

Post to Twitter

Deformatory Pushes Back “Malediction” Release

Originally slated for release this month, CDN Records artist Deformatory have now pushed back sophomore album “Malediction” to a February 5th, 2016 release date.

A CD release show in Ottawa has also been announced for the same day, after which the band be part of North America’s First Technical Death Metal Festival in Montreal on February 6th. The details for both shows can be found at Facebook here.

A new single will be released on January 4th, 2016 in the form of a playthrough video. All existing pre-orders will be receiving an exclusive bonus preview of the album in the weeks to follow.

Post to Twitter

Sober Truth Working On Third Album

Sober Truth is out to break all the rules of metal with a modern blend of thrashy groove. In addition to putting together a new website, the German band has now announced a third album is currently in the works.

Sober Truth’s last release was the “New Slavery World” EP from last year (check out a track from that EP below). Stay tuned for more details on the upcoming album, which is schedule for an April, 2016 release date.

Post to Twitter