Soilwork Premiere New Song “Arrival” From Upcoming New Album “Verkligheten”

Soilwork premiere a new song titled “Arrival”, taken from their upcoming new album “Verkligheten”, which will meet a January 11th release through Nuclear Blast.

Check out now “Arrival” below.

Post to Twitter

NYN Streams New Song “Maelstrom II: The Ignorance of the Gatekeeper”

As progressive/technical death metal project NYN moves closer towards the August 11th release date set for “Entropy: Of Chaos and Salt,” the time has come for another song from the release to be made public.

Check out “Maelstrom II: The Ignorance of the Gatekeeper” in the player below, which is the second part of a dynamic four-part song on the album.

This track, like the rest of the release, features performances from new members Tom “Fountainhead” Geldschläger (ex-Obscura) on fretless guitar and key/synth musician Jimmy Pitts (Pitts Minneman Project, Eternity’s End alongside NYN founding member and vocalist/multi-instrumentalist Noyan Tokgozoglu.

Of special note in “Maelstrom II: The Ignorance of the Gatekeeper” is the inclusion of a guest spot from Brandon Morris, a member of renowned prog metal act A Sense Of Gravity.

Post to Twitter

New LP "Ceremonial" Announced By Pink Cream 69, Release In Spring 2013

German melodic rock act Pink Cream 69 (which spawned current Helloween vocalist Andi Deris) is currently in the studio mixing songs which will end up on the follow up to the band’s tenth LP “In10sity.” The forthcoming 11th release will be entitled “Ceremonial.” Some working song titles include “Big Machine”, “Passage of time”, “I Came To Rock” and “Special”.

According to the press release, “[m]usically the fans can expect a classic PC 69-album from the David Readman-era (beginning with “Electrified”).” The band will embark on a full scale tour after the release of the album which is planned for early 2013 through Frontiers Records.

Post to Twitter

Yellowtooth Streaming Three New Songs

Orchestrated Misery Recordings has announced the September 11th release of the ten-track album “Disgust” from Indiana’s Yellowtooth. “Disgust” is the product of a veteran fuzzed-out trio of 40-somethings that have done time in Chronic Disorder, Sea Of Tranquility, Shades Of Grey, Skullview, Nocturnal Torment, and Invasion. Stream “Wizard Dust,” “Traitor” and “Soulstalker” at this location. Also check out the cover art and tracklisting of “Disgust” below.

Wizard Dust
John Wilkes Booth
75 Black Pontiac
Burning Daylight
Prophetic Ramblings
On the Trail of Lewis Medlock
Decaying from Within
11th Hour


Post to Twitter