Lorna Shore Announces “Beg For Death” Tour Dates With Extortionist

New Jersey metal band Lorna Shore announces today a national headlining trek, the “Beg for Death” tour, presented by All In Merch. The tour will be hitting the road from May 19th through June 8th, 2017, and Lorna Shore will be joined by Bodysnatcher, Extortionist, and Hive. Continue reading

Fire From The Gods Posts “The Voiceless” Video

Austin, Texas metal band Fire From the Gods today releases new video “The Voiceless,” which can be seen below. The band is known for uniquely bridging the gap between metal fury and hip hop, and this track is off of the band’s upcoming album, “Narrative Retold,” which hits stores May 19th. Fire from the Gods signed with Rise Records for the release of 2016 LP, “Narrative,” which was produced by David Bendeth (Paramore, Of Mice & Men, Breaking Benjamin) Continue reading

Artificial Brain Streaming Full New Album “Infrared Horizon”

Artificial Brain’s relentless second full-length album “Infrared Horizon” sees official release via Profound Lore Records today and now all the tracks have also come online for streaming. With “Infrared Horizon,” Long Island-based Artificial Brain has created an album far more advanced than the lauded “Labyrinth Constellation” debut, taking a brand of guttural yet technical and ambient sci-fi death metal to a new dimension. Produced by Colin Marson (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia, Krallice) at The Thousand Caves, “Infrared Horizon” sees the sonic architecture laid down by the band go further into the beyond and infinite. Continue reading

Feeding Announces Self-Titled EP Release

Formed in 2016, Feeding was created in the wake of local Edmonton hardcore outfits Cold Lungs and Low Level disbanding. With members from each band still seeking auditory destruction, a five-song EP was rendered. It will be presented as an offering on spools of magnetic tape this coming April 28th, 2017 through Funeral Trance Records Continue reading

Ty Arthur Releasing New Grimdark Novel “Light Dawning”

Following his debut sci-fi novella “Empty” from 2016, heavy metal scribe Ty Arthur (Metalunderground.com’s very own xFiruath) returns with new full-length horror novel “Light Dawning.” Pivoting away from the emptiness of space, the book dives headlong into the waters of fantasy, but with a seriously grimdark twist. Continue reading

Eyes Wide Open Signs Deal With Sony Music

Eyes Wide Open is thrilled to announce the band just signed a distribution deal with Sony Music for an upcoming release. Guitarist Kristofer Strandberg comments: “We are super stoked about this cooperation with Sony Music and together we will take EWO to the next level. Continue reading

The Great Discord Posts “Darkest Day” Music Video

The Great Discord just issued a new music video for “Darkest Day,” which can be seen below, and the band also comments: “Friends! We are very excited to give you the first single, entitled ‘Darkest Day,’ off our coming album, ‘The Rabbit Hole.’ “As the titles reveal, this album is our take and out dark twist on a famous story by Lewis Carroll. Don’t worry, the story will unfold further as we go along and more songs and stories will see the light of day. Continue reading

Distant Landscape Posts “The Desire” Lyric Video

Distant Landscape just released a lyric video for “The Desire,” taken from the “Insights” album due for release on May 23rd via Sliptrick Records. The clip was created by Adhiira Art and can be seen in the player below, with Sliptrick Records commenting: “It’s a beautiful, melodic, sweeping track full of discordant guitar, layered vocals and simple harmony. Continue reading