Preview Clip For New Album “You Are Next” Issued By Martyr

Dutch metal act Martyr will issue the new release “You Are Next” worldwide on March 31, 2016 via Into the LimeLight Records, with promotion and publishing via Pure Steel Promotion and distribution via Soulfood Music. A preview teaser can be viewed in the player below.

After one and a half years of writing new songs and a year in the studio (Jack’s Place) with producer Jack Nobelen (also responsible for the production of the last studio efffort “Circle Of 8”), the new album is ready. It described as “heavy, diverse, innovative but also maintaining the characteristic Martyr sound.”

“You Are Next” will feature album includes guest appearances from:

Gert Nijboer (Highway Chile)
Nick Holleman (Vicious Rumors, Powerized, Methusalem)
Marloes Voskuil (Izegrim)
John Jaycee Cuijpers (Praying Mantis)
Andreas van Lipinski (Wolfen)

Stay tuned for more information, including artwork and track listing. Check out the preview here:

Post to Twitter

New Track Stream “The War Has Begun” Available From Nordic Union

Nordic Union – the new collaborative project between singer Ronnie Atkins (Pretty Maids) and Erik Martensson (Eclipse/W.E.T) – released another new track from upcoming debut self-titled release, set to drop on January 29th via Frontiers Music srl. Check out “When Death is Calling” in the player below.

The track listing is:

1. The War Has Begun
2. Hypocrisy
3. Wide Awake
4. Every Heartbeart
5. When Death Is Calling (song streaming here)
6. 21 Guns
7. Falling
8. The Other Side
9. Point Of No Return
10. True Love Awaits You
11. Go

Check out “The War Has Begun” here:

Post to Twitter

Crator (Origin, Skinless, Gorguts etc.) Premieres Demo Track “The Echo That Conquers Voice” From Upcoming Debut Full Length

Hailing from New York City technical death metal outfit Crator – featuring members of Origin, Skinless, Gorguts and Tentacles etc. – premieres a new demo track entitled “The Echo That Conquers Voice”. Crator is currently finishing up its debut full length at The Thousand Caves studio in Queens, NY. Colin Marston is handling all engineering and mastering duties, plus session bass guitar.

Crator is:
Drums: John Longstreth (Origin, Angelcorpse)
Vocals: Jason Keyser (Skinless, Origin)
Guitars: Jeff Leifer (Tentacles, Foaming at the Mouth)
Bass: (session) Colin Marston (Gorguts, Krallice)

Check out now “The Echo That Conquers Voice” below.

The Echo That Conquers Voice – EP DemoTrack by Crator

Post to Twitter

Bode Preto Premieres New Song “Wraith/The Stage and the Meadow” From Upcoming New Album “Mystic Massacre”

Brazilian blackened death metal horde Bode Preto – which translates to “Black Goat” in Portuguese – premieres a new song titled “Wraith/The Stage and the Meadow”, taken from the upcoming new album “Mystic Massacre”, which will be out in stores on January 2 via Iron Tyrant.

Check out now “Wraith/The Stage and the Meadow” below.

Post to Twitter

Venomous Concept Posts New Song “Potters Ground”

International grind/hardcore punk collective Venomous Concept is streaming another new track from forthcoming new album, “Kick Me Silly; VC 3.” The track, titled “Potters Ground,” is streaming below.

“Kick Me Silly; VC3” will be released by Season of Mist worldwide on January 8th. To hear more, check out the opening track “Rise” right here.

The full track listing is as follows:

1. Rise
2. Bust With You Debt
3. Anthem
4. The Potters Ground
5. Human Waste
6. Leper Dog
7. Farm Boy
8. Head On A Stick
9. Pretend
10. Johnny Cheeseburger
11. Forever War
12. Good Times
13. Pretty On The Inside
14. Holiday In Switzerland
15. Fucked In The Czech Republic
16. Neck Tie
17. Frontal Lobe Disorder
18. Daycare
19. Quazimodo
20. Burning Fatigue

Post to Twitter

NightShade Releasing New Album “Predilections”

NightShade just checked in with this announcement about gearing up to drop a new album early next year:

“We are pleased to announce the release of our new album ‘Predilections’ on February 12th, 2016! Pre-orders begin on January 15 and will include CDs, T-Shirts and even limited edition vinyl prints!

“We could tell you it’s the most brutal and melodic album we have made yet, but you will see for yourself! This is our most personal release EVER. As always, Fabien Letren and Bastien Deleule wrote the songs. The band self recorded at the Nalcon Studio in Brest, France.

“With the changing of times and wanting to keep things in our own hands, we will release the album worldwide through Marked Man Records (owned by Bastien)! The mixing/mastering duties were handled by the one and only Joey Sturgis.

“We have two songs featuring Kiarely from Conquer Divide (Reminice/Solace) and Vince from JraaaH (Midas). We’ve got some brand new videos, lyric videos and more coming your way!! The first one, a music video for our debut single ‘Uchronia’ premieres January 15th! This single filmed in Spain, with the same team as ‘Betrayal, our brothers in Making Dreams Productions! So we hope to get all your support for this new album! And see you all really soon on tour!”

1. Sentient
2. Uchronia
3. Before We Die
4. Enclave
5. Reminice/Solace (ft Kiarely from Conquer Divide)
6. My Orchid
7. For Those Who Fight
8. Midas (ft Vincent from JRAAAH)
9. What Dreams May Come
10. Sons Of Liberty

Post to Twitter

Dimlight Releasing “The Lost Chapters” Album

After having toured extensively in Europe and shared the stage with Arch Enemy, Lacuna Coil, Epica,
Septic Flesh, Rotting Christ, Firewind, The Haunted, and many more, Dimlight is ready to release
new album “The Lost Chapters” on Sliptrick Records.

“The Lost Chapters” is due out digitally on December the 20th on all download and streaming platforms and physically in early January (Europe) and March / April (North America and ROW).

Post to Twitter

Sacrilegium Streaming “Angelus” Single

Almost 20 years after the release of the influential pagan black metal album “Wicher” (1996), and 15 years since the band’s split, what may have been unthinkable is now becoming reality: Sacreligium is back and will release brand new full-length, “Anima Lucifera,” in the spring of 2016.

Opening this new chapter in Sacrilegium’s history, a limited edition single titled “Angelus” will be released on December 28th, 2015 via Pagan Records. Check out “Angelus” below.

Post to Twitter

King Dead Posts New Song “The Firmament Of Heaven Opened, And The Flood Waters Were Upon Them”

Pennsylvania’s mostly-instrumentalists from King Dead recently undraped a brand new three-track album. After the spacious post-metal textures of the band’s first demo last year, the scope of latest release, “Woe & Judgement,” has expanded considerably.

With three tracks constructed to fit on two sides, King Dead pushes its way into an encompassing rumble that still seems to hold onto a human core even as it lumbers between airy doom and rawer, thoroughly-reverbed noise. Check out opening psalm “The Firmament Of Heaven Opened, And The Flood Waters Were Upon Them” below.

“We’ve been opening our set with this lately,” said drummer Steve Truglio of the track, “and it’s funny that people seem to think it’s our soundcheck for the first couple minutes. Yeah, shit’s gettin’ pretty weird.”

1. The Firmament Of Heaven Opened, And The Flood Waters Were Upon Them
2. A Monument To Decline
3. The Coward, The Thieving Liar

Post to Twitter