Extrema Featured On “Rust ‘N Dust” Metal Compilation

Italian thrash metal group Extrema, currently embarked on the 30 Years Of Headbanging tour, has been featuring on the “Rust’n’Dust” giveaway compilation with the song “Carcasses.” Check out the track below.

Extrema comments: “We’re happy to announce that our song ‘Carcasses’ out of our latest effort ‘The Old School EP’ will be featured on the ‘Rust’n’Dust’ compilation together with our friends Underneath, alongside many French and Canadian bands.”

The full compilation can be streamed or downloaded for free at this location and was created to promote the featured bands outside of their respective regions. Fans can also catch these remaining Extrema tour dates:

24.02.17 – Segrate (MI) – CSA Baraonda
25.02.17 – Vogogna (VB) – La Loggia del Leopardo
08.07.17 – Gaggiano (MI) – Grave Party Open Air

Sampler 2017 by EXTREMA

Post to Twitter

Viletale Streaming “From The Depths Ov Mind” EP

Brazilian black / death metal band Viletale has released new EP “From the Depths ov Mind,” which was recorded at Takeout Studio and mixed and mastered by Roberto de Lucena. You can hear the full album below.

Viletale was formed in January of 2016 at Blumenau, Brazil by Bruno Jankauskas (Lead Guitar/Vocals), Alan Ricardo (Rhytim Guitars/vocals), Filipe Oliveira (Bass) and Matheus Lunge (Drums).

1. Innsmouth 01:47
2. Shattered Existance 03:17
3. Reign Upon Ulthar 03:44
4. Chant Of The Mountain 05:11
5. O Espasmo e a Sabedoria 01:23
6. Tentacle God 03:47
7. Arise, O Guardian 08:35

From The Depths Ov Mind by Viletale

Post to Twitter

Smile Empty Soul Announces “Rarities” Compilation

Smile Empty Soul just announced the release of “Rarities,” a compilation album built out of previously unreleased tracks written over the course of the last 14 years. Due out March 10th, “Rarities” is available to pre-order on the band’s official website in multiple bundle opportunities.

Sean Danielsen comments: “I’m happy to be releasing all these songs we’ve recorded over the years that never made our regular albums. its gonna be cool to see them get out there to our fans and maybe play a few of them at our live shows”

1. One at a Time
2. Something New
3. Alone
4. Goodbye
5. This is War
6. Wasted Town
7. Whats Going Through My Head Right Now
8. For You
9. Who I Am
10. Finding Myself
11. Precious Things (Tori Amos Cover)
12. Aneurysm (Nirvana Cover)
13. Possession (Sarah McLachlan Cover)

Post to Twitter

Shibalba Teases New Album “Psychostasis – Death Of Khat”

Shibalba cosists of Acherontas V.Priest (Acherontas), Karl NE/Nachzehrer (Nåstrond) and Aldra-Al-Melekh, producing a music saturated with the mysticism of the East. It’s richly detailed and multidimensional, while layered with chanting and broadly defined elements of traditional ritual and shamanic music.

A new teaser trailer has come online for the “Psychostasis – Death Of Khat” album due out at the end of April via Agonia Records. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Phychostasis-Death of Khat
2. Ihag Mthong
3. Kaoshikii Mahayana
4. Aether Ananda Aiwass
5. Naljorpa
6. Reanimation of Akh
7. Five Points of Desire
8. Orgasmic Inebriation
9. Opening the shadow box
10. Svarna Khecari Mudra nom.

Post to Twitter

Sauron Posts “The Baltic Fog” Album Re-Release

Polish pagan black metal group Sauron today unveils remastered classic “The Baltic Fog” online via the YouTube stream below. Originally recorded and released in 1995 at ZSE Studio in Radom, Poland, the new LP version will be limited to 200 copies and released through Wheelwright Productions on March 3rd.

Post to Twitter

Zeal & Ardor Posts Full “Devil Is Fine” Album

Zeal & Ardor, the brainchild of Manuel Gagneux mixing multiple disparate genres such as black metal and blues, sprung up from the underground in 2016.

After an initial limited run self-release, the “Devil Is Fine” album is now being unleashed upon the world on a global scale of February 24th (read our review here).

With that release date nearly here, today the full album is online for pre-listening below. If you missed it, a new song not included on the album has also been released via a live video – check out “Don’t You Dare” at this location.

Post to Twitter

Henry Kane Streaming New Song “En Själ Till Salu”

Henry Kane, a Swedish crusty death metal project, today releases new album “Den Förstörda Människans Rike” via Transcending Obscurity Records.

In celebration, another track has also now come online – check out “En själ till salu” below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. En själ till salu
2. Svarta tankar
3. Skuld och begär
4. En grav av ångest (streaming here)
5. Är din botten nådd
6. Dragen i skiten
7. En längtan
8. Den förstörda människans rike
9. Flaskan var din sista vän
10. Bön för bön
11. Kära bror
12. Bara hat
13. Lögnens svarta ögon
14. Det var inte ditt fel
15. Vinst eller fölust

Post to Twitter

Streams Of Blood Debuts New Song “Detox” From Upcoming New Album “Allgegenwärtig”

German black metal band Streams Of Blood debuts a new song entitled “Detox”, taken from the upcoming new third album “Allgegenwärtig”, which will be released by Folter Records on February 25th.

Check out now “Detox” below.

Track list:

1. Stella Nova (Collapse)
2. Corrosion
3. Detox
4. Open Your Third Eye 5. Fusion
6. Man Owes Nature Only Death (Conduct) 7. Regeneration
8. Transformation

Post to Twitter

Katakomb Premieres Title-Track Of Upcoming Demo Release “Chained To A Wolf”

One-man Swedish black metal project named Katakomb premieres the title-track of the upcoming demo titled “Chained To A Wolf”, which will be released on tape by Iron Bonehead Productions on April 14.

Check out now “Chained To A Wolf” below.

Post to Twitter

2017 AP Music Awards To Be Hosted By Andy Black

The Journeys Alternative Press Music Awards, Fueled by Monster Energy, will be hosted by Black Veil Brides frontman Andy Biersack – more recently recognized by his solo moniker Andy Black.

Biersack states, “I am so honored to be hosting this year’s fourth annual APMAs. I’ve attended every APMAs, and I’ve been fortunate to have a favorite moment every year. As host, I want to make people feel happy and create favorite moments for them, too. I want them to be stoked, whether they are attending the event or watching it from their homes.”

Alternative Press CEO Mike Shea adds, “Andy is one of the most dynamic and engaging musicians I think I’ve ever met. Besides being an amazing frontman on the rock stage, he’s also one of the funniest off-stage. Over the past year, he’s been bringing his comedic side to fans while touring with his Andy Black project, and when we heard that he was interested in hosting the APMAs, we thought that there could be some real magic here in the making. Even before we got down into the details he had already dissected other hosts’ successes and failures on other award shows and came to us with an entire analysis of what he could bring to the APMAs. We are really excited about his enthusiasm and dedication to the show and we know that music fans worldwide are going to be happily surprised to see the results!”

This year’s event will return to Alternative Press’ home city of Cleveland, Ohio on July 17th. Details regarding 2017 tickets and VIP packages, nominees,attending/performing artists, red carpet appearances, surrounding events and more will be announced soon via this location.

Post to Twitter