Kyuss Lives! to Perform Live on Fuel TV’s "The Daily Habit" Tonight

Kyuss Lives! will be the featured musical guest on Fuel TV’s “The Daily Habit” tonight (Wednesday, August 31). Featuring Kyuss members John Garcia, Nick Oliveri, Brant Bjork and Bruno Fevery will perform “Hurricane” from “…And the Circus Leaves Town” album and “100°.”

The show will first air this evening at 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT with subsequent airings to follow.

The air times for Kyuss Lives! live on Fuel TV’s The Daily Habit are:

* Airtimes beginning 8/31/11

– 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT

– 2:00 AM ET / 11:00 PM PT

– 3:00 AM ET / 12:00 PM PT
– 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT

Kyuss disbanded in 1995 and reformed in 2010. The band will tour was Kyuss Lives featuring original members John Garcia, Nick Oliveri, Brant Bjork with Bruno Fevery filling in for original guitarist Josh Homme, best known as front man for Queens of the Stone Age.

Post to Twitter

Design The Skyline Posts New Music Video For "Break Free From Your Life"

Design the Skyline has released a new video for the single “Break Free From Your Life,” which is featured off of the recently released album “Nevaeh.” Check out the clip below.

Design the Skyline also recently posted a video clip online discussing the frequent negativity and hostility displayed toward the band in online comments. You can find the video here.

Post to Twitter

The Atlas Moth Streaming New Album Title Track "An Ache For The Distance"

The Atlas Moth is quickly approaching the September 20th release date for “An Ache For The Distance,” the band’s Profound Lore Records debut. The Atlas Moth has now teamed with to premiere the title track from the record. Check out the song by heading over to this location.

The band is also preparing to hit the road with label mates Ken Mode in support of “An Ache For The Distance.” Details are as follows:

09/24, Madison, WI @ The Wisco
09/25, Indianapolis, IN @ Vollrath Inn
09/26, Detroit, MI @ Lager House
09/27, Columbus, OH @ KOBO
09/29, Allston, MA @ O’Briens
09/30, Providence, RI @ TBA
10/01, Brooklyn, NY @ Union Pool
10/02, Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
10/04, Chapel Hill, NC @ Nightlight
10/05, Ashville, NC @ The Get Down
10/07, Gainesville, FL @ The Atlantic
10/08, Orlando, FL @ Will’s Pub
10/09, Miami, FL @ Churchills
10/11, New Orleans, LA @ Siberia
10/12, Austin, TX @ Emo’s
10/13, San Antonio, TX @ TBA
10/14, Dallas, TX @ Phoenix Project
10/15, Columbia, MO @ TBA
10/16, Chicago, IL @ Ultra Lounge (record release show with WOLVHAMMER)

Post to Twitter

Halcyon Way Reveals Details Of New Album "IndoctriNation"

Atlanta’s Halcyon Way will be releasing the new album “IndoctriNation” on October 25th via Nightmare records. “IndoctriNation” is the sequel to 2010’s “Building The Towers” and continues the sound and theme of that album. The album features five brand new original tracks, a cover of “Stand Up” by Steel Dragon, a radio edit of “The Age Of Betrayal,” and an industrial remix of “The System.”

The album’s track listing and artwork are available below.

1. On Black Wings
2. Our Finest Hour
3. IndoctriNation
4. Revolution Is Now
5. The Wages Of War
6. Stand Up (Sammy Hagar Cover)
7. The Age Of Betrayal (radio Edit)
8. The System (karbonBlack RMX-Remixed-Bodan)

Post to Twitter

Blindside Releases Music Video For "Our Love Saves Us" Online

Swedish rock band Blindside has released the video for their track, “Our Love Saves Us” on AOL Noisecreep. The video was directed by Marcus von Boisman and comes from Blindside’s most recent album, “With Shivering Hearts We Wait via Fair Trade Services.” Check out the video below:

Regarding the video, the band stated, “We had a lot of fans asking on Facebook for a video, so we made one! The internet has changed the dialog you have with your fans which is great. We have a good friend Marcus von Boisman who is a great film maker and together we worked up this idea of facing fear and finding love.”

The band will be touring the US on their “Shivering Hearts Tour” in support of their latest release “With Shivering Hearts We Wait,” with Write This Down and Intohimo.

“The tour starts 2 years to the day after we started recording the record out in LA,” says Blindside’s Christian Linskog. “Even for us this tour has been a long time coming. I think the thing we are most looking forward to is seeing the fans again. For years we have been talking through Facebook it is going to be great to face to face after this long break.”

Upcoming Blindside tour dates are as follows:

9/01 – Enerjie Event Centre – Tulsa, OK
9/02 – Sokol Underground – Omaha, NE
9/03 – LifeLight Festival – Worthing, SD
9/04 – Station 4 – St. Paul, MN
9/06 – The Bottom Lounge – Chicago, IL
9/07 – Altar Bar – Pittsburg, PA
9/09 – The Attic Club – Dayton, OH
9/10 – Rocketown – Nashville, TN
9/11 – The Rev Room – Little Rock, AR
9/12 – The Door – Dallas, TX
9/14 – The Black Sheep – Colorado Springs, CO
9/15 – In The Venue – Salt Lake City, UT
9/16 – The Knitting Factory – Boise, ID
9/17 – The Wilma Theatre – Missoula, MT
9/19 – El Corazon – Seattle, WA
9/20 – Hawthorne Theatre – Portland, OR
9/22 – SLO Brewing Company – San Luis Obispo, CA
9/23 – The Glasshouse – Pomona, CA

Post to Twitter

Throne Of Katarsis Announces Details For New Album "Ved Graven"

Norwegian black metal horde Throne of Katarsis is preparing to unleash a third full-length assault titled “Ved Graven.” A statement from the band’s publicist reads as follows:

“Ved Graven (fundamentally translated to ‘at the grave’) is ultimately the darkest material written by the band since their inception in 2004. Cold and raw, and with the bizarre aura of an everlasting funeral, Throne of Katarsis recorded the seven rites of this album over three long nights, recording in total darkness. All instruments and vocals were recorded in a live séance in order to capture the aura the band creates during their convocations. Several guitar leads were added to this sinister mix, as well as an organ, recorded during a late night ceremony at a local church in Norway.”

As with the band’s previous full-length releases — 2007’s “An Eternal Dark Horizon” and 2009’s “Helvete” — “Ved Graven” will also be released under the banner of Candlelight Records, and is set for public disbursement on November 1st, 2011.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Profetens Siste Vandring
2. Helvete Kaller
3. Av Dypets Kulde
4. The Holy Remains The Weak
5. Mesterens Tilbakekomst
6. Apne Alle Sar
7. The Ultimate Shrine

Post to Twitter

Izmoroz Posts New Song "Pit Under The Carpet" Online

Russian folk metal act Izmoroz has posted the new song “Pit under the Carpet” online, which is taken off the band’s upcoming album “Otmoroz.” You can listen to the song in the player below. “Otmoroz” is set for release this coming September through Graillight Productions.

Izmoroz – Pit under the Carpet by Demether Grail

Post to Twitter

Eldritch Announces "Gaia’s Legacy" Release Date

Italy’s Eldritch recently signed to Scarlet Records for the release of the band’s upcoming album “Gaia’s Legacy.”

Eldritch has now announced the album will officially drop on September 25th in Europe and October 11th worldwide. According to a statement from Eldritch, “Gaia’s Legacy” is a concept album about global warming based on former U.S. vice president Al Gore’s documentary “An Inconvenient Truth.”

You can also check out sample Eldritch tracks available for streaming online by heading over to the band’s MySpace page.

Post to Twitter

Perceptions of Music Today: What’s More Important?

In general, what do you think is most important to a majority of musicians/artists/bands today? Do you think the music they make and the people they make it is most important? Or do you think they’re more concerned with making money and being able to make a living at it? Of course some artists are […]

The rest is here:
Perceptions of Music Today: What’s More Important?

Post to Twitter