Witchskull Premiere New Song & Video “Raven” From Upcoming New Album “Coven’s Will”

Canberra, Australia’s Witchskull premiere a new song and video called “Raven”, taken from their upcoming new album “Coven’s Will”, which will be out in stores June 1 via Rise Above.

Check out now “Raven” below.

Post to Twitter

Shylmagoghnar Premiere New Song “As All Must Come To Pass” From Upcoming New Album “Transience”

Atmospheric black metal unit Shylmagoghnar premiere a new song titled “As All Must Come To Pass”, taken from their upcoming new album “Transience”, which will be out in stores June 29 on Napalm Records.

Check out now “As All Must Come To Pass” below.

Post to Twitter

The Flesh Premiere New Song “Siren’s Call” From Upcoming Debut EP “Dweller”

Dutch group The Flesh premiere a new song titled “Siren’s Call”, taken from their upcoming debut EP “Dweller”, which will be out in stores June 1st.

Check out now “Siren’s Call” below.


01 – Tot in Den Treure
02 – Black Rain
03 – Siren’s Call
04 – Dweller (In The Dark)
05 – Salax
06 – Thrones In The Sky
07 – A Knife To The Conformist
08 – Fire Red Gaze (Bandcamp download only bonus track)

Post to Twitter

Sinsaenum (DragonForce, Ex-Slipknot, Etc.) Premiere “Final Resolve” Video & Detail New Album

Sinsaenum – the band featuring DragonForce bassist Frederic Leclercq, ex-Slipknot drummer Joey Jordison, Mayhem frontman Attila Csihar, vocalist Sean Zatorsky (Dååth, ex-Chimaira) etc. amongst their lineup – have revealed details for their new effort, “Repulsion For Humanity“, which will officially hit stores on August 10th via earMUSIC.

An official music video for a first track from the album titled “Final Resolve” can be streamed below. Leclercq said of that track:

“It is still death metal, it’s undeniable. But we found it interesting to mix it with other elements that we all like. This is only one aspect of the album and what Sinsaenum is about – ‘Final Resolve’ is just an obvious first single due to its catchiness. Because yes, it is possible to play death metal and be catchy [laughs].”

Track List:

01 – “Repulsion For Humanity”
02 – “Final Resolve”
03 – “Sworn To Hell”
04 – “I Stand Alone”
05 – “Rise Of The Light Bearer”
06 – “Manifestation Of Ignorance”
07 – “Sacred Martyr”
08 – “My Swan Song”
09 – “Nuit Noire”
10 – “Insects”
11 – “Forsaken”

Sinsaenum also have the following European/UK run booked:

09/28 St. Brieuc, FRA – La Citrouille
09/29 Paris, FRA – TBA
09/30 Reims, FRA – La Cartonnerie
10/01 Esch Sur Alzette, LUX – Kulturfabrik
10/03 Hamburg, GER – Knust
10/04 Hannover, GER – Musikzentrum
10/05 Berlin, GER – L ido
10/06 Warsaw, POL – Proxima
10/07 Prague, CZE – Futurm
10/09 Munchen, GER – Backstage Werk
10/10 Budapest, GER – Durer Kert
10/11 Wien, AUT – Szene
10/12 Zug, SWI – Galvanik
10/13 Milan, ITA – Legend
10/14 St. Etienne, FRA – Le Fil
10/16 Colmar, FRA – Grillen
10/17 Stuttgart, GER – ClubCANN
10/18 Vosselaar, BEL – Biebob
10/19 London, UK – The Dome
10/20 Amstelveen, NET – P60
10/21 Copenhagen, DEN – Vega

Post to Twitter

Baptists Premiere New Track “Victim Service” From Upcoming New Album “Beacon Of Faith”

Another new Baptists song titled “Victim Service has been premiered from the band’s upcoming album, “Beacon Of Faith“, which will be in stores next Friday, May 25th, on Southern Lord.

Says the group’s guitarist Danny Marshall of it:

“From a songwriting standpoint, I think it is about as rock ‘n’ roll as we could get. I wanted to see if we could get away with doing a tune with this kind of mid-paced feel. The last riff in the song is a total John Reis-style riff attempt – his songs have always had a huge influence on the songwriting in this band, and to me that shines through more on this song than anything else on this record.”

Post to Twitter

Amorphis Premiere New Music Video “Amongst Stars” – Anneke Van Giersbergen Guests

Amorphis are celebrating the release of their thirteenth studio album “Queen Of Time” with the below debut of their new music video for “Amongst Stars“. The song and clip both feature a guest appearance from Anneke Van Giersbergen (Vuur, ex-The Gathering).

Explains Amorphis’ lead guitarist Esa Holopainen:

“‘Amongst Stars‘ turned out as one of the most solid songs on the album. The song itself was not the easiest one to work with.

We tried a lot of different variations during the pre-production and finally Jens‘ co-producer friend Per Aldeheim came up with these great vocal lines and idea for an duetto.

We have been privileged to work with Anneke before so it was pretty clear to ask her to help us out with the song. As everyone knows her voice is more than stunning and she is surrounded by incredibly positive aura.

As a result we have a really beautiful and catchy duetto where both singers do unbelievable work. We are extremely happy that Anneke was available during the time of our recordings and it was great to get her to the video as well. Lucky us.”

Commeents Anneke Van Giersbergen:

“When Amorphis asked me to participate in a song for their new album, I immediately said yes without having to listen to it first because I knew it would be good.

But when they sent it to me to start working on it and I was totally blown away! It‘s such a powerful and melodic song, I am proud to be part of it. The video for this song is equally epic.

The guys of Amorphis look and sound fantastic and I am truly happy to ride with them on this journey towards their new album.”

Post to Twitter

Iron Reagan Summer European Tour Announced

Iron Reagan will be out touring Europe this summer with the following run of shows booked to begin last next month:

06/28 Madrid, SPA – Download Madrid 2018
06/30 Ysselsteyn, NET – Jera On Air 2018
06/30 Munster, GER – Vainstream
07/01 Weinheim, GER – Cafe Central
07/03 Rimini, ITA – Becky Bay
07/04 Milano, ITA – Carroponte
07/05 Chemnitz, GER – AJZ Talschock
07/06 Berlin, GER – S036
07/09 Munchen, GER – Backstage
07/11 Hamburg, GER – Monkeys Club
07/12 Warsaw, POL – Hydrozagadka
07/13 Tabor, CZE – Mighty Sounds Festival
07/14 Eindhoven, ET – Dynamo Metal Fest

Post to Twitter

Depths Of Hatred Sign w/ Prosthetic Records – Announce New EP “Bloodguilt“ & Canadian Tour

Montreal technical death metal outfit Depths Of Hatred have been signed by Prosthetic Records. Their first effort through their new label home will be their 6 track EP, “Bloodguilt“, which will be out on July 20th (stream a teaser for it below). The release will find the group fronted by their new vocalist, Nico Monette, who replaced Dominic D.D..

Depths Of Hatred will be headlining a Canadian tour this summer with support from Hideous Divinity and Vultures.

07/19 Montreal, QC – Piranha Bar
07/20 Ottawa, ON – Maverick’s
07/21 Guelph, ON – DSTRCT
07/22 Windsor, ON – The Beer Exchange
07/23 St. Catharines, ON – Warehouse
07/24 Toronto, ON – Coalition
07/25 Sudbury, ON – The Asylum
07/26 Thunder Bay, ON – Black Pirates Pub
07/27 Winnipeg, MB – The Handsome Daughter
07/28 Regina, SK – Cloud 9 Live
07/29 Edmonton, AB – The Forge
07/30 Grande Prairie, AB – Better Than Fred’s
07/31 Calgary, AB – Distortion
08/01 Vernon, BC – Record City
08/02 Kamloops, BC – The Duchess
08/03 Vancouver, BC – Astorial
08/04 Victoria, BC – Victoria Event Centre
08/05 Nanaimo, BC – The Cambie

Post to Twitter