Preview Clips For New LP "Youngblood" Available From Audrey Horne

Norwegian rockers Audrey Horne posted a full album preview for the upcoming “Youngblood” LP, the band’s fourth full length LP and first for Napalm Records. The album is set to drop on February 5, 2013.

The track listing for “Youngblood” is:

1. Redemption Blues
2. Straight Into Your Grave
3. Youngblood
4. There Goes A Lady
5. Show and Tell
6. Cards with the Devil
7. Pretty Little Sunshine
8. The Open Sea
9. This Ends Here
10. The King is Dead

Limited Edition Bonus Tracks:

11. I Wanna Know You
12. This Ends Here (Demo)
13. The Open Sea (Demo)

Check out the preview here:

Post to Twitter

Raven X Finishes Work On Debut Album

Ohio’s Gothic death metal act Raven X has issued the following announcement about finishing work on a new album:

“We are happy to announce that the debut CD has been completed. We have finished all of the recordings for the album and the mixing and mastering processes have also been completed. We are very excited with the final versions of the songs and we are looking forward to everyone hearing them very soon. Thank you all for your patience in waiting for the CD!! The wait is almost over!!

“We would like to take this opportunity to announce that the artwork for the CD has been created by Maira Pedroni. We are extremely happy to have an artist of Maira’s caliber creating our CD cover. Please be sure to stop by Maira’s website and check out her work!! Also, please stop by Maira’s art pages on Facebook and on Google+ and give them a like!!

“We would also like to thank Dave Ray for photographing our new promo pictures. The pictures turned out great and a few more of them will be posted soon. Links to Dave’s photography page will be shared from the Raven X facebook page in the near future.

“Our next blog will feature album details such as the announcement of the CD’s release date, song titles and cover artwork. Be sure to subscribe to this blog to be sure to receive updates as soon as they are made public. Have a great holiday season everyone!!”

Post to Twitter

Part Three Of Documentary Series Posted By Death SS

Italian metal band Death SS posted a the third part (“The Third Seal”) of a documentary series leading up to the band’s new LP “Resurrection,” the first studio LP since the release of “The 7th Seal” in 2006. The album is scheduled for a March 2013 release through Lucifer Rising Records. Death SS features Secret Sphere guitarist Aldo Lonobile (known here as Al De Noble).

Check out part one, part two and the recently issued music video for the song “The Darkest Night” over at this lcoation. “The Third Seal” is playing below:

Post to Twitter

New Track "New Dynamic" Streaming From Omnium Gatherum

Finnish melodic death band Omnium Gatherum, featuring Insomnium guitarist Markus Vanhala, is streaming the new song “New Dynamic.” The song appears on the band’s upcoming sixth studio album “Beyond,” which is scheduled for release on February 25, 2013 (EU) and March 5, 2013 (North America).

The track listing for “Beyond” is as follows:

1. Luoto
2. New Dynamic
3. In The Rim
4. Nightwalkers
5. Formidable
6. The Sonic Sign
7. Who Could Say
8. The Unknowing
9. Living In Me
10. White Palace

Check out “New Dynamic” here:

Post to Twitter

New Track "Downfall" Streaming From Aeon Zen

English progressive-metallers Aeon Zen are streaming the new track “Downfall” over at Noisecreep at this location. The song appears on the band’s third release “Enigma,” which will see a North American release on January 22, 2013.

Vocalist/guitarist/bassist Rich Hinks commented: “This track epitomises many aspects of Aeon Zen’s sound, crossing heavy; progressive; melodic; and technical boundaries. As the concluding part of our new concept album, Enigma, this track twists and turns, keeping itself fresh and ingraining itself in the listener’s head… And really ends the album with a bang!”

In mid-December, the band issued the music video for the song “Divinity,” which can be seen over at this location.

The track listing for “Enigma” is as follows:

1. Enter the Enigma
2. Artificial Soul
3. Divinity
4. Seven Hills
5. Warning
6. Turned to Ash
7. Still Human
8. Eternal Snow
9. Downfall
10. Survival (Bonus Track)
11. Time Divine 2.0 (Bonus Track)

Post to Twitter

Royal Thunder Releases Music Video For "Blue"

Royal Thunder has teamed up with Pitchfork to release a new music video for the track “Blue,” which can be viewed in the YouTube player below. The female-fronted Atlanta quartet released debut album “CVI” in the Spring of 2012 via Relapse Records.

Royal Thunder also has the following upcoming tour dates with Enslaved, Pallbearer, and Ancient VVisdom:

Jan-30 Philadelphia, PA Underground Arts
Jan-31 Baltimore, MD Ottobar
Feb-01 Pittsburgh, PA Mr. Smalls Theatre
Feb-02 Detroit, MI The Magic Stick
Feb-03 Chicago, IL Reggie’s Rock Club
Feb-04 Minneapolis, MN Mill City Nights (closed balcony)
Feb-06 Denver, CO Marquis Theatre
Feb-08 Los Angeles, CA Troubadour
Feb-09 San Francisco, CA Slims
Feb-10 Portland, OR Branx
Feb-11 Seattle, WA Highline
Feb-12 Vancouver, BC Biltmore
Feb-14 Edmonton, AB Pawn Shop
Feb-15 Calgary, AB Dickens
Feb-16 Regina, SK The Exchange
Feb-17 Winnipeg, MB The Osborne Village Inn
Feb-19 Toronto, ON Opera House
Feb-20 Montreal, QC Foufounes Electriques
Feb-21 Boston, MA The Sinclair
Feb-22 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom

Post to Twitter

Munruthel Streaming Latest Album "CREEDamage" Online

Ukranian pagan metal act Munruthel has posted the band’s latest album “CREEDamage” online for streaming via Bandcamp here. You can also check out the songs in the player below. The full album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Ardent Dance of War’s God 02:28
2. Rolls of Thunder from Fiery Skies 05:56
3. CREEDamage 07:14
4. The Mown Dawns Lie On The Ground feat. Masha “Scream” (Arkona) 05:13
5. The Age of Heroes 05:00
6. The Lake (Bathory cover) feat. Wulfstan (Forefather) 06:44
7. The Eyes of Abyss 05:16
8. Carpathians’ Shield 06:08
9. Krada I: The Blood 07:40
10. Krada II: The Surya 04:06
11. Krada III: The Fire 04:11

A previously posted music video for the title track off “CREEDamage” can also be viewed at this location.

CREEDamage by Munruthel

Post to Twitter

Bunker 66 Streaming Songs From Across Full Discography

Italy’s Bunker 66 has created a new Bandcamp page featuring a handful of streaming songs from all of the band’s releases.

You can check out the streams via Bandcamp here or listen to three tracks off the band’s latest album “Infernö Interceptörs” in the player below. The tracks in the player are “Overnight Sacrifice,” “Institor,” and “Storm of the Usurper.”

Infernö Interceptörs by Bunker 66

Post to Twitter

Amon Amarth Finishes Writing New Songs For Upcoming Album

Sweden’s Amon Amarth has posted the following message online about writing new songs for an upcoming new album:

“We want to thank everyone that has supported and helped us in 2012. 2013 will be another intense year for Amon Amarth, and looks like it will be slightly unpredictable and mischievous…

“We’ve just finished writing all the songs for the next full-length album, and we’re ready to enter the studio to start recording them in the new year.

“Wishing everyone a fun and successful 2013!”

This new album will be the follow-up to “Surtur Rising” (reviewed here), and further details will be announced as they become available.

Post to Twitter

Displeased Disfigurement Streaming Two Songs

South African grinding groove metal band Displeased Disfigurement has posted two new tracks over on its soundcloud page. The band just recently released its new full-length album “Extermination Process” and plans to post a few more tracks from it over on its reverbnation page in the coming weeks. Check out the two new songs, “Megalomanic Human Abduction” and “Eviscerate the Carcass,” below.

Post to Twitter