Benighten Empire Streaming New Album "An Age Of Eclipticon"

Cleveland’s Benighten Empire has returned from hiatus with a new lineup and a new album titled “An Age of Eclipticon.” You can now stream the full album via Bandcamp or in the player below, and the track listing is:

1. Alpha Omega 03:39
2. Haven 04:53
3. Origens 05:07
4. Anomaly 03:51
5. Grasp of Eternity 05:14
6. Portals 04:18
7. Xion 05:37
8. Oblivion 05:46
9. The Dark Paradise 05:18
10. Becoming of the Wolf 08:07

Benighten Empire also comments: “In this chapter of Benighten Empire a new abyss has risen with the fusion of black metal and djent with the atmosphere of viking epic. Grim cosmic orchestrations and evil guitar harmonies, among earth shattering Djent poly rhythms, epic blast beats and demonic death vocals with a black metal story telling experience. Get sucked into this one, it’ll make your bones shiver in these songs of chaos.”

An Age of Eclipticon by Benighten Empire

Post to Twitter

The Devil’s Blood Performance Footage Of "She" Available

Van Records, in conjunction with Heavy Metal Home TV, has posted footage online of The Devil’s Blood performing the track “She” live in Bochum on December 9th, 2012.

Check out the performance clip below. “She” is taken off the band’s latest full-length album “The Thousandfold Epicentre” (reviewed here).

Post to Twitter

We Came As Romans Posts Lyric Video For New Song "Let These Words Last Forever"

Detroit, Michigan’s We Came As Romans has released a brand new single called “Let These Words Last Forever,” and a lyric video for the track can be viewed below. Lyricist/guitarist Joshua Moore elaborates on the release of new material:

“We are really excited to be releasing new, original music for the first time in over a year, and we thought the best way to do this was to release a song that combines the best elements of To ‘Plant A Seed’ and ‘Understanding What We’ve Grown To Be.’ ‘Let These Words Last Forever,’ along with two more new songs we will be releasing, shows the direction we are headed in for our next album. We’re striving for the best combination of progression and staying true to our original roots.”

“Let These Words Last Forever” was recorded with producer Machine and mixed/mastered by John Feldmann.

Post to Twitter

Ghost Reveals New Album "Infestissumam" Details

After posting the new song “Secular Haze” online, Ghost has now revealed the band’s second full length album will be entitled “Infestissumam” and is due out in the spring of 2013.

This album will follow the debut “Opus Eponymous” (reviewed here) and the track listing is:

1. Infestissumam
2. Per Aspera ad Inferi
3. Secular Haze
4. Jigolo har Megiddo
5. Ghuleh / Zombie Queen
6. Year Zero
7. Idolatrine
8. Body and Blood
9. Depth of Satan’s Eyes
10. Monstrance Clock

Post to Twitter

Re:inanimate Posts Guitar Playthrough Video For "Circle Of Light"

Spain’s Re:inanimate has posted another guitar playthrough clip online for a song off the band’s latest EP. Check out the footage of “Circle of Light” below, or watch the last clip for “Dschubba” at this location.

The EP’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Hyperboreal
2. Dschubba
3. Circle of Light
4. Shila

Post to Twitter

Bloody Hammers Streaming "Black Magic" Track

North Carolina occult rock / horror metal band Bloody Hammers released its debut self-titled album on November 23rd in Europe via Soulseller Records. The record will see a February 3rd, 2013 release date in North America via Soulseller, distributed by RED.

Described as “an addictive album with a retro edge that appeals to both the Nick Cave and Black Sabbath sides of the brain,” the album was recorded and produced by bassist / vocalist Anders Manga at NC’s Greystone Studios.

Decibel magazine now brings fans a taste of the band’s debut, rolling out the cut “Black Magic” (and noting that it’s not a Slayer cover). Check out the track at this location.

The “Bloody Hammers” track listing is:

1. Witch of Endor 03:54
2. Fear No Evil 04:00
3. The Last Legion of Sorrow 03:58
4. Say Goodbye to the Sun 05:41
5. The Witching Hour 04:17
6. Black Magic 04:07
7. Trisect 04:23
8. Beyond the Door 04:04
9. Souls On Fire 03:53
10. Don’t Breathe A Word 02:50

Post to Twitter

Debut LP "Overcoming Limits" From Age Of Artemis To Released In 2013

Brazilian melodic power metal band Age of Artemis, featuring Khallice/Lince vocalist Alírio Netto, will have its 2011 debut LP “Overcoming Limits” released in both Europe and North America through Power Prog Records on January 18, 2013. The first single “Truth In Your Eyes” can be heard streaming below.

Age of Artemis was formed in 2009. The debut release was produced by Almah vocalist Edu Falaschi (Ex-Angra). The band’s current lineup is:

Alírio Netto (Vocal)
Nathan Grego (Guitars)
Gabriel “T-Bone” Soto (Guitars)
Giovanni Sena (Bass)
Pedro Senna (Drums)

The track listing for “Overcoming Limits” is as follows:

1. What Lies Behind…
2. Echoes Within
3. Mystery
4. Take Me Home
5. Truth In Your Eyes
6. Break Up The Chains
7. One Last Cry
8. You’ll See
9. God, Kings And Fools
10. ‘Till The End

Check out “Truth In Your Eyes” here:

You can download the song for free at this location (click the “For Free” Tab).

The band’s first music video for the song “Take Me Home” can be seen here:

Post to Twitter

Devastating Enemy Releases New Music Video For "At The Edge"

Austrian act Devastating Enemy has just released a new music video for the track “At The Edge,” which is available in the YouTube clip below. “At The Edge” comes from the “Pictures & Delusions” album and was shot at Szene Vienna on November, 3rd 2012.

The album is available now and can be ordered at this location. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Delusions
2. At the Edge
3. I Conspire with Life
4. Confuse the Light
5. Into Fire
6. Out of Your Veins
7. Fail to Resist
8. Parallels
9. The Passanger
10. Your Void
11. Abandon Me

Post to Twitter

Mortukai Releases New EP "Demoralize" Online

Dutch metal act Mortukai has released the new “Demoralize” EP online for free download. You can stream the songs or find download instructions over at the band’s Facebook profile here. The track “Deficient Behaviour” from the “Demoralize” EP can also be heard in the player below.

Post to Twitter

Aeon Posts New Album "Aeons Black" In-Studio Footage

Today Metal Blade brings fans the latest installment of a series of in-studio video clips from Swedish death metal strategists, Aeon. Filmed during the band’s “Aeons Black” recording session in Empire Studio in Östersund, Sweden, watch as guitarists Zeb Nilsson and Daniel Dlimi sever frets and talk gear in the player below or at the album’s mini-site here.

“Aeons Black” was released on November 20th, 2012 via Metal Blade and has the following track listing:

01. Still They Pray
02. The Glowing Hate
03. The Voice of the Accuser
04. I Wish You Death
05. Garden of Sin
06. Neptune the Mystic
07. Nothing Left to Destroy
08. Passage to Hell
09. Aeons Black
10. Dead Means Dead
11. Sacrificed
12. Aftermath
13. Blessed By the Priest
14. Maze of the Damned
15. Die By My Hands

Post to Twitter