XCIII Reveals New Album "Like A Fiend In A Cloud" Details

French avantgarde act XCIII has revealed the album cover and track listing for the band’s upcoming album “Like a Fiend in a Cloud.” The album will be released February 25th, 2013 via Naturmacht Productions. The band is also streaming a new song titled “Bal Macabre,” which can be heard below.

1. Reverie Nocturne
2. Bal Macabre
3. Hibernal Sadness
4. Feathers
5. Autums Call
6. Perpetual Place
7. Bal Macabre – Epilogue
8. Like a Fiend in a Cloud


Post to Twitter

Glass Cloud Posts Tears For Fears Cover "Everybody Wants To Rule The World"

Glass Cloud has released a cover of the 1980’s hit “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” by Tears For Fears. The song is included in the “Take Action Compilation: Volume 11” and can be heard in the player below.

Glass Cloud will be touring with Silverstein, Like Moths To Flames, Secrets, and Issues in January through March. Check out a list of tour dates at this location.

Post to Twitter

Denouncement Pyre Streaming Full New Album "Almighty Arcanum"

Denouncement Pyre is now streaming the entirety of the band’s forthcoming “Almighty Arcanum,” set for international release on January 22nd through Hells Headbangers. The album can be heard via Decibel Magazine here. The following press release was issued about the album:

“After 10 years of underground darkness, Denouncement Pyre continue their ascent up the throne of Luciferian supremacy with Almighty Arcanum. The Aussie veterans’ second full-length after their lauded World Cremation debut (also released by Hells Headbangers), Denouncement Pyre’s ‘Almighty Arcanum’ is a veritable abyss of fiery, blackened death metal, but now sharper and more focused than ever. Total Darkness. Total Death. The unification of all that was, is, and will be: await Almighty Arcanum…”

The track listing is as follows:

1. Intro: Breath of Tehom
2. An Extension of the Void
3. Almighty Arcanum
4. He Who Conquers All
5. The Deceiver
6. Drakon: All Is One
7. Circle of Serpents
8. Darkness Manifest
9. The Redeemer

Post to Twitter

Demo Clip Of "The Hermit" Posted By Heavenwood

Portuguese metal act Heavenwood posted a preview clip of the demo for the new track entitled “The Hermit” (heard below) The band has been in the writing process for the band’s forthcoming LP “The Tarot of the Bohemians – Part I,” the follow up to the 2011 Listenable Records release “Abyss Masterpiece.”

The new album is inspired by Papus aka Gerard Encausse (July 13, 1865 – 25 October 1916), the Spanish-born French physician and hypnotist who popularized occultism and founded the modern Martinist Order. No release date or full track information has been announced, however, in addition to “The Hermit” the band revealed “Justice” as another track name.

Check out the preview demo clip of “The Hermit” here:

Post to Twitter

Tristania Issues New Album Recording Update

Tristania has checked in with the following statement about recording an upcoming new album:

“Friday January 4th 2013 marked the start of the recording process for Tristania’s seventh full length album, to be released through Napalm Records late May.

“The first part of the recording sessions (drums) will go ahead in Tanken Studio with engineer Fredrik Wallumrød, before the band moves to another studio where they will join the producer of the album. More news about that to come.

“The first day went to working on finding the right microphones and equipment, while the recording started today. Tristania’s social media pages (Facebook and Twitter) will be updated regularly throughout the recording process.”

This new album will follow the band’s 2010 release “Rubicon.” Further details will be announced as they are made available.

Post to Twitter

Outrun The Sunlight Posts New Demo Song "The Seventh And The Fourth"

Chicago’s Instrumental duo Outrun the Sunlight has posted a new demo track online titled “The Seventh and the Fourth,” which can be heard in the SoundCloud player below or at this location. For more info on Outrun the Sunlight, head over to the band’s Facebook profile here.

Post to Twitter

New LP "Regeneration" Detailed From Steel Raiser

Italian metal act Steel Raiser will release its sophomore LP “Regeneration” on January 25, 2013 through Pure Steel Records. The album is the follow up to the 2008 LP “Race of Steel.”

According to the press release: “[w]ith their second album “Regeneration” they now have even more to offer: a fat and powerful double-bass, 80s riffs, and rough high-pitch-vocals which seem like a mixture of Rob Halford, Udo Dirkschneider and David Wayne. Sometimes this reminds you a bit of PRIEST’s “Painkiller”. The straight songs (track 4 & 6) are probably the ones that are ideal for metal-heads: concise riffs, a tight grooving rhythm and a simply structured but effective songwriting.”

The track listing for “Regeneration” is as follows:

1. Cyber Laser
2. Finalizer
3. Regeneration
4. Magic Circle
5. Wings of the Abyss
6. Metal Maniac
7. Love is unfair
8. Executioner
9. Chains of Hate

Post to Twitter

Troll Bends Fir Releases "Ass Shaking Dance" Music Video

Russian beer-folk metal act Troll Bends Fir released a new video at the stroke of midnight to celebrate the start of the new year. Check out the band’s “Ass Shaking Dance” video in the player below, or you can also watch the previously posted “Ave Celia!” clip over at this location.

Post to Twitter

Hybrid Reality Posts "Infinity" EP Teaser

Experimental metal/electronic act Hybrid Reality will be releasing a new EP this coming January 12th, 2013. The project has now released a teaser trailer for the “Infinity” EP, which can be viewed below. For more info on Hybrid Reality, head over to the band’s Facebook profile here.

Post to Twitter

All Else Fails Drummer Thanks Fans By Getting Bassist’s Face Tattooed On His Ass

Edmonton’s mischievous metallers All Else Fails gave fans a mission last month asking them to help reach 10,000 likes on Facebook, and in return drummer Shane Tym would get his ass tattooed.

The call was answered and the mission was accomplished as fans rushed and shared AEF’s fan page around the web like wild fire. Just a few days after reaching that 10,000 mark, Tym had bassist Seedy Mitchell’s face tattooed to his right cheek. Video of the event, complete with every ass pun possible, is available below.

In additional news, AEF recently released a music video for “This Burden of Life,” which can be viewed right here.

Post to Twitter