Bilis Sicario Streaming “Encuentro De Sutilezas”

Mexican instrumental desert rock band Bilis Sicario is streaming all four songs from its recent album “Encuentro de Sutilezas” over on the Torcaza Discos bandcamp page. This marks the demo EP from Bilis Sicario, who hail from the Baja California Sur capital of La Paz.

Encuentro de Sutilezas by BILIS SICARIO

Post to Twitter

Rotting Christ Posts Lyric Video For “In Yumn – Xibalba”

Long running Greek act Rotting Christ will release the “Do What Thou Wilt” album this coming March 5th in North America and March 1st in Europe. After previously streaming the opening song “In Yumen – Xibalba” online, the band has now posted a lyric video for the track. Check out the video below.

The “Do What Thou Wilt” album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. In Yumen – Xibalba
2. P’unchaw Kachun – Tuta Kachun
3. Grandis Spiritus Diavolos
4. Kataton Demona Eaftou
5. Cine Iubeste Si Lasa
6. Iwa Woodoo
7. Gilgames
8. Rusalka
9. Ahura Mazda Anra Mainiuu
10. 666

Post to Twitter

Agoraphobic Nosebleed Enters The Recording Studio

The gonzo grindcore terrorists in Agoraphobic Nosebleed have entered guitarist Scott Hull’s Visceral Sound Studios in Bethesda, MD to begin work on their newest material for Relapse Records.

In true Agoraphobic Nosebleed fashion, the quartet will be giving zero fucks and releasing four independent full-length albums, each in a completely different style and direction, representing the tastes and influences of each member of the band.

More details will be announced as they develop. In the mean time, stay up-to-date on the latest info with the band over at Facebook here.

Post to Twitter

Transnight Posts Trailer For New Album “The Big Rip”

Germany’s Transnight has posted a teaser trailer online for the band’s new album “The Big Rip,” which can be viewed below. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. From The Inside Torn Apart
2. Transylvanian Night
3. Project Satan
4. Playing Chess
5. Back In The House Again
6. Welcome To Euphoristan
7. The Running Man
8. All The Good Things End
9. The Big Rip
10. Black Tranquillity
11. When The Gods Of Metal Die (Bonus Track)
12. Destroyer (Bonus Track)

Post to Twitter

Samothrace Confirms U.S. Tour Dates

Samothrace has posted the confirmed routing for the band’s upcoming Winter U.S. tour, as the crew continue to support second LP, “Reverence To Stone.” The album is available for streaming through Pitchfork here or in the player below.

The bedlam will unravel with a hometown show in Seattle on February 15th, then continues on a mangled, counter-clockwise loop through the Midwest, Gulf Coast, Southeast, and up the East Coast on the way back westward, with eighteen cities confirmed to endure their slow motion turmoil during the venture. The majority of the dates will see Samothrace forging alongside Metal Blade doom trio Pilgrim.

The touring will continue this Spring, as Samothrace will advance onto European soil for the first time ever. The band is confirmed to perform at Heavy Days in Doomtown, an international DIY doom/stoner/sludge festival in Ungdomshuset, Copenhagen, Denmark. Following the fest the quartet will traverse the European continent on an additional two week tour, with dates to be announced in the coming weeks.

2/15/2013 The Highline – Seattle, WA
2/16/2013 TBA – Portland, OR
2/17/2013 Rotture – Portland, OR
2/20/2013 Aqualung – Denver, CO
2/21/2013 The Conservatory – Oklahoma City, OK
2/22/2013 Rubber Gloves – Denton/Dallas, TX
2/23/2013 Red 7 – Austin, TX
2/24/2013 Siberia – New Orleans, LA w/ Pilgrim
2/25/2013 TBA – Birmingham, AL w/ Pilgrim
2/26/2013 529 – Atlanta, GA w/ Pilgrim
2/27/2013 Slim’s Downtown – Raleigh, NC w/ Pilgrim
2/28/2013 Strange Matter – Richmond, VA w/ Pilgrim
3/01/2013 Saint Vitus Bar – Brooklyn, NY w/ Pilgrim
3/02/2013 Beaumont Warehouse – Philadelphia, PA w/ Pilgrim
3/03/2013 Ottobar – Baltimore, MD w/ Pilgrim
3/04/2013 Howlers – Pittsburgh, PA w/ Pilgrim
3/05/2013 TBA – Cleveland, OH w/ Pilgrim
3/06/2013 The Ultra Lounge – Chicago, IL

Post to Twitter

New Music Video "A Heart Once Lost" Posted By Artificial Heart

Finnish hardcore/metal act Artificial Heart posted a new music video for the song “A Heart Once Lost.” The song is the title track of the debut LP, which is scheduled for release on Spinefarm Records on March 15, 2013.

Check out the video for “A Heart Once Lost,” directed by Ville Nuoraho, here:

Post to Twitter

Devil I Know Releases "Not Anymore" Video Clip

Helsinki act Devil I Know has released a new music video for the track “Not Anymore,” which can be viewed below.

The band released a self-titled album back in November through Inverse Records, and more music from Devil I Know is available via Facebook. You can also check out the a previously posted clip for “Scream and Shout” at this location.

Post to Twitter

The Brutal Deceiver Song "Ghosts’ Whispers" Appears On Free Compilation

The Brutal Deceiver has issued the following announcement about releasing a new single online via a new free compilation:

“The first single of our forthcoming album, ‘Ghosts’ Whispers’ is featured in the //2010-2012 Records Compilation of La Senelle Studio (recording studio of our drummer Amaury Sauvé)! Go check it out, there is plenty of very good bands to discover.”

The full compilation can be heard at Bandcamp or through the player below, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Birds In Row – You, Me And The Violence 02:57
2. The Brutal Deceiver – Ghosts’ Whispers 03:07
3. Direwolves – Reach This Hand 02:55
4. The Prestige – Hooks & Lips 04:36
5. Robot Orchestra – Thirsty Anthem 02:56
6. As We Draw – Fingers To Stab 04:17
7. The Decline – One Of Them 02:48
8. Puzzle – Pièce IV 12:13
9. Taste The Void – Monotlith 04:30
10. Throw Me Off The Bridge – Heartfelt 03:59
11. Wank For Peace – What Will Remain? 01:59
12. Comity – II 08:29
13. Zapruder – Mt Fuji In Red 12:06
14. Nine Eleven – Starkweather 03:04
15. Hourvari – II 10:07

// 2010 – 2012 Records Compilation by La Senelle Studio – Amaury Sauvé

Post to Twitter

Arelok Posts Official Video

Brazilian black metal band Arelok has posted an official web clip for the title track from its newest EP “Tumulo de Pedra,” which you can view below. The band hails from the town of Uberlandia in Brazil’s second most populous state of Minas Gerais and already has one demo to its credit. You can hear a few more studio tracks from Arelok over on the band’s YouTube page.

Post to Twitter

Beyond The Shore Posts Lyric Video For "Dreamkiller"

Beyond the Shore has released a new lyric video for the song “Dreamkiller,” which comes off the “Ghostwatcher” album and can be viewed below. The band also issued the following statement about its sound and lyrical content:

“Among the thousands of metal/hardcore bands flooding the scene, its rare to find a band with a positive message and unique music. With lyrics depicting both spiritual as well as heart-felt messages, this band has been captivating their audience and taking the stage by storm. Beyond the Shore is a mix of metal and hardcore, which results in a metal-core band ready to destroy when they take the stage. From hammering melodic riffs followed by explosive breakdowns, machine gun sounding drums and such brutal vocals comes a band of close friends that are blessed to do what they love so passionately.”

Post to Twitter